We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Blairmore
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Incredible property”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Hotel is amazing it's a fantastic new property with giant comfortable beds. The bathroom was huge with no expense spared with his/her sinks, double jetted tub, and glass door shower. We had two king beds in our room which were so comfortable.

Room Tip: Go for the two kings it's worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brentmb9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    156
    23
    18
    8
See reviews for
200
103
18
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

This was the first time we stayed in a hotel while visiting family in Saskatoon. We chose this one because it was new and had good reviews. We needed a reliable hotel as we had a little one and a good sleep was most important to us. The bonus was the microwave and fridge that was included as we wanted access to those travelling with an infant. The beds were soft and comfortable but I agree that the walls were thin and also each time people were walking down the hall we could hear exactly what they were saying. If I had to complain about one thing I would say that we could hear knocking on the doors early in the morning for housekeeping. As we were not interrupted because we had the privacy sign on the door but it was still disruptive to overhear the knocking on the other doors. I would assume that people would like to sleep in later and wouldn't want their room cleaned so early!
Breakfast was above average as they had a huge selection and the pool was nice with a waterslide although the hot tub was a little small.
Overall this hotel met our standards and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingMommy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2011

While this newest Best Western hotel iin Saskatoon s lovely and the room was well appointed and included a microwave, fridge and two fantastic queen size beds, we weren't able to get much sleep with the paper thin walls between our room and the neighbours in the adjoining room. Even with the television and air conditioning fan running we could still hear our neighbours. Big lack of privacy. Also, the pool and exercise room was very small. Our kids were disappointed. This is a pet friendly hotel but when we checked in we were moved to the main floor because of our dog and the neighbours beside us also had a dog so not only could we hear the neighbours but our dog could hear their dog and when their dog barked it would set off ours as well.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wolbaums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
133 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Stayed again in July on a business trip. I am a Diamond Member and the hotel automatically upgrded me to a LARGE 2 king bed suite with walk in shower and jacuzzi. Bathroom had his and hers sinks. This is why I always use BW whenever I can! Front staff were excellent, very clean hotel and quiet. This is my selection of choice everytime I'm in Saskatoon (along with fellow co-workers) Great breakfast bar!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank don38506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
109 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Beautiful new hotel on the west side of Saskatoon. Upgraded room was a pleasant bonus, bed and pillows were nice, amenities enjoyable. Breakfast had everything you needed, a huge amount of selection. Pool small but sufficient, nice slide for the kids. Landscapaing was still being done as the hotel is less than a year old but will look nice once done.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pastorash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
194 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2011

Had a great night stay at this new hotel. I really like the bed. It wasn't too soft or too hard. The room was nice and it had a black microfiber bec cover. I prefer just the white sheets rather than black but it was still nice.

I was a little disappointed to see hairs on the bathroom floor though. The one thing I don't like is when i see hair in a room I just checked in. There wasn't just one but four! Three on the floor and one stuck on the side of the toilet. Other than that it was good.

The breakfast was good with the usual waffle maker and omelette (no cheese inside) and toast , etc.

They also have bins along the side of the front desk for extra toiletries. I thought that was a nice touch. Only saw that once when I was in Tokyo.

Wifi was good in the room, there's also a business center if you need it.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anoini2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
133 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2011

This hotel just opened up. I normally stay at another chain hotel in town but it is always difficult to get a room in Saskatoon. I happened to check Tripadvisor and this Best Western showed. I booked the room through the BW website. The service is excellent. The breakfast bar is well stocked with hot and cold food. Very nice pool/waterslide. Close to main highway and shopping. I come to Saskatoon often and will now make this hotel my choice for accomodations. The price point was very competitive. Rooms are clean and the bed is comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank don38506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
Central Business District
Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Radisson Hotel Saskatoon
#10 of 39 in Saskatoon
980 reviews
Park Town Hotel
#9 of 39 in Saskatoon
854 reviews
Comfort Suites Saskatoon
#6 of 39 in Saskatoon
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Blairmore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Blairmore

Property: Best Western Blairmore
Address: 306 Shillington Cres, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7M 1L2, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Blairmore)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Saskatoon
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saskatoon
#5 Business Hotel in Saskatoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Blairmore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For whatever brings you to Saskatoon, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Blairmore offers an unbeatable combination of value, comfort, and first-class amenities. Our brand new 100-room smoke free hotel is pet-friendly and features a saltwater swimming facility, state of the art exercise room, fully equipped business centre, executive meeting space and more.In our spacious guest rooms and oversized jetted tub rooms, you'll enjoy premium bedding, boutique toiletries, HD TV and free high-speed wireless Internet. And every morning we'll treat you to a delicious, complimentary hot breakfast. We're ideally located in Saskatoon, right next to the Shaw Centre. With major routes nearby, and free parking for all our guests, you won't have any trouble getting to and from Saskatoon's many attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Blairmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Blairmore Hotel Saskatoon
Best Western Blairmore Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing