We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty fish -”

Joey's Seafood Restaurants Saskatoon East
Ranked #84 of 666 Restaurants in Saskatoon
Cuisines: Seafood, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
194 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Tasty fish -”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

This was our first experience with Joey's here in Saskatoon. We arrived at 4:50pm on a Tuesday and got one of the last seating areas. Service was quick and efficient. The fish was just the way we liked it. Fries were average - but good, although we could do with fewer of them. The cold slaw was excellent. We will definitely go back and try some of the other sea foods.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank klepper-geocaching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    17
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Always Delicious Fish and Seafood”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Joey's is an average family restaurant but its draw is that it serves up excellent fish and seafood. The Halibut, which is my fish of choice, is invariably perfectly cooked. Tender, succulent, and delicious. The tartar sauce is yummy and fries are abundant, fat, and pretty good. I've had better fries, but dipped in the tartar sauce, these one are really good. The ambience at Joey's is a bit cafeteria style, with small tables, and chairs, tile floors, and a lack of music or decoration, but what Joey's lacks in ambience, it makes up for in delicious fish and seafood!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank SaskFlyer2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Depends on who's cooking!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

We go here quite often and are usually very happy, they seem to have regular wait staff.
The last trip a week or so ago, not so much, new staff and the cajun snapper was waaaay too oily, or butter, whatever, but on the plus side they finally used enough cayenne pepper to deserve the name 'cajun', or blackened.

Have NEVER had the 'too much batter' experience, and the service is NEVER fast food quick,
but we always enjoy it for what it is.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RiderFan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hurry Up and Wait!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Fish was tasty but WAY TOO MUCH BATTER! Service was extremely slow and seating not as comfortable as one could want. I see that they offer an A-Y-C-E special, but with service like we have received, it wouldn't be worth it. If we did order again, we would consider take out.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank 369248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
“Best Fish and Chips I have ever had! Amazing fun service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

Kaylee our waitress made the great food even better. She was friendly and fun. We had the 2 piece fish and chips, the grilled Salmon and Crab. The Salmon was blackened and served with a ceasar salad. Perfectly done. And the crab and sweet. Would definetly go back again when in town.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joey's Seafood Restaurants Saskatoon East also viewed

 
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
 

Been to Joey's Seafood Restaurants Saskatoon East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing