We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Blairmore
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
Regina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This fairly new hotel in the west end of Saskatoon was very nice, staff very helpful, bed really comfortable, spacious rooms and breakfast very good. In a new area with new box stores, Walmart Rock Creek restaurant, Tim Horton's, A & W all close by.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuluRegina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpblairmore, General Manager at Best Western Blairmore, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest

We thank you for your wonderful comments about your stay with us and are happy to hear you enjoyed our surrounding features such as the Rock Creek restaurant.

Primrose Madhovi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    155
    23
    18
    8
See reviews for
200
102
18
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This is THE best Best Western I have ever stayed at, if not one of the best hotels overall. The staff are amazing, capable, and helpful. The rooms are clean. The pool area is especially fantastic - my kids and I loved the salt water pool and waterslide. Absolutely I would stay here again and recommend it anyone else as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiBelleT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpblairmore, General Manager at Best Western Blairmore, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest

I’m happy to hear your stay with us was wonderful and thank you for the wonderful comments about or staff members. Thank you again for your recommendation.

Primrose Madhovi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The rooms are very clean, front desk staff were very friendly, polite and helpful. Buffet breakfast was fabulous! The place is a short walking distance from walmart, and a couple of restaurant. Staying here was a very good experience for us.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluebow f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpblairmore, General Manager at Best Western Blairmore, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for the positive comments about your stay we us. We hope to see you soon

Primrose Madhovi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Pas, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I was very impressed with my family's stay at the Best Western Plus in Saskatoon, SK. I had a 4 1/2 month old and 2 1/2 year old with me, so quiet was a must... and it was! The standard room is so much larger than any other hotel I've stayed at, and the breakfast buffet was awesome! Plus, being able to help yourself to all the little extras (plastic cutlery, mouthwash, etc.) down at front desk was a nice touch. My oldest loved the pool too! The price is higher than I'm used to, but that's standard in Saskatoon. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone, especially family's.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaisyThePas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpblairmore, General Manager at Best Western Blairmore, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I’m happy to hear you and your children enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon

Primrose Madhovi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Some shopping and a few restaurants (mostly fast food, 1 sit down) within walking distance. Hotel is located somewhat out of the way. Not bad if you don't mind the 15 min drive to downtown. Really clean, brand new everything. Breakfast is fantastic. The pool is decent, but it would be nice to have adult hours later at night, otherwise its packed with kids. Higher end cable package, nice TVs. The windows open too, which is great for the nighttime breeze, stay on the south side of the building if you like your window open at night and don't want to be awoken by trucks.

Book early, this place is pretty busy even in the middle of the week.
Have stayed 3 times, will stay again!

Room Tip: Southside 2nd and 3rd floor are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZappBrannigansVelour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpblairmore, General Manager at Best Western Blairmore, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Guest

We thank you for the review and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Primrose Madhovi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I was impressed with this hotel: from check in to check out, everything was great! The staff were efficient, friendly and very helpful with driving directions and dining suggestions. The room was very comfortable, modern and quiet. The wifi was fast and reliable. And though it's a bit removed from downtown, it's easy to get to and from so not a big deal at all. In comparison to the price of other hotels in Saskatoon, it was a deal! I will definitely be a repeat customer.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Syannearoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpblairmore, General Manager at Best Western Blairmore, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Guest

We look forward to seeing you again and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review us.


Primrose Madhovi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

It was a great place to stay. Staff were great rooms were clean and it was quiet. We were on the first floor by the pool and it was quiet. I will stay here the next time I'm in toon town. They were almost full and not quite ready for us so they gave us a late checkout theThe gentleman that took care of the pool in the morning was helpful and a great representative of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jkmac2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpblairmore, General Manager at Best Western Blairmore, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate the wonderful compliments and hope to see you soon

Primrose Madhovi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
Central Business District
Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Radisson Hotel Saskatoon
#10 of 39 in Saskatoon
980 reviews
Park Town Hotel
#9 of 39 in Saskatoon
854 reviews
Comfort Suites Saskatoon
#6 of 39 in Saskatoon
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Blairmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Blairmore

Property: Best Western Blairmore
Address: 306 Shillington Cres, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7M 1L2, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Blairmore)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Saskatoon
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saskatoon
#5 Business Hotel in Saskatoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Blairmore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For whatever brings you to Saskatoon, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Blairmore offers an unbeatable combination of value, comfort, and first-class amenities. Our brand new 100-room smoke free hotel is pet-friendly and features a saltwater swimming facility, state of the art exercise room, fully equipped business centre, executive meeting space and more.In our spacious guest rooms and oversized jetted tub rooms, you'll enjoy premium bedding, boutique toiletries, HD TV and free high-speed wireless Internet. And every morning we'll treat you to a delicious, complimentary hot breakfast. We're ideally located in Saskatoon, right next to the Shaw Centre. With major routes nearby, and free parking for all our guests, you won't have any trouble getting to and from Saskatoon's many attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Blairmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Blairmore Hotel Saskatoon
Best Western Blairmore Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing