We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must Stay choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Blairmore
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2014

This hotel is a must stay at choice. The staff are welcoming and kind. The rooms are super clean and so nicely decorated. The beds are comfy and luxurious. Rooms are equipped with a nice sized mini refrigerator and microwave. The morning complimentary breakfast, includes a hot breakfast buffet, along with fruits, cereals, bagels, yogurt, bars, juices, coffee..just a real good selection for brekky. The pool, hot tub and water slide area, is bright and clean..towels are provided.
While we did not use the work out area, upon peeking in, it looked clean, and had the basic work out equipment. Overall our stay was fantastic! We will stay as the location is super...among condos and apartments and shopping and restaurants in Saskatoon's Westside The price was right especially if you have work perks or air miles.

Room Tip: For more privacy, rooms on the North side face the road way and view open prairie land, whereas roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (606)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 606 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2014

The BW Plus Blairmore is an up graded BW chain. good quality rooms, dog friendly, full breakfast (cools down). Location in west Saskatoon close to all hi-ways and access to city. We were with family so had a number of rooms. Daughters were upgraded to a "suite" and were thrilled. Will stay there again if ever back in Saskatoon.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ted W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

The ladies looking after the breakfast room are some of the hardest working people in the industry, the variety is fantastic with a large crowd on weekends, these ladies (two) are continuously delivering a hot tasty breakfast as fast as it gets. the tables are clean as is the buffet area, this in itself is a marvel as some 200 guests filter through the breakfast room in a couple hrs, most restaurants cannot keep up this pace, yet these two ladies are like a well timed clock, never missing a beat and always a passing smile. Excellent job ladies, I will definetly come back just for the fine breakfast meal.

Room Tip: Check the bathroom first, if its clean you have no other worries.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesFEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

this hotel is awesome! from the reception to the room to their facilities.
very clean indeed. filipino staff were the best. breakfast was ok too.
the waterpark pool was ok too, my son enjoyed a lot.
we'll definitely book in here again.

Room Tip: nothing i guess.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank joywg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Front desk people are great. The room is comfortable. But the next day, they didn't change the sheets coz it was stained. And they didnt give us extra towels, blanket and garbage bag when I requested. I had to call the front desk to be able to get one. The room was still dusty after cleaning. They left the dirty dishes. They didnt clean the sink counter properly. The cups werent stocked. The bed was not well made. Pillowcases were not changed. They just flipped it. When I asked the housekeeper for a towel, she just pointed it at me and made me get it. Bad customer service for housekeepers. Front desk and housepersons were awesome though. Breakfast was the same everyday. Sometimes the food is cold. Overall rating: unsatisfied.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Viiian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here this past weekend for our sons ball tournament with his team and have stayed here twice before. It's a few years old and very nice hotel. Very well priced compared to others in Saskatoon. It Is further out of the way In the west end but Saskatoon Is not very big so it takes minutes to get everywhere. We will stay here again.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
Thank Treena29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Lovely newer hotel on city edge. Welcoming, knowledgeable staff. Breakfast bar has plenty of options. Rooms are clean and spacious. Swimming pool extremely slippery, be cautious. Next to highway but minimal noise noted.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank L F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
Park Town Hotel
#9 of 41 in Saskatoon
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Radisson Hotel Saskatoon
#10 of 41 in Saskatoon
1,076 reviews
Central Business District
Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Blairmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Blairmore

Address: 306 Shillington Cres, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7M 1L2, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Blairmore)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saskatoon
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saskatoon
#4 Best Value Hotel in Saskatoon
#5 Business Hotel in Saskatoon
Price Range: $98 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Blairmore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For whatever brings you to Saskatoon, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Blairmore offers an unbeatable combination of value, comfort, and first-class amenities. Our brand new 100-room smoke free hotel is pet-friendly and features a saltwater swimming facility, state of the art exercise room, fully equipped business centre, executive meeting space and more.In our spacious guest rooms and oversized jetted tub rooms, you'll enjoy premium bedding, boutique toiletries, HD TV and free high-speed wireless Internet. And every morning we'll treat you to a delicious, complimentary hot breakfast. We're ideally located in Saskatoon, right next to the Shaw Centre. With major routes nearby, and free parking for all our guests, you won't have any trouble getting to and from Saskatoon's many attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Blairmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Blairmore Hotel Saskatoon
Best Western Blairmore Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing