We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Glacier Park Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 15 Saskatoon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We arrived as strangers and left as friends! Bill and Debbie are warm and welcoming. Comfortable bed, delicious breakfasts, parking, and clean accommodations. Bill and Debbie went out of their way to help us with our technology to make a presentation. I would recommend their B&B and stay again when I am in town! Thank you for making our first B&B experience so welcoming.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sheri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie J, Owner at Glacier Park Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Shari and Brenda
What a grand time it was, having you here! The joy of life, family and business that radiates from you is uplifting and encouraging. Thank you for that. The stories you shared about your business and successes will inspire many to work hard and achieve as you have.
thank you for your review, it means alot to us.
Have looked on Amazon for the sheets and can only find substitutes or blends, my fear is that the company is not making them anymore. Egads!
We will see you again on your next trip,
hugs with appreciation
Deb and Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 169 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2014

I stayed at Glacier park for roughly 2 weeks and the whole time I was made to feel more like one of the family than a simple guest. The breakfasts were a banquet each morning that left me fully energized to take on the day. Deb and Bill even went out of their way to ensure my dietary needs were met as I don't eat a standard diet. Their place itself is very clean and comfortable. I would recommend them to anybody staying in Saskatoon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bigguy__21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie J, Owner at Glacier Park Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Hello Adam and Family
We expect that you are moved into your new digs and settling into the area. What a hectic but exciting time for you and the family.
You were a wonderful guest to have in our home, settling in and fitting in with the household routine immediately. Thank you for the super review ;-)
We look forward to catching up with you, and meeting the rest, at a later time.
Blessings on all your new adventures, it will be amazing.
Deb and Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Bill & Debbie are welcoming hosts and we would definitely return to stay at their B&B on a future trip. Their home was super clean, our room/bed was very comfortable, and the breakfast was delicious with lots of variety. The only inconvenience was that we had to share a bathroom.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie J, Owner at Glacier Park Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Hello Bonnie
I really do have the best job in the world. We get to meet such great people, present reviewer included. It was a pleasure having both of you in our home, you were good company and very quiet when coming in.
Perhaps the next time you stay over, you can tell me what I can do to make your bedroom more comfortable for you.
Enjoy this beautiful summer season.....
with appreciation
Debbie and Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

This BnB was by far the best place we stayed during our travels. Debbie and Bill have a wonderful home that was very welcoming and cozy. The room was great, comfortable bed, all the amenities needed were provided and some. We were ecstatic about our gourmet breakfast that was served. They had great insight for exploring Saskatoon during our short stay. If we ever head back out that way, we will definitely be staying with them again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyle091089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie J, Owner at Glacier Park Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Hello Kyle, and by way of internet Steph. It was grand having you stay with us. Lots of good conversation and laughs. Thanks for leaving your room so tidy and always helping with dishes and cleanup - BONUS.
Thanks also, for the great review.
Until the next time you are thru.
Deb and Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

What a fabulous place to land!! This was our first B&B experience & Bill & Deb made it exceptional in every way. Their warm inviting hospitality, amazing food, engaging conversations, generosity, attention to detail, great coffee and delightful personalities made us feel at home, welcomed and relaxed!! The beds were comfy and well appointed with everything one might need. Truly amazing hosts who are gifted in welcoming others into their home. It was a pleasure to be with them, their other guests and I would highly recommend this B&B experience to anyone needing to stay in the area. You won't be disappointed with your stay and will most likely leave encouraged, feeling appreciated, have a full belly, a smile on your face and an appreciation for Bill & Deb that will want to make you return again one day soon!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie J, Owner at Glacier Park Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Michele and Kyle
Where have the last two weeks gone? Seems like you were just here on Friday.
Thank you so much for appreciating the BnB. It is a blessing to know that we are meeting our guests needs. Your words encourage us to strive on and do our best.
Bill and I enjoyed the conversations around the breakfast table and were sorry when you had to head out the door to the conference. Work is work!
Thank you for blessing our home with your joyful presence and the gentle flicker of candle light.
Until we meet again......... as we know we will
Deb and Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I stumbled across this B&B through an accidental turn of events but by luck it turned out to be a most memorable and wonderful experience. Bill and Debbie are the absolute best of hosts. I was greeted upon my arrival with homemade wine and muffins, and the evening panned out from there with their warmth and generosity of spirit. Stories flowed, neighbours popped by, friends were made. My bedroom was lovely and the bed super comfy. It is very much the family run B&B and you instantly feel a part of the gang, which for a weary traveller used to the anonymity of hotels, is a breath of fresh air. I would highly recommend again to anyone passing through, or wanting a little respite with some good company and relaxing surroundings.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Venetia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie J, Owner at Glacier Park Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

From across the Pond - Helllllooooooooo Venetia - can you hear me above the noise of your job.

I have the best job. We get to meet the most interesting and enjoyable people from all around the world. I learn about different types of jobs, hear stories about countries I will never visit, listen to music I would never think of tuning in to, experience different cultures, and even more amazing.... get to see Canada (world) thru other peoples eyes. All from my living room.

Your visit with us touched each one of those areas. It was a grand evening, thank you for sharing your time with us. Brilliant!

Thanks again
Deb and Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Very comfortable, delicious food and wonderful hosts. Really enjoyed my stay, and would recommend it to anyone coming into Saskatoon. Debbie and Bill make it a warm, comfortable, delicious and relaxing place to stay. Nice to have great conversations with others when travelling alone also.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie J, Owner at Glacier Park Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Stu
Good morning, well sort of, the ponds and fountains were ice covered this morning. Yuck!
We were so blessed to have you stay with us while you were in Saskatoon. May thanks to Dr. Jay for recommending GPBB. You came "highly recommended" and he was spot on.
Pleased that you were able to find a place to buy and move to.
We both know that your new job will be fulfilling and rewarding,
Perhaps we will meet again soon,
Blessings on your new adventure.
Deb and Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
Inn on College
#9 of 15 in Saskatoon
40 reviews
Wildwood
Wild Rose Bed & Breakfast
Wild Rose Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 15 in Saskatoon
64 reviews
Varsity View
Laura's Lodge
Laura's Lodge
#8 of 15 in Saskatoon
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel
Central Business District
Delta Hotels Bessborough
Delta Hotels Bessborough
#14 of 41 in Saskatoon
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glacier Park Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glacier Park Bed and Breakfast

Address: 46 Harvard Cres, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7H 3R1, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Saskatoon
Price Range: $64 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glacier Park Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your home away from home. We are thrilled that you are considering Glacier Park Bed and Breakfast, Saskatoon. 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 Excellence Award. We are confident that you will find our home a safe and comfortable place during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you to our home, whether you stay a single night or many. Note: we only have shared bathrooms. Note: No TV in house. We are members of Bed & Breakfast Canada, Saskatchewan Bed and Breakfast Association Black Rooster Accredited (inspected and have met or exceeded the Association's standards for cleanliness, safety, amenities and hospitality.) Licensed with; City of Saskatoon, Saskatchewan Health and Safety, Province of Saskatchewan. Includes, breakfast, bedding, towels, shared bathrooms. Accept All Major Credit Cards, Debit, Visa Debit, Paypal, ETransfers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Glacier Park Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glacier Park Bed And Breakfast Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing