We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very spacious new room!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sandman Hotel Saskatoon
Ranked #29 of 40 Hotels in Saskatoon
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

We had booked a queen sized bed and we got ther at midnight and they gave us a king size with a seperate sitting nook with couch and easy chair. One thing is the hot and cold in shower were turned around. Very nicely redone! Will definitely come again! Thanks sandman!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donovan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (195)
There are newer reviews for Sandman Hotel Saskatoon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 195 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

My family stayed at the Sandman on Boxing Day of 2013. There were six of us, so we needed two separate rooms.

First I will start with the positives.

The staff was very kind and friendly

There was lots of parking

And the rooms were clean.

UNFORTUNATELY the few negatives outweighed the positives.

First, the beds were incredibly small. The hotels calls them "queen sized" but they are significantly smaller than a queen.


And the part that bothered us the most was the unbelievably HOT temperature they kept the whole hotel at. The Sandman uses in floor heating so if you want to change the temperature it takes about 7-8 hrs. The rooms were unbearably hot even though we opened the windows and turned on the air conditioning, IN DECEMBER! The A\C we had set at sixty two degrees, but it only blew warm air, so it really didn't make any difference. In our second room the air conditioning didn't even work. The only way I was able to get ANY sleep was to sleep completely uncovered and with a cool face cloth on my face, and even with that I hardly slept.

All in all I think the value in a hotel is mostly based on the quality of sleep you get, and we got none.


If you like to sleep in VERY warm temperatures this hotel will work fine for you, if not do yourself a favor and find another hotel.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed for two nights.... it took a lot to get us there but after a misplaced reservation, an incorrect room key and a non pet free room we finally settled into a very Hot room ... had to open a window in minus 30 just to stay at a reasonable temp.... Denny's was good. Pool was broken .... Keys never worked ....

The rooms were spacious ... furniture dated but functional, no breakfast or comp coffee.

hopefully renovated it improves.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank memxp424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I try to see my grandson in Saskatoon as much as I can but they have no room so I stay in a hotel . yours is my favorite for value and I sleep very good . thx sandman. I will definatley consider you in the future








  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

The rooms were quite dated. The TV was resting on a chest of drawers that were scratched and worn, the mirror in the bathroom was patched at the corners with paint that did not match the mirror edging at all. The bed linens were of a low class motel type. Do not stay in the wing near the pool unless you want to listen to kids running up and down all evening. The Denny's that was attached was ok, the front desk staff were friendly but I would look to another hotel like Days Inn or something else in the area. Price was pretty high for the room considering what little you get.

Room Tip: Stay on the 2nd floor, the sound proofing in the rooms is poor, I could hear people walking in the r...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PAFWinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

The hotel is several minutes away from the airport but at least ten minutes away from downtown. There is little to do in the area. So expect to drive or pay a lot for a cab to explore downtown.
Walking in the hotel I knew it wouldn't be a Hilton-style kind of experience. The lobby was okay but was under renovation. The concierges were pretty nice and the room was clean. The bed was cozy so I am not complaining. The hotel is pretty green for its conservation measures, which I appreciate, but the water flow was too slow to the point it discouraged bathing.

The pool and whirlpool were fine, I used it twice during my stay there.
Denny's is attached to the hotel, the food is alright. But for sports, beer, and cute waitresses, go next door to the Shark Club instead.
The hotel runs a complimentary airport shuttle, let the concierge know the night before so they can tell the driver when to expect you. To save time at checkout, an express checkout option is available.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a fridge. Ask for one if that is something you want.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anacott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Rooms were dated and in need of renovation. Smelled musty, probably was a smoking room at some point. Old fixtures and bedding. High price for this location and quality of rooms. For less money I've stayed at 4 star hotels in downtown Toronto. Check in and check out were slow and clumsy. Unusual method of signing for very large deposit, then refunding the difference on check out. Not as convenient or fast as virtually EVERY other hotel in the world which simply swipes your card on check in and the invoice is under your door in the morning.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank advisetrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK
0.4 mi away
Saskatoon Inn and Conference Centre
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon
Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon
#23 of 40 in Saskatoon
1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#25 of 40 in Saskatoon
196 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
#18 of 40 in Saskatoon
261 reviews
0.6 mi away
MainStay Suites Saskatoon
MainStay Suites Saskatoon
#15 of 40 in Saskatoon
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Hotel Saskatoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Hotel Saskatoon

Address: 310 Circle Dr W, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 0Y5, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 40 Hotels in Saskatoon
Price Range: $89 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandman Hotel Saskatoon 3*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect blend of comfort, quality, and service, Sandman Hotel Saskatoon has everything for both corporate and leisure travellers to make your stay ideal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandman Hotel Saskatoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saskatoon Sandman Hotel
Sandman Inn Saskatoon
Sandman Hotel Saskatoon Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing