We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Addition to Downtown Saskatoon”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Spicy Bite

Spicy Bite
Ranked #76 of 666 Restaurants in Saskatoon
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Addition to Downtown Saskatoon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

A new very reasonably priced authentic East Indian food. A party of 8 ordering different items & everyone was happy with their meal. Everything was very fresh & tasty, The best samosa's I have ever eaten.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raelene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    13
    9
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice, friendly people and good east indian food at a ver affordable price. Paneer (cottage cheese) curry and the chicken are delicious here. They serve buffet as well but haven't tried it yet!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sound_traveller121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Very nice! Spent a year in India and this Pakistani food is just right.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

I would give this place a 7 out of 10 and rate it the best restaurant in Saskatoon to date; all other restaurants here are a five or less...most being a 2! Keep it up and good luck with the new location. :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vernon1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaslo, BC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent, authentic indian food!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

The food is great! very spicey and authentic and cheap. One of my favorite neighbourhood haunts, might over look this place as it is in a strip mall and looks like a fast food joint, don't it will be your loss!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Want A Spicy Change? Try Spicy Bites on 8th Street.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

This Very casual, family owned Indian restaraunt is a quaint, place to take your family or go with a couple of good frinds. Good food takes time to prepare and if you want to have a visit while you wait for this delicious food you can chat over a pop and wait to taste some authentic Indian quisine. I love the very casual atmosphere that this restaraunt offers.
Is it as organized as it could be? Absoulutley not, this is a family run operation, where the owners young children take part in learning the business. That is definately part of the charm of this place! Is the food worth it? Absolutely, I wouldn't go for the buffet simply because I am not a buffet person. However the food that I order from this restaraunt, either to eat in with my husband and two teen sons, or as take out is our families favourite.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lieca_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spicy Bite also viewed

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Spicy Bite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing