We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room 423 May 1/2”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Blairmore
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
regina sask
Level Contributor
62 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Room 423 May 1/2”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Stayed in room 423 for two nights May 1st and 2nd. The room was very clean and well appointed. I was there for work and my room had been reserved in advance, however the initial room they gave me was room 317 which was right by the elevator, as I had to get up early for work I went and asked to be moved to a different room which the front desk staff did for me right away. The bed was comfortable with lots of pillows. The breakfast buffet was very good with different hot items on both days.

Room Tip: The rooms closed to the elevator are 217, 317 and 417, try to avoid these as they are a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoot1man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpblairmore, General Manager at Best Western Blairmore, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Hoot1man

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy to hear our staff was able to accommodate the move to your new room. We hope to see you soon
Thank you

Primrose Madhovi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    157
    23
    18
    8
See reviews for
201
103
18
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

The rooms were clean, the pool was clean. Rooms were cleaned quickly. The breakfast looked good however it was so crowded and lined up out the door so we weren't able to eat. Pretty pricey. Over all not bad.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Becky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpblairmore, General Manager at Best Western Blairmore, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Becky L

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear your stay with us went well. We hope to see you again soon

Primrose Madhovi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

After a lonnnngggg Sask drive, we checked in without our hockey team yet arriving. The front desk staff were amazingly accommodating. The room was absolutely stunning! Clean, bright, and had every amenity we could be looking for. Comfortable beds with satin linens, many lights, many ports for our iPads, iPhones, etc...
Our regular room had a fridge & microwave...wow! The shower had great water power (always a plus)
But the most amazing thing about this property was the security staff it provided! They were always around and this property really felt amazingly safe and kind! The security staff, especially Curtis BRAUN, was wonderful. Curtis was engaging yet security conscious....and his engaging behaviour with the guests made this property feel like home. THANKYOU Curtis!
This property indeed felt like a Best Western Plus!
We will most definitely visit again....

Room Tip: We were on the second floor in 209.....we were very happy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlbertaMandy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpblairmore, Front Office Manager at Best Western Blairmore, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear AlbertaMandy1,

Thank you for your time to review our property, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, should you be visiting our property again, rest assure that we will be giving the same experience that you had before or even better to make your stay worthwhile.

Thank you.

Mark Andre Equina
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Those are the two most important qualities that I look for in a hotel, This hotel far exceeds them as well as cleanliness, professional & knowledgeable staff, and attentive. I don't pick a hotel based on the breakfast, but this one is pretty good, I return here every time I'm in Saskatoon and will continue to do so as long as they keep these standards.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpblairmore, Front Office Manager at Best Western Blairmore, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear KeithR,

Thank you for your time to review our property and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, rest assure that we will continue to do our standards.

Thank you.

Mark Andre Equina
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melfort, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is a really nice hotel, in a very quiet section of the city. It seems out of the way at first but it is super easy and fast to get to most major areas of the city. The rooms are quiet for the main part other than the air handler unit. No noise from the other rooms or kids running up and down the hallways. They have a very nice breakfast served quite late. There are lots of nice eateries within walking distance as well as a new shopping area including a new wine store.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kieth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpblairmore, Front Office Manager at Best Western Blairmore, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Kieth L,

Thank you for your time to review our property and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, hoping to see you again soon.

Thank you.

Mark Andre Equina
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2014

The Best Western PLUS Blairmore was a very nice hotel. The rooms were clean and modern looking. The beds were comfy. I was very impressed with the waterslide. The gentleman who works at the pool was very accomodating and made sure that I was looked after. He provided towels and a life jacket for my neice. The breakfast was good and as a picky eater I was able to find something to eat. The hotel is loccated in a good area with Walmart, Rock Creek and other businesses within walking distance. I would most definitely come back to the Best Western PLUS Blairmore and I plan on staying here for my next business trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Megan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpblairmore, Front Office Manager at Best Western Blairmore, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Megan k,

We appreciate you taking time to review our property and thank you for the compliments for our amenities as well our pool maintenance staff, we all aim to have your stay as pleasurable and as comfortable as possible. We look forward in seeing you again.

Sincerely yours,

Mark Andre Equina
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Great property with amazing staff, everyone is friendly and helpful and always make you feel welcome. The front desk staff were very friendly and always smiling. The pool attendant was also friendly and easy to talk to. All of the housekeeping staff we encountered were smiling and made sure to greet us and spoke to our kids as well. The rate was a little high for my budget, but it was worth it for all the wonderful service (and clean accomodation) we received.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte_Darrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpblairmore, Front Office Manager at Best Western Blairmore, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Charlotte_Darrel,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property, and for the great compliments for the hotel staff, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and rest assure that we will maintain the service quality that you received from us to make your stay worthwhile.

Sincerely yours,

Mark Andre Equina
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
Central Business District
Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Radisson Hotel Saskatoon
#10 of 39 in Saskatoon
980 reviews
Park Town Hotel
#9 of 39 in Saskatoon
854 reviews
Comfort Suites Saskatoon
#6 of 39 in Saskatoon
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Blairmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Blairmore

Property: Best Western Blairmore
Address: 306 Shillington Cres, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7M 1L2, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Blairmore)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Saskatoon
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saskatoon
#5 Business Hotel in Saskatoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Blairmore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For whatever brings you to Saskatoon, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Blairmore offers an unbeatable combination of value, comfort, and first-class amenities. Our brand new 100-room smoke free hotel is pet-friendly and features a saltwater swimming facility, state of the art exercise room, fully equipped business centre, executive meeting space and more.In our spacious guest rooms and oversized jetted tub rooms, you'll enjoy premium bedding, boutique toiletries, HD TV and free high-speed wireless Internet. And every morning we'll treat you to a delicious, complimentary hot breakfast. We're ideally located in Saskatoon, right next to the Shaw Centre. With major routes nearby, and free parking for all our guests, you won't have any trouble getting to and from Saskatoon's many attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Blairmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Blairmore Hotel Saskatoon
Best Western Blairmore Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing