We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great property getting better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Saskatoon
Ranked #8 of 40 Hotels in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed at the new Comfort Suites hotel on the west side of Saskatoon. This will be an excellent property when the new property blues are worked out. The waterslide is not yet keeping reasonable hours for families with children, the parking lot is not finished and the internet is not adequate for the size of the hotel (ours kept kicking out in our room, a real pain when trying to work on the road). The rooms are spacious, well appointed, strong attention to detail - e.g. the small room divider between the sitting and sleeping areas is genius. Ideally situated for attending concerts and those heading across country. Not to be confused with the Comfort Inn in Saskatoon which is a tiered and less desirable property.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluesonwhyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-CS_SASK, General Manager at Comfort Suites Saskatoon, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Thank you for the great review! You're helping us make our way to the top of this TripAdvisor ladder and we hope to welcome you back again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (774)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Saskatoon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

744 - 750 of 774 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2013

From booking to checking out this hotel is amazing! My family and I stayed here 2 separate times in the past week. With both experiences better than the first! Front desk staff were fast and helpful. The rooms are brand new and welcoming! General manager even introduced herself at check in (during her busy day) and was interactive with my young children, whenever we saw her throughout the hotel. The stay here felt more like staying with family! Even the maintenance man stopped to say hello during his busy work day, and helped my family to the car with all our bags (plus 2 small kids). Thank you again!! The breakfast was also great! We had a variety of food options, which accommodated both the kids and us. The breakfast lady could smile and be a little talkative, but I don't think that is her personality! All in all, I would stay here many times again, and recommend this place to anyone in Saskatoon! Good job Comfort Suites Staff!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank im1sweetchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Comfort Suites Saskatoon, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Well that is 1sweetreview from 1sweetchick! Thank you so much for such compliments. I love sharing these reviews with our team. We thoroughly enjoyed having your family stay with us and are just so saddened to hear that it was due to such sorrowful circumstances. Hopefully, you will be back in the city for more joyful visits soon and we would love to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Where do i begin? well, first off it smelled like molding mushrooms when we got into our room. disgusting, it literally made me nauseous! we asked for a different room, but they said it was ALL booked up! we found that strange considering there were about 6 cars in the parking lot. so we toughed out the smell. Then we asked for non-feather filled pillows due to my huband's severe allergies, but they did not have any, apparently, so he slept with a couch cushion instead, which hurt his neck all night. We had the window open to let in some fresh air, due to the gross smell, but it was a bit difficult to sleep due to the increadible ammount of noise outside. there was construction being done the entire night i think. it was ther when we went to bed and when we awoke. i'm not sure it ws construction, but that's what it sounded like... that or soe kind of loud factory. not sure. Next, We chose this hotel SPECIFICALLY because it has a waterslide. When we got there on a tuesday evening and wanted to swim the next morning, we were told our kids couldn't use the waterslide because it was only open on weekends. had we known that we would have went somewhere else because my daughter was really excited about the waterslide and was looking so forward to it. we booked online and didn't see anything that indicated the waterslide was only open on weekends. while i can understand why they have these rules, they should really make sure to let everyone know this on their webiste. we went for a swim anyway. there were no lifeguards on duty and no flotation devices for our 5 year old who couldn't swim, so we used an orange lifesaver that was hanging on the wall (there were two of them on the wall). AGAIN, there were no signs indicating that we couldn't use it, and considering that my kid was the ONLY child swimming in the pool and that there was still one lifesaver not in use, we thought it was ok to use it. we were in the pool using the lifesaver for about 30 minutes when an employee who barely spoke a word of english came up to us and rudely informed us that regulations wouldn't allow us to use the lifesaver in case the "inspector" came in and saw us using it. so to me it sounded like it was more important that the lifesaver sit nicely on their wall than my daughter's safety. i thought lifesavers were meant to prevent people from drowning....?? hmmm. Anyways, like i said, we only swam for about 30 minutes, then my daughter and son wanted OUT of the pool because the water was so freezing cold. their lips were blue!!

well, the rooms were pretty clean aside from all that, and the breakfast was great. and the one front desk attendant in the mornign was nice, but the evening one seemed reluctant to help us with very much. she seemed to not want to be bothered by anything. if you decide to stay here, i hope you have a better stay than we did. good luck!

Room Tip: the entire hotel is pet friendly except the 4th floor, so if you have pet allergies, make sure to re...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anca-Nator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-CS_SASK, General Manager at Comfort Suites Saskatoon, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Thank you for your review! You have raised a lot of points which I'd be happy to address if you'd be kind enough to contact me directly at the hotel. You will see that the majority of reviews on this site for our hotel, are positive so you points do concern me. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Very nice spacious rooms, clean, very friendly desk person. Brand new hotel, parking lot was under construction.
Lady at the breakfast was not very pleasant ( I showed up 10 min late) but she let me grab a yogurt. So I will give her that one. Waterside not up and running but pool was, and kids made the best of it.
Would recommend this to any traveller. Room rates are high all over city and Province.

Room Tip: Comfortable beds,large rooms. Nice and clean.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-CS_SASK, General Manager at Comfort Suites Saskatoon, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Thank you for the great review! You're helping us make our way to the top of this TripAdvisor ladder and we hope to welcome you back again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The hotel was practically brand new when we stayed. Very clean, very nice. However the parking lot was a disaster as it wasn't paved yet. It was a giant mud bowl. People were parked in all directions trying not to get stuck. I don't know why they couldn't have paved the lot before opening the doors! The only other complaint I had was at check in. The front desk girl spent a good 5 minutes making plans after work on the phone before serving us. Not a great first impression. Other than that experience though this property would be a perfect ten once the lot problem is rectified.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deadmetalrising
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-CS_SASK, General Manager at Comfort Suites Saskatoon, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Thank you for the great review! You're helping us make our way to the top of this TripAdvisor ladder and we hope to welcome you back again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Very happy thus far. Fridge, microwave, breakfast, but writing this review mostly to say that the tv is the best I've ever had in any hotel I've ever stayed in. Huge selection of channels, guide, hd channels, mvp channels available. Very happy.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scotttet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-CS_SASK, General Manager at Comfort Suites Saskatoon, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Thank you for the great review! You're helping us make our way to the top of this TripAdvisor ladder and we hope to welcome you back again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Everyone was wonderful. They went out of their way to meet all our needs. They turned on the waterslide early morning each morning we were there so that our young guests had time to have some fun. Sally the manager went above and beyond. Giving us the breakfast room to do wedding prep when the meeting room was booked. Breakfast each morning was wonderful and never ran out of anything and there was a lot of us.... Thanks for helping make our daughter's wedding such success!!.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArleenP961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-CS_SASK, General Manager at Comfort Suites Saskatoon, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Thank you for the great review! You're helping us make our way to the top of this TripAdvisor ladder and we hope to welcome you back again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
MainStay Suites Saskatoon
#15 of 40 in Saskatoon
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Motel 6 Saskatoon
#22 of 40 in Saskatoon
165 reviews
Central Business District
Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Saskatoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Saskatoon

Address: 203 Bill Hunter Ave, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7R 1E3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saskatoon
#3 Family Hotel in Saskatoon
#4 Green Hotel in Saskatoon
#6 Business Hotel in Saskatoon
Price Range: $100 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Saskatoon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly built North Saskatoon hotel that is convenient to Saskatoon's major attractions, but away from the bustle of downtown Saskatoon. The Comfort Suites Saskatoon is adjacent to the SaskTel Centre, and close to the John G. Diefenbaker International Airport. Discover the Saskatoon Blades Hockey Club, Mendel Art Gallery, Auto Clearing Motor Speedway, and the Saskatoon Museum conveniently at your fingertips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Suites Saskatoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Saskatoon Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing