We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Blairmore
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Nice room with soft bed. Good breakfast, could use new toaster but if that's the only complaint that's pretty good. Friendly staff made our stay enjoyable. Really close to shaw centre for our kids swimming, but a little on its own for restraints. Would stay here again next time in Saskatoon

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gswilkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpblairmore, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Blairmore, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be getting a new toaster and new added features to the breakfast line. We hope to see you soon.

Primrose Madhovi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    151
    23
    18
    8
See reviews for
191
97
17
134
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Excellent hotel. A very good chain of hotels. This property is a new style and is very very nice. Excellent beds good staff and very quiet. Close to all the Saskatoon hot spots. Good location for traveling close to high and only 10 min to the airport.

Room Tip: Top floor is the best. So nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpblairmore, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Blairmore, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and I’m happy to hear you had an excellent stay despite the cold weather. We hope to see you again

Primrose Madhovi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moose Jaw, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

My husband & I stayed at the Best Western Plus at Christmas. This is now where we will stay every time we're in Saskatoon.
All of the public areas were very clean. So was our room. After many years supervising housekeeping I always check my hotel rooms & not a single thing was missed by housekeeping in this room. I also liked that the heat worked, very rarely am I that lucky.
The bathroom did not have a fan which I though was kind of odd but not a big deal. The only real complaint I have about this hotel is they don't have on demand movie rentals so you're stuck with cable or the old school pay per view rentals that only start at specific times. But again not a big deal.
Best value in the city as well. We paid $122 for a suite with a king size bed.
I also love the location, Circle Dr. now goes right into the west end of 22nd street so you can completely avoid going downtown if you don't have to.

Room Tip: Book online in 30+ days advance to get the best rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slaney123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpblairmore, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Blairmore, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for the wonderful comments you made. Our aim is to always providing a clean environment for our guests at all times and I’m glad to hear we passed you room inspection. We hope you will come back and stay with us again.

Primrose Madhovi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

We really, really wanted to like this hotel. Everything was lovely (the decor, the pool area, the staff). Unfortunately the bed was SO UNCOMFORTABLE that we would not consider staying here again. The pillows were so thick that I had to replace one in the middle of the night with my down coat as my neck and back were so stiff that I had trouble rolling over. The mattress seemed to be wrapped in a waterproof cover that was a bit crinkly and we could hear the springs in the bed. The mattress had a memory foam topper, but little or no support. Both my husband (who is a big man) and I (who is a smaller woman) found the bed to actually inhibit sleep. So, so disappointing given that everything else was quite nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpblairmore, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Blairmore, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for the review. I do apologize that the bed was not to your standards. We do appreciate all comments as it helps us know what areas in the hotel we can improve on. If it is not a bother could you please inform me of the room number you where in as I do not have your name to refer back to the rooms you stayed in and we can have a look at the beds. My number is 306 242 2299. We hope you will consider another stay with us.
Primrose Madhovi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

First stay here overnight for business.
Very friendly staff, nice room and very clean.
The breakfast was good.

Out on the edge of town but there is shopping, restaurants and Tim Hortons . LOL.
I would stay here again !

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank George F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpblairmore, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Blairmore, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Guest
If you opt to stay with us again then I’m happy to hear we must be doing something right. Thank you for the comment on the staff service and the clean room. Happy Holidays

Primrose Madhovi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonewall, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

Very nice hotel in west side of Saskatoon. Easy to access if you are travelling through. Rooms were large and modern. Many cable channels and good internet in room. Breakfast was very good for Best Western with a full range of hot and cold items. Hotels are expensive in Saskatoon but this one was worth the expense. No charge for outdoor parking and there are plugins for frigid weather.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Darrell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpblairmore, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Blairmore, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and acknowledging the free amenities we have such as the breakfast and free parking. We are happy to hear your stay with us was a pleasant one and we look forward to having you stay with us again
Primrose Madhovi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

This hotel is my one stop stay when in Saskatoon. A bit out of the way from the downtown core, it is well worth the extra few minutes of driving for a great night. The front staff is always pleasant and eager to assist. the rooms are well appointed and the facility is quiet and the beds are great.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpblairmore, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Blairmore, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Guest
We are happy to hear you have made this hotel your home away from home. Thank you for taking the time to review our property.

Primrose Madhovi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
Radisson Hotel Saskatoon
#9 of 39 in Saskatoon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Central Business District
Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Town Hotel
#6 of 39 in Saskatoon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Comfort Suites Saskatoon
#5 of 39 in Saskatoon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Blairmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Blairmore

Property: BEST WESTERN Blairmore
Address: 306 Shillington Cres, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7M 1L2, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Blairmore)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Saskatoon
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saskatoon
#5 Business Hotel in Saskatoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Blairmore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For whatever brings you to Saskatoon, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Blairmore offers an unbeatable combination of value, comfort, and first-class amenities. Our brand new 100-room smoke free hotel is pet-friendly and features a saltwater swimming facility, state of the art exercise room, fully equipped business centre, executive meeting space and more.In our spacious guest rooms and oversized jetted tub rooms, you'll enjoy premium bedding, boutique toiletries, HD TV and free high-speed wireless Internet. And every morning we'll treat you to a delicious, complimentary hot breakfast. We're ideally located in Saskatoon, right next to the Shaw Centre. With major routes nearby, and free parking for all our guests, you won't have any trouble getting to and from Saskatoon's many attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Blairmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Blairmore Hotel Saskatoon
BEST WESTERN Blairmore Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing