We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great 9/10 times!!!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saigon II

Saigon II
Ranked #136 of 660 Restaurants in Saskatoon
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
146 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great 9/10 times!!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

Every time I have went to the Saigon II it is absolutely spot on!!! The food is absolutely fabulous!!! I would recommend it to anyone and have.
With two small kids I always try to go in before or after the lunch hour rush. The last time we were there it was about 11:30-12:30. Man! I really hate to complain but the food wasn't as good as it usually is. The noodle bowl was lacking a few ingredients and it was just off. And they were never so happy to push us out the door ASAP! They are usually so friendly and welcoming but I was disappointed.
I will go back because really 9/10 is a great rating!!!! :) But next time I will do my usual and not hit the lunch hour rush (if I have my kids with me).

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bergs_Bees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    13
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prince Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

I'll echo the three other reviews on here and say we love this restaurant, and have for years and years! It's almost as unassuming as can be on the outside and the inside, but the food and service are beyond compare. Always very fast and efficient, the food is fresh and very tasty, and it's great value. I'll add the Beef Rice Noodle Soup and Vietnamese Rolls to the previous lists of favourites, but we've never come across a bad dish, period!
Take heed, by noon the place is packed; half the tables are reserved in advance so you really have to be early to get what's left!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Skiwithjill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
143 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“All time favourite place! FOR 16 YEARS!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

I can't believe it has taken me so long to write a review about Saigon II?! This is BY FAR my most favourite restaurant in Saskatoon. This is my go-to-place. When I lived in S'toon I went frequently and since I moved I return as often as I can. It has been consistently excellent forever. The service is always good. Sometimes dishes don't all arrive together or in a logical order but I don't care. YOU MUST ORDER: Satay shrimp or rice noodle or coconut chicken an rice noodle or dry pork on rice noodle. SO GOOD!!! Can't find another satay dish as good.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank wns141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
134 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
“Tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

Stopped in for lunch. Did not have a reservation, so it was a good thing we happened to go a little early. By 12:15, the place was packed. Had shimp on rice noodle and pan fried chicken on rice noodle. Both dishes were quickly served. Food was hot and tasted fresh. Would come back here again!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Can_Cancun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
401 reviews
276 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
“Our “Go to” Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

This has been our go to place for years in Saskatoon. Friendly staff, tasty food at an excellent price! Our favorites are the Vietnamese cold rolls, satay shrimp on rice, butter fried shrimp and chicken wings, beef with black bean sauce, coconut chicken. Yumm yumm!!!! If you go at lunch, be sure to make a reservation. We are currently in Vietnam and still looking for a restaurant that rivals Saigon II. :)

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fancytravelreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saigon II also viewed

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Saigon II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing