We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely comfortable stay”
Review of The James Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The James Hotel
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the James on a recent work trip to Saskatoon. The part that sticks with me the most was how amazingly comfortable the beds were! But the ambiance in the entire place was fantastic! Not a detail was missed. The layout of the suite made for a great evening of working while watching tv and the view of the river didn't hurt either. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (402)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 402 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

when we go to visit friends and family in Saskatoon we always stay at the James. Its stylish and modern. The lounge is very good the food amazing . what we really love about the hotel is the friendly warm service we receive. The day after we were married we had a party with family and friends in the penthouse , it was perfect !!

Room Tip: we like the extended stay room as it has a full size fridge and kitchenette.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chezzacelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Wonderful stay, lovely staff and great breakfast. The rooms are lovely, spacious and with a beautiful balcony facing the river. The only downfall is that people have not taken care when staying in the rooms as they look quite worn in some areas and yet I believe the hotel is only around a year old. Overall, very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michel2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed here with our two children (3.5 and 7 months) as a stop on our way to Winnipeg. We chose the 2 bdrm suite, which had a wonderful view of the river. The suite was clean, and extremely spacious. (The master bathroom has a huge glass enclosed shower, huge soaker tub, and plenty of floor space). We also had more than enough room in our master suite to put our infants playpen where he would be sleeping). The kitchen had a dishwasher, small fridge, sink, island, etc. The chef appointed breakfast was great as well, and the service was wonderful.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SwissArmyMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Breakfast wasn't exactly as advertised but still good. The dining room and ajoining washroom also could have been cleanier. Other than that the rooms were spotless. The staff friendly and everything from the king size beds to the couches were soft and luxurious. I was impressed overall.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ksckv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I was surprised by my significant other to stay at the James for my birthday last week. The hotel is perfectly located with a stunning view of the river. The decor is beyond impressive and the staff is consistently helpful and polite. The space is comfortably premium. Not so formal that it is intimidating. Breakfast was beyond our expectations as well! We are proud to have The James as a signature hotel here in Saskatoon!

Room Tip: Upgrade to river view - you can't beat it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curtis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Thank you for the wonderful stay at The James. Perfect location and ambience for a quick family visit. The staff were friendly yet efficient. The bar and fireplace wonderful on a chilly evening and the breakfast excellent.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvtocycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
Central Business District
Delta Hotels Bessborough
Delta Hotels Bessborough
#14 of 41 in Saskatoon
599 reviews
Central Business District
Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel
Radisson Hotel Saskatoon
#10 of 41 in Saskatoon
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Town Hotel
#9 of 41 in Saskatoon
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The James Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The James Hotel

Address: 620 Spadina Crescent East, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7K 3T5, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saskatoon
#1 Business Hotel in Saskatoon
Price Range: $210 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The James Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The James Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The James Hotel Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing