We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sakatoon trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Blairmore
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
Chilliwack, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
“Sakatoon trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

I stay at the Best Western hotels occassionly as they are always well keep and reasonably priced, I was hoping that this paticular hotel was closer to downtown but it was a nice place to stay. Next time I will do better research on the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Clarence P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpblairmore, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Blairmore, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Guest


Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear you had a nice stay.


Primrose Madhovi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    152
    23
    18
    8
See reviews for
191
98
17
134
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed here previously (also rated 5/5 at that time) a few months ago, and decided to re-book for another stay in Saskatoon. Was very curious to see if the standard was still as high as before (which was just after the hotel opened recently). Happy to report, the hotel is still fantastic!

We had booked a stay in a standard two queen room, for one night. Upon check-in, we found that they had given us an executive king (one king, one queen sleeper sofa) instead. When we got to the room, we were nicely impressed! The executive rooms are about twice the size of a normal room, and have added features like a double vanity/sink and a jetted jacuzzi tub.
Room also had everything we needed, such as: microwave, mini fridge, robes, Keurig coffee machine, etc. Didn't have to request anything for the room.

Might note though (in regards to the executive rooms)...that the sleeper sofa was not as comfortable as their normal beds (which is a given). We were only there one night, so we didn't mind. But if you are staying for more than a few nights, you may prefer a room with two actual beds (non-sleeper sofa) if that is required. Again we had booked 2 queens, but the hotel was sold out completely when we asked anyways and no other room was available (but again, we were happy that they gave us the upgrade to executive room also).

Service was once again very efficient, kind, and helpful. Didn't have any problems there.
Woman at front desk was even kind enough to give us an extra blanket for the sofa bed, without us having to ask (there were 4 of us total).

Overall it was once again a very pleasant stay!

Thanks once again to the staff of BW Blairmore.
Would definitely still recommend this hotel, and book again for future stays!

Room Tip: - Even number rooms face the road (north), odd number rooms face shops/condos (south). If your open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpblairmore, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Blairmore, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear Guest

We thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear that 8 months later you still experience good customer service as our aim is always to provide superior customer service to all our guests. We appreciate you recommending our property and we hope to see you soon.

Again thank you for the wonderful review

Primrose Madhovi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very nice modern hotel. Comfortable beds, spacious rooms, and a great complimentary breakfast is included. The kids loved the pool area, complete with waterslide. The staff was very friendly. Walmart and restaurant choices are nearby. This will definitely be our first choice when staying in Saskatoon.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avery B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpblairmore, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Blairmore, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear you had a wonderful stay and that we are your first choice to stay in Saskatoon upon your return.

We look forward to seeing you soon

Primrose Madhovi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edmonton
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights over spring break, March, 2013. Hotel is very new. Hotel and rooms are well appointed. Rooms include microwave, fridge, Kuerig coffee maker and a large flat screen TV. No on demand movies, but there is free wifi in which there was good coverage throughout the hotel.

Pool and waterslide are pretty fun, although should note that there is no shallow end in the pool. Not exactly sure of the water depth, but estimate the pool to be around 48" deep. Hot tub is rather small, but since we were the only ones in the pool on 2 of the 3 nights we stayed there the hot tub size was not an issue. Pool closes at 10PM and one night we got back to the hotel at 9:50PM and the staff kept the pool open for us to swim which was quite nice.

There is a continental breakfast that is well equipped. Standard dry cereals and drinks (coffee/juice/milk) and 3 hot plates each morning as well. Usually Eggs/Potatoes/Meat (Bacon or Sausage). There is also a waffle maker and batter for making fresh waffles.

Had a hard time finding a hotel in Saskatoon for our stay and stumbled across this one in Blairmore and quite glad we found it. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0d_m_b0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpblairmore, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Blairmore, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guest

We thank you for the great review and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.


Primrose Madhovi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloydminster, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

We switched to this hotel from Northwood Inn & Suites. Well, let me tell you in comparison this hotel is amazinggggg! We enjoyed our stay. Very clean, continental breastfast, close to Walmart Supercentre if you need a few things, and nice pool with waterslide. We will definately stay here again :-)

Room Tip: Floor level rooms are closer to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelle_Latpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpblairmore, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Blairmore, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are happy to hear you had an amazing stay and that the room and guest amenities where to your satisfaction.

Thank you for making us part of your future travels

Primrose Madhovi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort St. John, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Stayed here for medical reasons and got a reduced rate. The hotel is awesome! Beds are extremely comfortable and the pillows are like sleeping on a cloud!! Will definitely stay here again. The only downside is no on site restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mudder232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpblairmore, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Blairmore, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad to hear your stay was wonderful and inform you although we do not have an onsite restaurant we do have a wonderful restaurant that is a minute drive from us called Rock Creek. They have a wonderful selection for all to enjoy.
Thank you again for the review

Primrose Madhovi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valleyview, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

I was a guest at this hotel from March 4-12, 2013 and I must say, this is the nicest hotel I have stayed at for a very long time. I was there for medical reasons and got a reduced rate. The rooms are great, bedding is so comfortable and the pillows are the best ever! I have even asked to purchase one! Super friendly staff. Great amenities. Excellent place to stay. I would recommend this hotel to all.

Geraldine Giesbrecht

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geraldine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpblairmore, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Blairmore, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Guest
We thank you for the wonderful review and we are happy to hear your stay was great. For any questions and where we got our bedding and pillows please feel free to call me on 306 242 2299 and I will be happy to give you that information.

Primrose Madhovi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
Radisson Hotel Saskatoon
#8 of 39 in Saskatoon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Central Business District
Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Town Hotel
#6 of 39 in Saskatoon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Comfort Suites Saskatoon
#5 of 39 in Saskatoon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Blairmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Blairmore

Property: BEST WESTERN Blairmore
Address: 306 Shillington Cres, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7M 1L2, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Blairmore)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Saskatoon
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saskatoon
#5 Business Hotel in Saskatoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Blairmore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For whatever brings you to Saskatoon, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Blairmore offers an unbeatable combination of value, comfort, and first-class amenities. Our brand new 100-room smoke free hotel is pet-friendly and features a saltwater swimming facility, state of the art exercise room, fully equipped business centre, executive meeting space and more.In our spacious guest rooms and oversized jetted tub rooms, you'll enjoy premium bedding, boutique toiletries, HD TV and free high-speed wireless Internet. And every morning we'll treat you to a delicious, complimentary hot breakfast. We're ideally located in Saskatoon, right next to the Shaw Centre. With major routes nearby, and free parking for all our guests, you won't have any trouble getting to and from Saskatoon's many attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Blairmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Blairmore Hotel Saskatoon
BEST WESTERN Blairmore Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing