We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do not stay here, very disappointed in security!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Blairmore
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Do not stay here, very disappointed in security!”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We asked a child running up and down the halls with a mini stick at 10:30pm to go to his room to sleep and ended up with security removing my husband from the hotel. Don't stay here if you want a decent night sleep!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Sklemenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpblairmore, General Manager at Best Western Blairmore, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
This was a very unfortunate situation that has additional facts and sides to the story. All facts and accounts of both parties are being equally considered. The hotels primary priority is to act in the safety and comfort of all of the guests.

Courtney Morrison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    155
    23
    18
    8
See reviews for
194
101
18
135
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Nice decor and the rooms are nicely appointed. Great continental breakfast with eggs, bacon, hash browns, waffles and the regular breakfast items. Pool opens at 8 a.m. which was great for my early risers.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cooper-40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpblairmore, General Manager at Best Western Blairmore, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your thoughtful compliments. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us.

We look forward to serving you again!

Courtney Morrison
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Just spent Saturday night at this lovely new hotel in Saskatoon. We took our two grandchildren, ages 7 & 10 for a fun night at the pool and waterslide. We were given rooms just down the hall from the pool, very convenient, in family rooms reserved for those who wish to bring their pets. Beware, these rooms can be particularly noisy with lots of traffic heading back and forth to the pool. They are very convenient for the wonderful hot breakfast, however and close to the front desk.
The rooms are very comfortable with pillow top mattresses. The pool area was very clean, the waterslide especially safe being completely closed in. The pool itself is 4.5 feet deep so not the best for very small children. It was perfect for our two. The pool area is well attended so fresh hot towels and tidy all the time.
Breakfast was included and terrific with many hot items such as pre-made omelets, hashbrowns, back bacon, oatmeal and do-it-yourself waffles, plus the usual assortment of cereals, bagels, english muffins, fruit, etc. The breakfast room was also very well attended.
The hotel has no restaurants however there are a few child-friendly restaurants close by, including Dairy Queen, Tim Hortons and the McDonalds in the mall across the street. There is a Red Rock Grill opening this week that's just a stroll across the parking lot.

Room Tip: With small children and/or pets, you may wish to choose the wing closest to the pool. If you value a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Poppin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpblairmore, General Manager at Best Western Blairmore, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us! Your comments were truly a pleasure to read and we are happy to have made your stay a great one.

Courtney Morrison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed in this brand new hotel in Saskatoon for 2 nights. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. We did not have a reservation and got a good rate by just turning up to see if they had any rooms available. We were also very appreciative of the front desk staff who put us on the fourth floor as they felt this would be quieter than other floors due to large groups being booked in. It is not the hotels fault but I would not recommend this on a weekend during hockey season as it was full of families with children and teenagers for a hockey tournament. The people on the front desk did their best to request parents stop their children running up and down corridors but at times it was a loosing battle! The included breakfast has a wide choice of options but is very very noisy again due to large number of guests and children.
The shower was a problem as the shower curtain did not reach far enough into the bath to prevent water from spilling all over the bathroom floor, however, as soon as we mentioned this to the staff the curtain was replaced with one that was just long enough to prevent this occuring again. Very friendly and helpful staff is a big plus for this hotel and we would stay here again but probably not on a weekend. If you are a family travelling or going to a game it would be a great place to stay as the kids will love the pool and water slide and probably make lots of new friends!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bethie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpblairmore, General Manager at Best Western Blairmore, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! Your kind comments are very much appreciated. We will continue to try even harder to make sure our hotel is a enjoyable for families as well as adults and business travelers as we value all of our guests.

Courtney Morrison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We found the rooms to be clean, the staff friendly, and the location perfect. It was easy to get to and close to a number of shopping and eating establishments. The hotel has a great layout, tons of parking, and the pool is perfect for everyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CherB84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpblairmore, General Manager at Best Western Blairmore, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for a great review! We are always happy to hear that have made our guests stay a great one. Your comments are very much appreciated.

We hope to see you again,

Courtney Morrison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swift Current
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed here for a concert. Check in was quick and efficient. The rooms were perfect and clean. No noise from other guests. The breakfast has lots of warm foods such as sausages, hashbrowns, fried eggs and then regular cold foods as well. Good coffee.
I really like it that they have a wall full of condiments for your use, such as toothbrushes, coffee and any other product you might have forgotten to pack. Since we travel often we didn;t use this feature, but what a great way to free up your front desk staff to deal with real matters and make your guests feel at home. Too bad there is no bar or store close by but this is a new area so hopefully this will come.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaretha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpblairmore, General Manager at Best Western Blairmore, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review! Your wonderful review is very much appreciated and was a pleasure to read. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us!

We look forward to seeing you again,

Courtney Morrison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I stayed here for 1 night for business, and I have to say, I was very pleasantly surprised! Best Westerns are generally pretty good, but the staff here are fantastic! Genuinely very nice and helpful people that just want to make sure your stay is excellent. I received a courtesy call to double check if the room was to my satisfaction, and when I was stranded trying to get to the airport due to a lack of cabs in the city, the maintenance manager drove me to the airport. Super nice people, I would recommend going there just because of them.

The hotel is obviously quite new as well, and everything was in great shape. Loved the bathroom toiletries from Bath & Body Works too! Beds were super comfortable as well, I had a great sleep.

Even the continental breakfast was pretty yummy in the morning (tasty potatoes and a waffle maker!)

This place is a bit of a distance from downtown, but still priced high enough to be downtown. That would be my only issue. However, if you are renting a car, this is no issue in Saskatoon.

Would definitely stay there again next time I'm in Saskatoon.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tanimal4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpblairmore, General Manager at Best Western Blairmore, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words! We were all very happy to read your review and are glad you enjoyed your stay. We try very hard to deliver the very best customer service that we can!

We look forward to serving you again,

Courtney Morrison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
Radisson Hotel Saskatoon
#9 of 39 in Saskatoon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
Central Business District
Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Town Hotel
#7 of 39 in Saskatoon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
Comfort Suites Saskatoon
#5 of 39 in Saskatoon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Blairmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Blairmore

Property: Best Western Blairmore
Address: 306 Shillington Cres, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7M 1L2, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Blairmore)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Saskatoon
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saskatoon
#5 Business Hotel in Saskatoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Blairmore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For whatever brings you to Saskatoon, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Blairmore offers an unbeatable combination of value, comfort, and first-class amenities. Our brand new 100-room smoke free hotel is pet-friendly and features a saltwater swimming facility, state of the art exercise room, fully equipped business centre, executive meeting space and more.In our spacious guest rooms and oversized jetted tub rooms, you'll enjoy premium bedding, boutique toiletries, HD TV and free high-speed wireless Internet. And every morning we'll treat you to a delicious, complimentary hot breakfast. We're ideally located in Saskatoon, right next to the Shaw Centre. With major routes nearby, and free parking for all our guests, you won't have any trouble getting to and from Saskatoon's many attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Best Western, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Blairmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Blairmore Hotel Saskatoon
Best Western Blairmore Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing