We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Blairmore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Blairmore
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
ABBOTSFORD B.C. CANADA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a good, clean hotel. At first I thought the price was high for not being downtown but considering the parking is free and you get a good breakfast every morning, it is a descent value. I would stay again. Service was good. No complaints.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Twarkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpblairmore, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Blairmore, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for a great review. Cleanliness is one of our top priorities here in our property. We greatly appreciate you for commending that. Thank you for taking time to review our property. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Primrose Madhovi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    145
    22
    18
    8
See reviews for
184
92
17
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
British Columbia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Was only passing through but found this property to be a bit out of town - it's at the edge of a fast developing new subdivision, with apartment buildings across the street and WalMart super centre nearby. GPS would be handy in terms of locating, definitely a bit of a zig zag route to find via map. I was on back overlooking highway - was much quieter than expected. Overall quality very good, with spacious well set up room layout. Fitness centre very good and pool had a water slide for kids. Good complementary breakfast. Front counter staff very friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BCtraveller10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpblairmore, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Blairmore, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Guest

We are happy you found your way to our location even without the GPS. Thank you for the complement on the staff perfomance and overall view of the hotel. We hope to see you soon.

Primrose Madhovi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We have stayed at this Best Western Several Times and have always had a great stay. We find it easy to get to, staff very friendly, great breakfast, very nice pool area and great rooms. We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Darlene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpblairmore, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Blairmore, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for making our property your hotel of choice every time you are in Saskatoon.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Primrose Madhovi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

The hotel was well maintained and we especially loved full breakfast and pool area for our kids 8 & 9. We would stay here again - location was easy to find, quick access to Circle Drive and many amenities close by.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jodi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpblairmore, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Blairmore, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest

We are happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for the review

Primrose Madhovi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

only reason we chose this hotel is because we were eligible for a free night,, otherwise, we likely would have not stayed there as.prices were a bit high. The front desk clerk was very friendly and allowed us early check in. pool, fitness room & breakfast was very good. .Location was not the greatest. alittle far from downtown area,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Elsie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpblairmore, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Blairmore, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for the taking the time to review our property, we are happy to see you enjoyed the benefits of the Best Western Promotions we had running this summer.

Primrose Madhovi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
94 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and found everything excellent. Ample parking and easy to access from the highway. The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. There were several complimentary papers to read daily and a well stocked complimentary toiletry area. Our room was upgraded so we had a very large space and a beautiful bathroom and jacuzzi. Had all the amenities we needed. The self serve breakfast was great with everything from waffles to cereal to bacon. Everything was very clean and well maintained. From the hotel it was very easy to drive to the downtown area or anywhere else in Saskatoon for that matter. Would recommend this hotel as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DafyAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpblairmore, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Blairmore, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Guest

We are glad you had an excellent stay in our property. It is good to hear you were able to enjoy one of the perks of being an Elite member with Best Western, getting upgrades and earning points are just a few of them. Thank you for your great review. We hope to see you again soon.

Primrose Madhovi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We have now stayed at both Best Western hotels in Saskatoon and BW Blairmore outshines the other property. Very nice, spacious room and an outstanding hot breakfast that included eggs, potatoes, bacon, sausage and waffles if you wanted them. In addition to this they have a nice complimentary area by the front desk stocked with items you may have forgotten from toothpaste to makeup wipes. This hotel is close to shopping and dining. Definitely will stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemarie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpblairmore, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Blairmore, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for an amazing review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our goal is to make your stay as comfortable as possible, forgetting some personal stuff at home is very common that’s why we thought we should provide some basic necessities for our valued guests. We hope to see you again soon.

Primrose Madhovi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
BEST WESTERN PLUS East Side
#11 of 39 in Saskatoon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Central Business District
Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Saskatoon
#5 of 39 in Saskatoon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Radisson Hotel Saskatoon
#7 of 39 in Saskatoon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Blairmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Blairmore

Property: BEST WESTERN Blairmore
Address: 306 Shillington Cres, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7M 1L2, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Blairmore)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Saskatoon
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saskatoon
#5 Business Hotel in Saskatoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Blairmore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For whatever brings you to Saskatoon, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Blairmore offers an unbeatable combination of value, comfort, and first-class amenities. Our brand new 100-room smoke free hotel is pet-friendly and features a saltwater swimming facility, state of the art exercise room, fully equipped business centre, executive meeting space and more.In our spacious guest rooms and oversized jetted tub rooms, you'll enjoy premium bedding, boutique toiletries, HD TV and free high-speed wireless Internet. And every morning we'll treat you to a delicious, complimentary hot breakfast. We're ideally located in Saskatoon, right next to the Shaw Centre. With major routes nearby, and free parking for all our guests, you won't have any trouble getting to and from Saskatoon's many attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Blairmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Blairmore Hotel Saskatoon
BEST WESTERN Blairmore Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing