We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It needs some improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Netty's Nest Visitor Lodge
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Been there a few days ago was passing through town. Got there at about 11 30 at night. The place is really clean, new and tidy but it has a few issues. After i got into the room i called the hotel number asking about the shared washroom- i was told i was getting a room with a private washroom. The lady on the line said that she couldn't answer me because it's 12 at night and she's just a call center. I wanted to watch tv in bed but couldn't because the tv is placed 90 degrees from the bed- you could watch tv only if you were sitting down on a chair. I started the ac but it was set on high, the remote was gone and there weren't any controls on the unit itself- so i had to sleep with the ac off (it was prety hot). When i left in the morning i got the check out form and found out that i was charged 5 dollars for the parking- outrageous. It's not a bad place but it needs some improvements for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theo_88Edmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 28 of 28 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2012

Very disappointed for many reasons.
Mostly bad customer service.
No guaranteed parking with your room.
I must say it was really clean but the price is too high considering you dont have your own bathroom.
You can get a room for a similar price with your own bathroom .

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sam700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I was very disappointed in my stay at Netty's Nest.
• When I checked in, the desk clerk asked for my ID. I realize that you need to verify that the person arriving is indeed the person who has the reservation. HOWEVER, the clerk wanted to photo-copy my ID “for the file”. That is completely unacceptable. The Lodge has no business retaining copies of ID. It is an invitation for fraud.
• The lodge is advertised as having air conditioning. This is very important to me as I don’t function well in warm environments. There was no air conditioning. This is fraudulent advertising.
• When I got to my room, the garbage had not been emptied. YUCK!
• And, there was a charge for parking, yet this had not been disclosed to me at the time I reserved my room.
Low cost or not - I won't be back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank conniep10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Nice location near to centre of town. Friendly staff. Lodge was newly renovated and is very clean. Shared washrooms, common kitchen facilities on each floor. Nice place to stay. Lodge has a 24 hour quiet policy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back, away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pembroke54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
Park Town Hotel
#9 of 41 in Saskatoon
972 reviews
Radisson Hotel Saskatoon
#10 of 41 in Saskatoon
1,076 reviews
Central Business District
Delta Hotels by Marriott Bessborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Netty's Nest Visitor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Netty's Nest Visitor Lodge

Address: 1024 College Dr, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7N 0W1, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon > Varsity View
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Saskatoon
Price Range: $45 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Netty's Nest Visitor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Netty's Nest Visitor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Netty's Nest Visitor Lodge Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing