We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I have been a customer since the hotel opened. There should...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Saskatoon Near Downtown
Ranked #33 of 41 Hotels in Saskatoon
Reviewed August 16, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 257 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Allan H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We spent one night at this Super 8. We were booked for 2, but as soon as I got a load of the neighborhood, I canceled the second night and moved to the Comfort Suites out by the airport. The Super 8 West isn't too bad, it's just average. As others have said, it is noisy if you are on the street side and the breakfast room in the basement is small, stuffy and fully of flies. The worst thing is the feeling you have as you leave your car in the parking lot and pray that it will still be there in one piece in the morning. This is not a good hotel for out-of-towners.

Room Tip: If you have to stay here, try to get a room in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nils62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed one night in July . Super 8 doesn't disappoint . The front desk was super friendly , had the parkade on camera , rooms were clean , beds and pillows great, just a little noisy on the air conditioner but only needed it for a few minutes to cool the air slightly . The window also opens to get fresh air which I appreciated. Rooms are small but new and nicely furnished with a lovely bathroom. Quiet on the back side, we were facing homes' back yards. Breakfast room is small but food is adequate --would have liked a cleaner/cloth to clean my table . Front desk asked if there was anything to improve upon -- what hotel cares about that any more ? A business that tries to please the customer is a refreshing surprise!

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side facing yards are likely quieter as opposed to those facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myrna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Charmaine J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

My wife and I stayed here because it was the only somewhat decent accommodation we could get at the last minute when I won tickets to the Motley Crue concert. I have to say first of all, it provided us with a clean, quiet place to sleep for the night but that's about it. The room was the smallest room I had ever seen for a motel/hotel room. The pillows were very tiny too. We asked for more pillows which we received but the one had a very old pillow case. I was told that was all they had available at the time. The next morning we had the free continental breakfast which was ok, but nothing special. The young lady in charge of keeping the breakfast area stocked and clean spent most of her time sitting at a table watching tv, although all the tables were dirty.

Overall, not the greatest example of a Super 8. I will avoid this stay in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sterlinglee38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gohar Q
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
#20 of 41 in Saskatoon
266 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Saskatoon
Comfort Inn Saskatoon
#25 of 41 in Saskatoon
206 reviews
4.4 mi away
Motel 6 Saskatoon
Motel 6 Saskatoon
#22 of 41 in Saskatoon
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sandman Hotel Saskatoon
Sandman Hotel Saskatoon
#29 of 41 in Saskatoon
199 reviews
1.8 mi away
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Saskatoon Near Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Saskatoon Near Downtown

Address: 1414 22nd St W, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7M 0S9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 41 Hotels in Saskatoon
Price Range: $71 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Saskatoon Near Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Saskatoon Near Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Saskatoon Near Downtown Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing