We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring your bike to Saskatoon”
Review of Meewasin Valley

Meewasin Valley
Ranked #3 of 79 things to do in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Legal, Canada
Level Contributor
164 reviews
79 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Bring your bike to Saskatoon”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I was in Saskatoon for 5 days and brought my bike for this stay. I really enjoyed the trails and the tressel bridge. Lots of benches, but I was looking for a picnic table to sit at with my books to study. Could use a few more picnic tables on the ends of the trails.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JeannieSmallTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    29
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Scenic River Walk”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

A wonderful way to spend a few minutes or a couple of days relaxing and taking in the scenery, wildlife and ambiance of a hinterland within a city.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank LouCHRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The jewel of Saskatoon”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I have lived in Saskatoon for over 40 years. The "centre piece" of the city is the beautiful and scenic Meewasin Valley and riverbank. There are endless kilometers of trail winding up and down both East and West sides of the river linked by numerous bridges. The view is breath taking from all vantage points but especially atop of the 33rd St steel train tressel. As mentioned by others, it is scenic, peaceful and fun with wide open spaces for cycling, jogging and walking. Also numerous attrations along the way.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank Bryon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Peaceful beauty in the city...”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Long, luxurious paths. Well-maintained. Walking, biking, pets - in general very friendly and a feeling of openness. On a sunny day you cannot beat the scenic views.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank JeffPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“lovely walk”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

My husband & I had a lovely walk along the Meewasin Valley Trail from just north of the Delta Bessborough Hotel to the Meewasin Valley Centre. I wasn't expecting much but ended up being pleasantly surprised. The walk along the river is beautiful. Good paved trail, lots of view points & quite clean. I did have to stop & pick up several pieces of litter off the path & carry them to the nearest trash receptacle. Why do take-out coffee drinkers feel they can leave their used cups anywhere they happen to be when they finish? There were several interesting statues along the way & we got a great look at the little paddlewheeler on the water. I enjoyed our visit to the Meewasin Valley Centre. A good mixture of information, both historical & current. We learned lots about the history of Saskatoon. I only wish we had walked further along the trail & not forgotten the camera. Oh well, there's always next time!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank dibkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meewasin Valley also viewed

 

Been to Meewasin Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing