We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Saskatoon
Ranked #8 of 40 Hotels in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This is long overdue. We stayed here in September while we were in Saskatoon for a hockey game. We picked this hotel because of it's proximity to Credit Union Centre, as parking is a nightmare there! We were able to walk 5 minutes to the game. This is a new hotel, so everything is in excellent condition yet. The rooms are big and very, very clean. Beds were very comfortable. I was a little worried because there were a lot of people at the hotel who were there for the same hockey game, including young men in the room next to us that were bringing in what looked like several truckloads of booze. I was concerned that we were in for a noisy night. After the game, went back to the hotel, and went to sleep. Period. Never heard a noise all night! Breakfast in the morning was great with a nice variety of food. Front desk staff were friendly and welcoming. The only negative I would have to say is that there are really no dining options close to the hotel, other than the truck stop across the road. If you are going to the city for shopping and dining, this is not the place for you, but if attending an event at CUC, you won't find better.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jules64155043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-CS_SASK, General Manager at Comfort Suites Saskatoon, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Hello Jules64155043 and thank you so much for posting. Dont worry about it being long overdue - better late than never - isn't that what they day?! So glad to read that everything was to your satisfaction and we truly hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (774)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Saskatoon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

693 - 699 of 774 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2013

Sitting next to a big sport centre, this hotel is about 10 minutes from the city centre. A bit noisy with a lot of trucks parked near by. but the hotel itself and the rooms are super duper nice. It looks pretty recent to me. Nice choice for breakfast, very friendly staff. Very happy with my stay!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvain F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-CS_SASK, General Manager at Comfort Suites Saskatoon, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Hello Sylvain and thank you for posting your review. I will enjoy sharing your comments with our staff. Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Our 3 ringette teams have nothing but good things to say about the hotel. Our parents loved the hotel and all that it came with. The rooms were spacious with very comfortable beds and pillows. Very clean and well kept. The breakfast area was large with a good variety of food. The conference room was excellent for all our needs and your staff was very helpful and pleasant. We would definitely consider staying at the hotel again next year if we attend the tournament.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dwayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-CS_SASK, General Manager at Comfort Suites Saskatoon, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Hello Dwayne and thank you for posting. So glad to hear the great comments and happy we could accommodate everyone's needs. Don't wait for another tournament to come and visit us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We had a fabulous stay. Extremely clean hotel, comfortable beds, great triple sheeting, relaxing sitting area in every room our family had. Large family came for a wedding, all requests were accommodated with a smile. Travelling with a quadriplegic and the handicap accessible room was fabulous!! Every member of the Comfort Suite team that we encountered was smiling, friendly and wanting to make our stay memorable. Thank you!! Close to Tim Hortons and Costco. Easy to get to from airport and easy to get anywhere in city from the hotel. Fabulous treat for Choice Privilege elite members.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelling_momma42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-CS_SASK, General Manager at Comfort Suites Saskatoon, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Hello TravellingMomma_42 - so glad to read your review. Thank you for posting. Glad to hear that everything was to your satisfaction and we hope to welcome you back again one day soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

New, clean, great service, awesome free breakfast.
Best of all, most comfortable beds!!!
Like the microwave and minifridge too.
Thanks for all your kindness during our stay from the entire Cote Families during our stay while our mom was in pallative care/cancer unit in U of S for 2 and 1/2 weeks in October 2013.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-CS_SASK, General Manager at Comfort Suites Saskatoon, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Hello Cote family! So glad we could provide a comfortable place for you all each night (or day!) to rest up after the hospital visits. Thinking of you all

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Thanks to Sally and her staff for looking after our team of players and parents this past weekend, You were very gracious with our schedule, especially considering our very early mornings and we appreciate the extra lengths you went to. Thank you for your part in our gold medal!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-CS_SASK, General Manager at Comfort Suites Saskatoon, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you Arin B - we thoroughly enjoyed having your teams here and we're so glad to hear that the girls won gold (You know it was all down to the waffles at breakfast, right?!). See you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

My family and I decided to stay at the Comfort Suites because my husband and son were going to a Blades game and my daughter and I wanted to do some shopping. When I called to book a room the lady on the phone asked what the reason for our stay was and when I told her we were going to the Blades game and she gave us a 15% discount for the "skate and stay" rate. The location was nice and close so the boys could walk back to the hotel and we could take the vehicle. We were very impressed with the rooms. They had fridges and microwaves and the beds were very comfortable. We did want to rent a movie but the TV was not set up to order any Pay per View movies. After the hockey game was over my husband and son wanted to go for a quick swim even though the pool was closing in 10 minutes. The man taking care of the pool allowed them to come in and even stayed open for an extra 15 minutes. Breakfast was great and everything was very clean. The only thing I would have liked to see is some sort of clothes line in the shower to hang wet dripping bathing suits. The curtain rod is curved so when you hang them up they drip all over the floor. I know not many hotels have this but it's just a suggestion. The staff was great and it was a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-CS_SASK, General Manager at Comfort Suites Saskatoon, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Hello Becky H - it's so nice to see your review here - thank you! I know so many consumer use this site now and we appreciate the feedback as much as they do. Glad to hear you gals enjoyed your shopping day out as the boys enjoyed their hockey game (go Blades!) and so glad we could help you out with a discount (we're not just being nosey when we ask you what brings you to town - we're always looking out for you!)

Come back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
MainStay Suites Saskatoon
#15 of 40 in Saskatoon
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Motel 6 Saskatoon
#22 of 40 in Saskatoon
165 reviews
Central Business District
Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Saskatoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Saskatoon

Address: 203 Bill Hunter Ave, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7R 1E3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saskatoon
#3 Family Hotel in Saskatoon
#4 Green Hotel in Saskatoon
#6 Business Hotel in Saskatoon
Price Range: $100 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Saskatoon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly built North Saskatoon hotel that is convenient to Saskatoon's major attractions, but away from the bustle of downtown Saskatoon. The Comfort Suites Saskatoon is adjacent to the SaskTel Centre, and close to the John G. Diefenbaker International Airport. Discover the Saskatoon Blades Hockey Club, Mendel Art Gallery, Auto Clearing Motor Speedway, and the Saskatoon Museum conveniently at your fingertips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Saskatoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Saskatoon Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing