We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutly wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Blairmore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Blairmore
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Absolutly wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

After having a horrible time at a different hotel, we packed up and came to the best westren. Staff was so nice, and didn't everything possible to accomedate our larger group of three adults and four kids. Within minutes we had extra bedding and towels. The hotel was beautiful and so clean, beds were very comfortable, breakfast was amazing. I will never stay anywhere but a best westren from now on. Thank you Marissa (hope that was your name) for making our stay so wonderful.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mammag1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpblairmore, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Blairmore, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review. Your great comments about our staff, cleanliness, and breakfast mean a lot as we have been working very hard to exceed guest expectations in these areas.

We look forward to being a part of your future travel plans!

Courtney Morrison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    145
    22
    18
    8
See reviews for
184
92
17
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

After just having a horrible experience at a neighbouring hotel where we walked out, the best western did everything possible to turn our evening around. The recepitonist at the desk was amazing and the room was very clean. We had a large group and they did evening possible to accommodate us. I would recommend this hotel and come back again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bukwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

We have got only great things to say about this hotel. Clean, spotless, fantastic room, definitely a 5 star hotel. Friendly front counter staff at check in, and house keeping were helpful in answering questions on Saskatoon. Great breakfast. Great value, and will receive repeat business .

Room Tip: Great rooms, everything was perfect, We don't think a traveller would want anything more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank willy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpblairmore, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Blairmore, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review! You mentioned the things we work very hard to excel at! Thank you for mentioning our breakfast as we have been changing it according to our guest’s suggestions and preferences. There are still more new items to come!

Thanks again for reviewing,

Courtney Morrison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Intro: Stayed for 3 nights in early September in a double queen room. Booked directly through their BW+ online website.


Location
Don't be taken back that this hotel is technically located in 'Blairmore'. Although on the East edge of Saskatoon, it is only a (comfortable) 15 minute drive (straight down 22nd St) to get to Downtown/U Sask/etc. It is located beside the new "Blairemore Shopping Centre", where you can find: Walmart & McDonalds, Staples, and more. Soon to have a CO-OP and Tim Hortons as well. Very convenient to have all these stores nearby. Also if you're looking to keep active, the new Shaw Centre (big rec centre) is also just a 2-3 minute drive West.

Rooms & Amenities
Very nice sized rooms (we stayed in a double queen), that are well appointed with the amenities you would expect. Room had a nice Samsung LCD TV with plenty of channels, fridge, microwave, etc. The bathroom was nicely sized, and the shower was very nice (hot water in morning no problem). Beds were very comfortable, and did not have any problems sleeping whatsoever. Hotel has a nice-looking pool and waterslide as well, although we did not use it ourselves.

Service
The cleaning staff were fantastic and took care of our requests each day without a problem (ie. extra shaver, extra towel, etc.). Check-in was fast and efficient, the front desk guy (on arrival, 7pm) was very helpful and knowledgeable. They also always had a couple people looking after the breakfast area in the mornings which was great, as alot of other hotels it can get empty/dirty fast (as they don't have people dedicated to watch the breakfast area).

Overall
Would definitely come back here again upon any future trips to Saskatoon, and would recommend it to anyone without hesitation. Thanks for a great stay BW+!

** Thanks for reading. If this review was indeed helpful for your travel planning, please take a quick second to click the "review was helpful" button - very much appreciated. **

Room Tip: - If you want to be looking out the window at main road/field prairie view - ask for an even room nu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpblairmore, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Blairmore, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Wow! Great review! It's always a pleasure reading such detailed reviews and especially those reviews of stays from satisfied guests. We work very hard to deliver the best possible guest experience! Taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay is much appreciated.

Thank you and we hope to see you again soon!

Courtney Morrison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRINCE ALBERT
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

I stayed at this Hotel last weekend and I would like to firstly acknowledge two particular staff who went above and beyond. I was in need of another room and the Hotel was booked solid (country music awards in s'toon that weekend) I had 2 rooms booked (double queen) but was in need of a 3rd room. They immediately began searching for cancellations/availability and within 15 minutes, they happily and enthusiastically alerted me that they were able to find me a room as a cancellation had just happened. The room that came open was a double king and out of my budget range:(. They both smiled and said they would offer it to me at the same price I paid for the other two rooms(Double Queen). I was in absolute disbelief. so greatful and appreciative! Those two staff, Chris and Jerry, acted as angels that night. When I opened up the door to the double king, it was absolutely spacious and breathtaking! Was hard to leave. The double queen rooms were also very beutiful, comfortable, modern and beautifully decorated and even has as a mini fridge & microwave. Very immaculately clean, comfortable and spacious. The beds are absolutely incredibly comfortable, as well as the bedding/pillows, sheets. Absolutely beautiful rooms! The pool water was nice & warm and the waterslide, fun, but very fast, due to the angle. We, as a family were treated like absolute royalty! I highly recommend to all. Management truly is fortuneate to have Chris and Jerry and thumbs up to management for the beautiful job done in creating such a magnificant Hotel and such wonderful people as staff there who are so kind, friendly, generous, hospitable and helpful.

There's only 2 things, that I can think of suggesting that I believe would really be appreciated by other guests:
1/ From a coffee lover: Remove the present coffee makers from the rooms and replace them with the same kind Sheraton Cavalier uses :) as the ones that are presently in the rooms, make the coffee taste very weak.
2/ Since I missed the turn off, I would suggest having a couple signs posted showing which road to turn on to get to the Hotel. If there was one on 22nd street 3-4 blocks before the turn off, then one more showing where to turn would be greatly appreciated, and remove confusion.

Room Tip: I had a wonderful, sound sleep and I was on the 2nd floor. For a little extra money, treat yourself...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank notimpressed208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpblairmore, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Blairmore, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

This was an absolute pleasure to read. We are so proud of our entire team here. Chris and Jerry are very valued staff members who always love making our guests happy and comfortable. The detail of your positive comments about our property is very much appreciated by our entire team. As far as the coffee makers go....you must be a mind reader. Our in room coffee is about to undergo a huge change very soon. Come back and see us to let us know what you think!

Thanks again for taking the time to review!

Courtney Morrison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel the first time at the beginning of our trip. Thiis a newer hotel that is very well appointed. First, the parking is ample and easy to access. The staff at the counter were friendly and helpful during our sign in. The rooms were very clean and again well appointed, the rooms were a very pleasant experience. I must note the coffe in the room was one of few I enjoyed. It actually tasted like a good coffee. The beds and the extra pillows added to a comfortable sleep. There is an area by the front desk for any toiltres, plus, that you may have forgotten or need extras.....very nice touch. The hot breakfast was another pleasant experience. This is a very nice hotel that we intend on staying at when we are on our return trip

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpblairmore, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Blairmore, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a great and thoughtful review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again on your return trip!

Courtney Morrison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Everything was clean and very new looking - they told me it was only 1.5yrs old.
Very Friendly staff.
Great hot breakfast (free)
Wireless Internet was great and free.
plenty of parking, nice pool and gym.Microwave and frige in the room worked perfectly.
large room with chair, desk big closet. Nice flat screen HDTV with clear picture and lots of channels
Comfy beds and pillows & clean linens.
NIce bathroom and toiletries.

Location was great for me as I had business in Blairmore. There is a new Wal-Mart across the street and a brand new develoment happing next to it but no noise from that and once it's done there will be lots of shops and food near it.

Room Tip: I think they are all nice rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StevenOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpblairmore, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Blairmore, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

You detailed review is very much appreciated! You touch on the very things we continue to work at so we can excel. We are very glad our efforts are paying off. You are right about the area developing quickly! We are looking forward to more stores and restaurants very soon!

Thank you for a great review!

Courtney Morrison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
BEST WESTERN PLUS East Side
#11 of 39 in Saskatoon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Central Business District
Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites Saskatoon
#5 of 39 in Saskatoon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Radisson Hotel Saskatoon
#7 of 39 in Saskatoon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Blairmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Blairmore

Property: BEST WESTERN Blairmore
Address: 306 Shillington Cres, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7M 1L2, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Blairmore)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Saskatoon
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saskatoon
#5 Business Hotel in Saskatoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Blairmore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For whatever brings you to Saskatoon, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Blairmore offers an unbeatable combination of value, comfort, and first-class amenities. Our brand new 100-room smoke free hotel is pet-friendly and features a saltwater swimming facility, state of the art exercise room, fully equipped business centre, executive meeting space and more.In our spacious guest rooms and oversized jetted tub rooms, you'll enjoy premium bedding, boutique toiletries, HD TV and free high-speed wireless Internet. And every morning we'll treat you to a delicious, complimentary hot breakfast. We're ideally located in Saskatoon, right next to the Shaw Centre. With major routes nearby, and free parking for all our guests, you won't have any trouble getting to and from Saskatoon's many attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Blairmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Blairmore Hotel Saskatoon
BEST WESTERN Blairmore Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing