We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Below Average ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sandman Hotel Saskatoon
Ranked #28 of 41 Hotels in Saskatoon
Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

Our party of 4 booked 2 rooms 3 weeks in advance, we booked one room with 2 beds and one with a king. The 2 beds was required for 2 men who weren't sharing a bed and at check in they advised us those rooms were all booked. We let the person helping us know we had booked a while back and we pulled up the confirmation on our phones. They said they were still booked and didn't acknowledge our confirmation that we had booked the rooms we needed. Luckily there were 2 women checking in beside us that heard our problem and they gave us their room with 2 beds.

The room with the king, room 404, was 85+ degrees upon check in. We immediately turned the air on and it tried to work for 3 hours and still fluctuated between 80-87 the whole time. We had to leave for a concert and told the front desk about the ac not working. There was a piece of red tape holding the front of the fan on, and it was almost falling off so I didn't have much faith it was going to be working properly, and I was right.

We also picked this hotel for the attached restaurant/pub as we were having drinks and didn't want to cab off site after the concert. Well this restaurant was closed and we were not advised this when we booked or checked in. We only found out by looking out the window once we checked in and clearly saw there were renos going on.

Just an overall below average stay.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Christy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 201 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2014

I stopped over at The Sandman while making the long drive from Ohio to Alaska. Check in was friendly and quick. I didn't use many of the hotel amenities, but did eat and enjoy a beer at the restaurant downstairs. Bed was very comfortable and room was clean and modern. Other than a rowdy busload of teenagers staying at the hotel and being loud, it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neverhome75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley G, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Saskatoon, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments.

Guest feedback is important to us to assist in ensuring we are always striving to exceed our customers expectations in a caring and professional manner. your positive feedback was certainly appreciated.

Hoping you will visit The Sandman Hotel, Saskatoon on your next visit to Saskatoon!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stayed here in April for the Black Sabbath concert. Free coffee in the morning and being beside Denny's made for a great couple of nights. Also made good use of the pool while we were there.
Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidson168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley G, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Saskatoon, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Sandman Hotel, Saskatoon, for your recent stay!
Your positive feedback was appreciated and we are happy you had enjoyed your stay!
Hope you had fun at the concert, and looking forward to hosting you again during your visits to Saskatoon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

After I had stayed at the sandman in grande prairie Alberta and there I met probably the two best hotel clerks I have ever seen But still overall a great stay ! I have no complaints about anything it was a great stay !! Just not as friendly and great staff as the other one I'm sorry :) I will still always stay at sandman anyway!! Xoxoxo Channy

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Channy897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms. Bed was good, air conditioning was adequate. The new bathroom was much better than the old, which used to feature sinks guaranteed to splash you. The location works for me and the price is decent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bryanharnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley G, General Manager at Sandman Hotel Saskatoon, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to extend valued feedback on your previous stay.
Your comments are very important to us, and I was happy you had experienced a newly renovated guestroom.

Please extend The Sandman Hotel, Saskatoon. more opportunities in the future, as there are more exciting renovations and upgrades to come!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

I found the Sandman Hotel to suit our needs fine. It was quiet, comfortable and clean, and the staff were friendly and excellent. We stayed one night to be near the venue we attended. We appreciated Denny's on site for breakfast. It would have been costly for just one person, but we shared the room to make it more affordable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank lscanada45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

First ever stay at a Sandman - had negative preconceived views which were wrong!
Pleasant one night stay - for business purposes, hotel booked by my company.
Staff very welcoming and willing to please. Hotel had nice 'feel' inside and the catering to our business group was very good.

Only negative was the somewhat tired and outdated rooms - carpets need changing, the bed covers should be replaced by duvets.

Good price and value for Saskatoon hotels.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms above night club
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisperryman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
#20 of 41 in Saskatoon
267 reviews
0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK
2.4 mi away
Motel 6 Saskatoon
Motel 6 Saskatoon
#22 of 41 in Saskatoon
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Saskatoon
Comfort Inn Saskatoon
#24 of 41 in Saskatoon
213 reviews
0.4 mi away
Saskatoon Inn and Conference Centre
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon
Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon
#23 of 41 in Saskatoon
1,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Hotel Saskatoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Hotel Saskatoon

Address: 310 Circle Dr W, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 0Y5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 41 Hotels in Saskatoon
Price Range: $78 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandman Hotel Saskatoon 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect blend of comfort, quality, and service, Sandman Hotel Saskatoon has everything for both corporate and leisure travellers to make your stay ideal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sandman Hotel Saskatoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saskatoon Sandman Hotel
Sandman Inn Saskatoon
Sandman Hotel Saskatoon Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing