We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Roast beef sandwich- Granda Special”

Granada House Family Restaurant
Ranked #102 of 666 Restaurants in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $22
Cuisines: Pizza, Greek, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Maple Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Best Roast beef sandwich- Granda Special”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Went there for lunch with my girlfriend , who had been a waitress there in the 80's. She told me the must have was the Granda Special. So I did what I was told and started with soup which was a seafood chowder. The chowder was very flavourful, and I should have had a bigger bowl if only I had known how good it would be. I followed that up with the Granda Special, which was the most tender, flavourful roast beef sandwich I have ever eaten. It was a basic sandwich with cheese on it and a side of fries but the roast beef melted in your mouth.

The restaurant has nice decor with a nice little water fall at the entrance. There are a few signs of age but overall it has been well maintained. The serving staff were very friendly and you could tell by other patrons that where there that this was their "go to " spot for great food and service, and that had relationships with the staff.

Great place for family, definitely would go and try them again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ritzmank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    17
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Our 'family's family restaurant'”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

My family have been eating at Granada House since it opened in 1980 and continue to- three generations later! It was nice to see that the food has changed little since my last visit 6 years ago and still the best pizza anywhere in town. My local family continue to patronise on a monthly basis- we feel treated like family. Long May it continue.

Although the outward appearance- in a strip mall- isn't gaining any awards it has remained staunchly on 22nd Avenue- far off a tourist's map but welcome for a local girl returning home for a visit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank auntietrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Best pizza in town. Hostess iffy. Travel from Ontario and always eat at this place because it's the best pizza in Saskatchewan. Keep up the good work. Any constructive critasism, don't seat parties in the
Iine of traffic. Very uncomfortable. Makes me ponder another visit.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Phoenix S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Worst Service Ever!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

Male server...extremely rude. Would never ever go to this restaurant again or recommend it to anyone. You go in and 5 women standing behind the front desk chatting had to finish the conversation before they would even look up to help.
Water glasses stayed empty through the whole time, didn't ask if we wanted anything else or if the food was even good.
And to expect a tip after all this, what a joke.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Becky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A place your family will love!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

Food is always excellent, great soup, lovely service. The liver and onions on the seniors menu is fantastic and you get soup and ice cream. The halibut and steak also excellent choice. The staff always remember my parents who are quite elderly and that means a lot to our family. Highly recommend it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KevinGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Granada House Family Restaurant also viewed

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Granada House Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing