We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never again!!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chili's

Chili's
Ranked #399 of 660 Restaurants in Saskatoon
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Bar, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
saskatoon
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never again!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

My husband and I ordered a light lunch to share. The lunch was advertised as soup, salad, sandwich for just under $13. We ordered an extra soup. Each soup was a little over half a cup . The turkey sandwich was " half" a sandwich with 2 thin see-thru slices of deli meat, a tiny lettuce and thin slice of tomato. The salad was very tiny on a slim
flat plate. This tiny lunch for $16 took over half hour to arrive. We did discuss
leaving, we should have, and will never return. This Chilis made McDonalds look like a 5*

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shirl n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    18
    7
    6
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moose Jaw, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

The service we received was excellent and the food was delicious! The Broccolli Cheddar Soup was phenomenal and though we had to wait a few minutes at the door it was well worth the wait!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra_2Ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
198 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“meh”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Food was good. Service was very good. Not the best selection of food - preferred the menu in Edmonton. Prices were average.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank TanzlyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“COLD”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Six meals brough out after a long wait. All were cold. My ribs were advertised as fall of the bone. Mabe the person at the next table got these. It sure was not mine. Our party felt the meals were of a very substandard quality. When we brought this to our servers attention we really did not get a reply from her. No offer of any sort of compenstion. So just a bad go all the away around.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Brad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
271 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Missed the mark”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

You would like to think that a restaurant would care to present quality and consistency, well if its bad they are striving for then Chili's is well on its way. I thought I'd try Saskatoons Chilis after a very bad experience in Banff thinking problems shouldn't be chain wide. OOPS!! I ordered the bowl of Terilinga style chili, and the new Spinach Queso and chips. The chili was bland, lacking the advertised chunks of beef and had absolutely no heat even though our server had asked if I would like it with added spice. The Spinach Queso arrived cold so our server took it back to be heated up, it returned with handle cozy in place, but was only luke warm, I guess the handle cozy is to help you vision the dish as hot. The only good thing about this experience was that the server was trying very hard to please us as customers and the ceasars were only $4.99.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BagelAlberta_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's also viewed

 
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Chili's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing