We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
218 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I spent 3 nights here while in the city on business. This is a very clean and modern hotel. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The maids did an excellent job each day. On my last evening I asked the manager if there was a craft shop nearby. He did offer a couple of suggestions and later that evening, he saw me in the lobby and made it a point to ask if his suggestions were helpful (they were).
The room was spacious and the beds are very comfortable. The desk was adequate for working on and the chair was adjustable allowing for more ergonomic sitting.
The restaurant was very good. During my time there I had breakfast, lunch and supper. Each was very good and reasonably priced. The adjoining bar is a pleasant place for a leisurely drink in the evening

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claude M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Great to read that you enjoyed your business stay C W at the Holiday Inn Saskatoon in April 2014. There is a modern look and feel to the hotel, which opened in April 2012, which can be seen in the main lobby with its open air concept where the Lounge and the Hub Restaurant can be found and the reception area where our cast members who provide a warm and welcoming hospitality to all. Our guest rooms are spacious and well appointed and cared for by our team of housekeepers who take great pride in their work. Our Hub Restaurant and culinary team also take pride in their work ethics and was pleased to read that you were pleased with your meals. Our Executive Chef, Tom Brownbridge, has recently introduced his new menu and it is being well received.
Again, it was our pleasure C W in having the opportunity to host you and hopefully your travels will bring you back to Saskatoon where our great team of cast members await your arrival.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    113
    21
    5
    7
See reviews for
60
46
10
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Four of us stayed here for two weekend nights in a deluxe suite with two queen beds. At 11:10 pm we had a knock from security requesting we "quiet down". Interestingly, four of us were merely discussing the loss of a loved one and the next day's funeral we were attending. Breakfast included with the room was a sit down for two guests per. When asked if we could order from the menu and have our breakfast delivered via room service, we were firmly advised this was not possible because breakfast coupons could only be used when dining in the restaurant. One further concern was that our room was entered by cleaning staff despite us having a 'do not disturb' on our door. Two of us returned from breakfast to find the maid making beds while our other two guests watched from our sofa. All in all, this is a lovely new hotel, centrally located, check in staff were okay, free breakfast was decent and bedding comfortable. There is a $10.00 per night parking fee. This hotel is not exceptional value for your money but if you are willing to put up with a few minor issues can be very good accommodations in downtown Saskatoon.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redhead049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claude M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you Redhead049 for your review from your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Saskatoon with your colleagues. The hotel does offer great amenities, one being the guest room accommodation that you and your friends shared in our deluxe suite with two queen beds. Having a good night's sleep is important and the hotel's quiet time from 11:00 p.m. to 7:00 a.m is enforced by our in-house security as we ask our guest to be respectful and considerate of all occupants of the hotel. Hotel personnel will only address noise issues if warranted or if directed by the reception desk who would have received a call from another room guest. The hotel does not offer room service for breakfast yet we do have take-out containers that guest can take their meal to their room. This should have been extended to you. We do offer in-room dining from our The Hub Restaurant menu from 11:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. daily. Our housekeeping staff are trained to advise their supervisor when a guest has indicated that they do not wish to be disturbed. The housekeeper when entering the room and seeing the two individuals, should have retreated from the room. This issue is certainly an exception to our standards of operation and has been reviewed by the Executive Housekeeper. The parking fee has recently been reduced for the summer months and is certainly a good value when you consider the downtown location of the hotel.
Again, thank you for your review Redhead049 and we, at the Holiday Inn Saskatoon look forward to serving you again when in Saskatoon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
212 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

This hotel myst have been recently upgraded because it is clean and modern. I found it a little pricey ($180 weekend) for what you got. The WiFi was so weak I kept having to use my personal hot spot on my phone. There is no included breakfast, so add $15 per person to what you are paying if you want to eat in the hotel. The bed was comfortable, but I found I was getting a lot of noise from what must have been members of a team in the hallway on my second night. It went on quite late.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claude M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thanks John S for your review from your May stay at the Holiday Inn Saskatoon. The hotel opened its door in April 2012 and has provided the Saskatoon skyline with a modern look and is well located in the downtown core. The hotel's weekend rate is comparable to other downtown locations which also offer breakfast as an add on. The Holiday Inn Saskatoon does offer guests the trio of breakfast stations; a Cold station which offers fresh fruit, oatmeal, pastries, cereal, assorted bread, and a yogurt station; the Hot serves an assortment of hot breakfast offerings and the Chef;s stations allows you to order the opportunity to be creative by ordering a custom omellete. The cold station is currently priced at $9.00 with all three stations priced at $15.00. We receive many positive comments on the beds and the comfortable sleep that guests receive. We do ask that our guests respectful and considerate of all occupants of the hotel. Our in-house security will address any issues brought forward and through their nightly walkabouts.
Thanks John S and we look forward to serving you again when in Saskatoon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estevan, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Clean, modern, friendly staff, Hub restaurant is great, good parking, rooms have good amenities with ample space. Better than expected from a chain - mostly due from the staff who seem engaged, happy, and to take pride in their work - suggests a well managed place.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dougie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claude M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Great to read that the Holiday Inn Saskatoon exceeded your chain expectation on your most recent weekend trip with your teenage son. The guest rooms are spacious and provide and the amenities provided make it feel like home. Glad to read that you enjoyed the Hub Restaurant, and I should add that Chef Tom Brownbridge just introduced his new menu in May. The indoor heated parkade is a great asset to offer, especially with the winters we have and let's not forget the location of the hotel, just a short walk to the downtown. Our cast members are the integral part of the hotel and they do enjoy their work and take great pride in the level of service that is extended to our guests. We have a great team.
Thank you for positive review and we, at the Holiday Inn Saskatoon, look forward to being your host again and providing you with that "home away from home" feeling!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, SK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Stayed here with a group of women in two adjoining rooms. The rooms were lovely and spacious and the service was friendly and accommodating. Beds were incredibly comfortable! The attached parking garage was much appreciate during the rainy, cold weekend. So handy to the Midtown Plaza and easy access to the freeway. We did not notice any noise from the street or from inside the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrairieTraveller63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claude M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Glad we could be part of your getaway weekend in Saskatoon PrairieTraveller63 with your group of women. The two spacious adjoining rooms provided by our friendly reception personnel were certainly ideal and the comfort of our beds only assisted in the closure of a great day. The hotel's location to the Midtown Plaza, within walking distance, lends itself well as all you have to di is park in our indoor heated parkade, cross the street, and a short distance is the mall. The hotel does have a policy on noise levels within the hotel that we ask our guests to follow and respect their fellow neighbours before we have to intervene.
Again, thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Saskatoon PrairieTraveller63 and look forward to being your host once again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Great location and right downtown. Looks like it's pretty new. Rooms are nice and very clean. Covered parking which was great in the winter. Only negative is the wi fi in the hotel. Sometimes it would work well but most of the time would be extremely slow.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jandrade12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claude M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thanks Johann A for your positive review on your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Saskatoon which opened in April 2012. The hotel is well located, across from TCU Place and within a short walking distance to the Midtown Plaza and other entertainment venues downtown. Our guest rooms are spacious and well cared for by our team of housekeepers who take great pride in their work. The indoor heated parkade is a well used amenity , especially with the Saskatchewan winters and the hotel's location. The hotel did experience an issue with its wi fi recently which has since been resolved.
Again, thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Saskatoon and look forward to being your host on your future travels to Saskatoon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

The rooms are extremely well appointed each with a good size mini-fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Very large rooms! Modern TVs and quick free internet. I like the variety at their 24 hour food/drink pantry. The Hub is one side bar, other side restaurant offering the same menu. Food was just average. Drinks and services good. I wish it were closer to downtown, but I can't complain. It's only a 7 minute walk. My hotel of choice going forward.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadwarriorvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent A, Regional Director of Sales and Marketing - P.R. Hotels Ltd at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thanks roadwarriorvb for your great feedback following your recent stay with us in Saskatoon. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the our spacious guest rooms and made use to of the many standard amenities we have placed in them including the 42" LCD flat screen TV with HD programming. Our "Hub at Holiday Inn" open concept is the first of its kind in Canada and allows are guests to freely flow through the lobby while enjoying food & beverage options, Apple iMac computers, newspapers & magazines or just a large, oversized chair to relax in. Our Executive Chef, Tom Brownbridge is very excited to be launching a refresh of our current menu at the beginning of May. We'll keep you posted on many of the new items that incorporate a distinct "Saskatoon Flair". Take care, travel safe, we look forward to seeing you back at the Holiday Inn Downtown Saskatoon on your next visit to our great city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
Radisson Hotel Saskatoon
#10 of 39 in Saskatoon
980 reviews
Central Business District
Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Town Hotel
#9 of 39 in Saskatoon
854 reviews
Central Business District
Delta Hotels by Marriott Bessborough
Caswell Hill
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#26 of 39 in Saskatoon
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown
Address: 101 Pacific Ave, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7K 1N8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Saskatoon
#4 Family Hotel in Saskatoon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saskatoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saskatoon's latest, state of the art hotel is ideally located in the Central Business District in the heart of Saskatoon's vibrant downtown core and across the street from TCU Place-Saskatoon's Arts & Convention Centre, Midtown Plaza Shopping Centre and the YMCA. Designed to give guests a true taste of the new IHG lifestyle, Holiday Inn Saskatoon has become one of Saskatoon's most desirable destinations. Holiday Inn Saskatoon was the first property in Canada to unveil the new "Hub at Holiday Inn" open lobby concept. There's more! All that you have come to love about Holiday Inn is here: FREE high speed internet, heated indoor pool and fitness centre, indoor heated parking, banquet and meeting space. Its all here..Saskatoon style! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing