We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for a Holiday INN”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown
Ranked #16 of 39 Hotels in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
Port Dover, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great for a Holiday INN”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

My recent trip to Saskatoon, where I had always stayed et the Hilton Garden Inn in the past, was different this time as I felt that the Hilton prices were now too high. Never staying at the new Holiday Inn I decided to give it a try and I am glad that I did. The rooms were great and there was underground parking, this is good in Saskatoon in the winter or fall. The elevators were fast and the restaurant was good as far as service and food. Although this was cheaper than the Hilton I found that the prices in Saskatoon are high, especially down town. The check in was slow but that was OK once the staff showed up. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I always try to get higher floors wherever I stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yesforscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claude M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thanks for giving us the opportunity AuroraRocks of being your host on your most recent stay in Saskatoon and glad we were able to make your stay enjoyable. Our guest rooms are spacious and provide great amenities and the beds provide a comfortable end to a busy business day. The Hub Restaurant does provide great service and food to our guests and I am pleased to inform you that Chef Tom Brownbridge has just introduced his new menu, so you'll have to come back. The indoor heated parkade is certainly well received, especially with the cold winter days that we seem to experience in sunny Saskatoon. The pricing of lodging in Saskatoon can be high yet if you know when you are coming to Saskatoon, just go to the Holiday Inn website and there are special advanced stay room packages available that are booked on a regular basis. I noted that you like higher floors, just let reservations know next time and we'll do our best to fulfill you request.
Thanks again, and look forward to serving you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    112
    21
    5
    6
See reviews for
59
46
10
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ontario
Level Contributor
188 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

This hotel has a large modern look in the lobby and friendly front desk staff. There is a snack kiosk and a restaurant off the lobby. The room I had was spacious, with a seating area, work desk and king bed. There was a good size flat screen tv with a selection of channels. The bathroom was clean and a good size. The only negative thing would be the slowness of the internet. The hotel is just on the edge of city centre, across from the convention centre, a block from the mall and within walking distance to many restaurants and "main" street. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 45-nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent A, Regional Director of Sales and Marketing - P.R. Hotels Ltd at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thanks 45-nomad for taking a moment to share your comments with us following your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Downtown Saskatoon. Its great to hear you enjoyed the modern feel of our open concept "Hub at Holiday Inn" and that our oversized guest room allowed you to relax and get a good night sleep. Since opening in April of 2012, many of our guests, like yourself, have really liked the convenience of being located in the heart of downtown Saskatoon and across the street from TCU Place - Saskatoon's Arts and Convention Centre. I appreciate your comment on the properties internet and will investigate with our service provider for any hiccups they may be experiencing. Take care, travel safe and we will look forward to seeing you when you're back in sunny Saskatoon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

We recently traveled and stayed here for a family funeral. The staff was very helpful and accommodating and made our stay a pleasurable one. Underground parking was great as we did not have to worry about our vehicle - however, I do wish that that was included in the price. Rooms were very clean and we had lots of room. Bed was very comfortable. Location was also great as we were in the centre of the city close to all amenities.

Room Tip: A suite is nice if you are a couple of people or with kids. We had the queen suite - fabulous room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BHFrantik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claude M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you BHFrantik for taking time out to complete your review of the Holiday Inn Saskatoon during a difficult time. The location of the hotel lends itself well as guests can easily park in our indoor, above ground, heated parkade and easily walk downtown due to our central location. The hotel does offer a variety of packages with one being a park and stay, based on availability at time of booking. Our normal parking fee is comparable to other downtown hotels. The guest rooms are spacious and our team of housekeepers take pride in the presentation of their work. I was pleased to read that our staff were very helpful and accommodating during and made your stay enjoyable.
Again, thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Saskatoon.

Claude Marcotte, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 days, it's a very nice and modern place. Bed was comfortable, pool was a little on the cold side but loved the hot tub and location. Would have been a 4 star review had it not been for the $15 per night parking fee. This is Saskatoon, not New York. Parking is something I've never paid for even in places much larger and far more touristy.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank LeafsFan82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brent A, Regional director of Sales and Marketing - P.R. Hotels Ltd at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thanks LeafsFan82 for taking a moment to let us know how we did during your recent stay in sunny Saskatoon. It was great to hear you were able relax, get a good nights sleep and take in some of the sites in Saskatoon's downtown. To address your comment about parking and the $15.00 fee to park in our indoor, above ground, heated parking garage. We have set that rate to be competitive with the other downtown hotels and parking areas and feel this fee is reasonable when receiving indoor, heated parking. There are 3 additional parking options available to our guests and these options should of been pointed out to you by our Front Desk Agents during your check in. These options include: Midtown Plaza's above ground parking lot located across the street, Impark's above ground lot located beside the hotel and City of Saskatoon meter parking located on Pacific Avenue in front of the hotel. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts. It is with help from guests like yourself that we can continually work to improve our property, our Cast Members and the experience we can give our guests. Take care, travel safe and we hope to see you back at the Holiday Inn Downtown Saskatoon when you are back in our great city.
All the best,
Brent Andrew
Regional Director of Sales and Marketing - P.R. Hotels Ltd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

I like staying at holiday inns because I get aeroplane points, but this was by far one of the best I have ever stayed in. Whenever I was looking for something (like an easy to access plug-in or a good reading lamp) it was there. The room was very nice and clean, no downside! Great staff! Wasn't impressed with the restaurant fare (The Hub) but lots of good restaurants close by (Chianti's, Saigon Rose). Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaelCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claude M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Great to read LaelCalgary that the Holiday Inn Saskatoon met to your expectations in your travels to Saskatoon and also rewarded you with your Aeroplan points. The modern look of the hotel flows throughout as witnessed by the easy accessibility to plug-ins and the great reading lights for that important down time. Our team of professional housekeepers take pride in presenting to our guests a clean and comfortable setting. And our overall team are there to provide a warm and friendly service when called upon. Our Hub Restaurant menu does provides guests with great choices yet there are times that the type of item fare may not be available. We are in the heart of the entertainment district of Saskatoon where many ethic restaurants are found. Thanks for the vote of confidence in recommending the Holiday Inn Saskatoon and for also choosing Holiday Inn in your travels.

Claude Marcotte, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swift Current, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

I stayed in Saskatoon for 5 day congress. Was really impressed with the Holiday Inn Downtown. They could be used as a roll model for the group. For me practicality trumps luxury, and I think they managed to find a good balance between the two.
As far as the servers in morning - the day are gone when people just want to eat as much as they can with breakfast - we nowadays is looking for the balance - name to mention is Shawn - without any blink or hesitation managed to ask the chef to change a bit from the regular menu.

Keep up the good work team!

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank nvdberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claude M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thanks nvdberg for allowing us to host you while attending your 5 day congress and for your positive review on your stay. The Holiday Inn Saskatoon certainly provides a modern look to the Saskatoon hospitality industry yet we also take pride in delivering a great service to our guests. Our staff take pride in delivering a genuine service and empowered to make it right for our guests. Thank you for the complimentary comment on Shawn, our morning server, who took it upon himself to meet your desired breakfast request.
We have a great team and your positive feedback certainly allows us to measure the service that our staff provide.
Look forward to hosting you again when in Saskatoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

This is the swankiest, most modern hotel in Saskatoon, with gorgeous color scheme and voluptuous furniture in the lobby, a cozy bar and large restaurant. Rooms are clean, decorated in a contemporary style and beds are comfortable. I've stayed several times and never heard noise while in my room. Only improvement could be food menu and sometimes service is a bit lacking but that's a Saskatchewan thing. I've lived in larger cities in Canada where service is much better because they're just used to more tourists and more competition with other hotels. Overall, I stay here as much as I can because I like a really pretty environment and the location can't be beat - right downtown.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quito1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claude M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Yes Senior Reviewer it is Saskatoon's swankiest and most modern hotel as you witnessed. The color scheme and furniture selection have only added to the many favourable comments that the hotel has received since it opened in April 2012. Our room are well appointed, quite and cared for by a team of professionals who take pride in the quality of the product that we present to our guests. I appreciate your feedback on the food menu, as it is currently being reviewed, and the service level that you experienced compared to other larger cities in Canada. Saskatoon does get many tourists and our location to TCU Place is certainly an asset as it allows us the opportunity of hosting many first time visitors to the city attending events and conferences. We appreciate your vote of confidence in choosing the Holiday Inn Saskatoon for your future stays!

Claude Marcotte
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
Radisson Hotel Saskatoon
#8 of 39 in Saskatoon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Central Business District
Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Delta Hotels by Marriott Bessborough
Park Town Hotel
#6 of 39 in Saskatoon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
The James Hotel
#4 of 39 in Saskatoon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown
Address: 101 Pacific Ave, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7K 1N8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Saskatoon
#4 Family Hotel in Saskatoon
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saskatoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saskatoon's latest, state of the art hotel is ideally located in the Central Business District in the heart of Saskatoon's vibrant downtown core and across the street from TCU Place-Saskatoon's Arts & Convention Centre, Midtown Plaza Shopping Centre and the YMCA. Designed to give guests a true taste of the new IHG lifestyle, Holiday Inn Saskatoon has become one of Saskatoon's most desirable destinations. Holiday Inn Saskatoon was the first property in Canada to unveil the new "Hub at Holiday Inn" open lobby concept. There's more! All that you have come to love about Holiday Inn is here: FREE high speed internet, heated indoor pool and fitness centre, indoor heated parking, banquet and meeting space. Its all here..Saskatoon style! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, IHG, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing