We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Incredible”

Prairie Harvest Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Prairie Harvest Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #43 of 670 Restaurants in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $19
Cuisines: Canadian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: local ingredients
Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Incredible”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

As I drove through the residential area I was certain the GPS was wrong and leading me astray. But there it was this strange building with the video rental store on one side and prairie harvest on the other. We walked in to the most eclectic restaurant I've ever been in. Funky artwork adorns the walls, no two table or chairs are the same. But the most amazing food is created by the hands of these talented chefs. I had the most amazing perogie starter. My wife who hates perogies eat as many as I did! My cheese stuffed lamb meatballs and pasta were for lack of a better word DEVINE! This place is an amazing restaurant and a most do when you're in Saskatoon!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dam_imgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    29
    14
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

It might be hard to find, it might be hard to get in (make a reservation), but this one of the best in town. It's cramped, cluttered and noisy but the food - with a focus on local ingredients and really creative preparation - is some of the very vest in town

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goderich, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A great restaurant, would definitely go again”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Found great reviews so chose this as our place for our only dinner out in Saskatoon. We were not disappointed!! Food was wonderfully fresh with wonderful flavours. All local and seasonal foods. The perogies were incredible! I ordered the PH Lasagna and loved it! Came with a lovely salad. Would definitely return. Not a place to bring the kids though, as quite expensive but understandably so and I don't mind paying for fresh local fare.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Doulamel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell River, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tough to find the side door”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

But once you do, you will be happy. We enjoyed a lovely dinner comprised of local products from the veggies to the beer. Attentivie personal service, good portion size, and interesting dishes made me wish we had this restaurant in our home town. My wife and daughter especially enjoyed the lasagne.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lloyd101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
“Quaint with quality”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The Perogies were exceptional mine were filled with mushroom and goat cheese and potatoe filling. The the outsides were perfectly browned and were sitting on a bed of caramalized onions and sour cream

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prairie Harvest Cafe also viewed

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Prairie Harvest Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing