We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bien”
Review of Avocado Restaurant & Lounge - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Avocado Restaurant & Lounge
Cuisines: Canadian
Restaurant details
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Bien”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Went to Avocado for the first time. Wings were on special when you bought alcohol drinks and also bought tacos. The wings were just average and the alcohol seemed very expensive to me! I guess that is why I don't drink much anymore! LOL The tacos were awesome!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Boomer82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Yumm!”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Food selection was good - flatbread pizza was delicious! Service was great. Priced well. Used the outdoor patio to eat - very comfortable.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank TanzlyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saskatoon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great experience”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We went to Avocado for a bite on wed night. . Our server-Star- was great. I requested a twist on the pork meal-to be sliced thin and charred-and without hesitation they accomodated my request. Thanks to Star for asking and to the chef for looking after customer requests so efficiently.The 1/2 price wine promotion they had drew us in but the great service we received will make us return often.Well done

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank joe t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“AWESOME”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Good mexican food with a fun atmosphere and the dishes are GREAT. I'd say better than Amigo's for sure! (No live band here though).

Helpful?
Thank cmb968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Save your time - didn't get meal”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I went to Avacados for lunch today as I hadn't been there in awhile. Well it is fair to say that this place has not improved, if not GOTTEN WORSE. The restaurant was full (which is unusual from my experiences), however there was no staff. After 10 mins of not being helped, I noticed that I hadn't seen one waitress, and not one table had their food. A few mins later I received water (wasn't asked what I liked to drink) and then proceeded to watch the one gentleman take every tables order at the same time. After waiting another 30-40 mins and only a couple tables with their food, my lunch partner and I decided to leave. The tables next to us were getting very upset. When we left, the gentleman yelled to the kitchen to cancel our order. Seems like they hadn't even started anyway. An hour at lunch without even cooking my meal = NEVER AGAIN. This restaurant is well know for having the worst service in the city, and they definetly lived up to their reputation today. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY GOING HERE.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Derch14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Avocado Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing