We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“slow”

Poached Breakfast Bistro
Ranked #8 of 670 Restaurants in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Breakfast restaurant in the same building as Flint Saloon in the evenings
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“slow”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We went early on a Sat. morning with no wait for seating. The service was friendly but slow. The menu is very interesting and varied, prices are good. The food was great!!! The coffee was good but no refills offered???? We enjoyed the bacon roll ups- so good. The dill in the Hollandaise was a nice touch.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bedrock1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    59
    15
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level Contributor
84 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A weekday early breakfast will be the best time for a seat”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Go to Poached for breakfast! That was the recommendation to my husband and me, in Saskatoon for a long weekend. A 9am Monday morning drop-in was a good time to get a seat - we found that out. The menu is quite extensive, but the ordinary-sounding Breakfast plate was the choice, and they came with a different touch of croquettes and mixed green salad - looked and tasted great.
The disappointment for me was that they did not have decaffeinated coffee - would seem like an ordinary request. I heard another patron also ask, and he was equally surprised. Maybe this addition should be made.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank peacealways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Slow!!!”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

The food here is good and considering the size of the venue it is understandable that you have to wait for a while to get in. What is not acceptable is the two hours wait for your food. So many waitresses in such a small place with few tables and such slow service! Something doesn't add up!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amirmhzadeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
94 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“One of My favorites”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

this restaurant is one of my favorite restaurants I have ever been too... The brunches are top notch. Give the eggs Benedict a try... probably the best one ever.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank superTAN007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“I go for the crab cakes”
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

I work graveyard shifts so when I get off work its kinda hard to get a great breakfast/supper I stumbled across this place I ve been twice ive had no issues & food was unique & flavorful mmmmm I try to be objective & fair when giving reviews they have an unique menu great coffee wut more do u want?

Helpful?
Thank listen63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poached Breakfast Bistro also viewed

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Poached Breakfast Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing