We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Blairmore
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (626)
Filter reviews
626 results
Traveler rating
390
181
25
22
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
390
181
25
22
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskwest sideenglish muffinsgreat hotelbreakfast roomwithin walking distancewaffle makerrecommend this hotelnewer hotelwould stay here againcomfortable bedsyogurtvery clean hotelbooked this hotelhot tubnice poolcircle drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
568 - 573 of 626 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stayed at this hotel the first time at the beginning of our trip. Thiis a newer hotel that is very well appointed. First, the parking is ample and easy to access. The staff at the counter were friendly and helpful during our sign in. The rooms were very clean and again well appointed, the rooms were a very pleasant experience. I must note the coffe in the room was one of few I enjoyed. It actually tasted like a good coffee. The beds and the extra pillows added to a comfortable sleep. There is an area by the front desk for any toiltres, plus, that you may have forgotten or need extras.....very nice touch. The hot breakfast was another pleasant experience. This is a very nice hotel that we intend on staying at when we are on our return trip

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Dick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpblairmore, General Manager at Best Western Blairmore, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a great and thoughtful review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again on your return trip!

Courtney Morrison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Everything was clean and very new looking - they told me it was only 1.5yrs old.
Very Friendly staff.
Great hot breakfast (free)
Wireless Internet was great and free.
plenty of parking, nice pool and gym.Microwave and frige in the room worked perfectly.
large room with chair, desk big closet. Nice flat screen HDTV with clear picture and lots of channels
Comfy beds and pillows & clean linens.
NIce bathroom and toiletries.

Location was great for me as I had business in Blairmore. There is a new Wal-Mart across the street and a brand new develoment happing next to it but no noise from that and once it's done there will be lots of shops and food near it.

Room Tip: I think they are all nice rooms
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StevenOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpblairmore, General Manager at Best Western Blairmore, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Dear Guest,

You detailed review is very much appreciated! You touch on the very things we continue to work at so we can excel. We are very glad our efforts are paying off. You are right about the area developing quickly! We are looking forward to more stores and restaurants very soon!

Thank you for a great review!

Courtney Morrison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This is a newer hotel, and it is well looked after. The rooms are welcoming, relaxing, and the beds were very very comfortable. Loved it very much and hope the rest of our journey finds hotels to this quality. Yes it's new, and kinda tricky to get into, but well worth the stay. You can hear people above, and in the halls, but that is no different than any other place. Just back from breakfast, and it also was very good. The sausages were very tasty and the egg/cheese omlettes were also quite good. Plus the usual suspects of cereals, muffins, fruits, etc. The gentleman at checkin was also very friendly and welcoming. We enjoyed our stay, and given the opportunity on the way back, we will certainly stay here again. The pool seemed to be a big hit with many, we did not try it, but it seemed everyone else did.. (ha ha) Our sleep was quiet, and relaxing. Thank you for the great start to our journey!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fishcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpblairmore, General Manager at Best Western Blairmore, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a wonderful review. It's great to hear we were able to start your trip off on such a positive note!

Thanks again for taking the time to review,

We look forward to seeing again,

Courtney Morrison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This hotel was only 20 months old when we stayed there. The room was first class - well decorated and spotless. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Because of the construction around it, getting into the hotel can be confusing, but it is easy to see from both 22nd St and Hwy #7. It is a little bit out of town - maybe 15 minutes from downtown - but well worth it, although I can't compare with any other hotels in town. It will definitely be my first choice on future trips to Saskatoon.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LarryKinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpblairmore, General Manager at Best Western Blairmore, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Dear Guest,

I loved reading your review. You complimented the very things we try very hard to excel at. Clean well decorated rooms and friendly and welcoming staff. You are right about the area construction, there is so much going up around us there often are road obstructions preventing easy access. On the bright side, we do look forward to the new amenities and services all this construction will bring to our area!

Thanks for taking the time to review,

Courtney Morrison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed only one night on our trip home. The hotel is very new so expectations were high. The room was really great and very quiet at night. The staff was very freindly and helpful even though they got my reservation a little mixed up when we arrived. The pool was great except that someone had booked a room and invited a bunch of friends for a pool birthday party, so the pool was way to crowded for our family.the breakfast was excellent and checkout was a breeze.Overall ,one of the best in Saskatoon.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kpgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwpblairmore, General Manager at Best Western Blairmore, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing! We are happy to hear that we met your expectations. Thank you for the nice comments about our breakfast and our friendly staff. We hope to have you stay with us again soon!

Courtney Morrison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews