We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon
Ranked #23 of 41 Hotels in Saskatoon
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My daughter and I stayed at the travelodge on the night of Oct. 25, 12.
We were very happy with our room and the whole hotel.
We were there for my daughters award night and would stay here again for sure.
We were allowed to check in early at 11 oclock am when we arrived in Saskatoon from Regina.
Our room was so nice. It was on the fourth floor overlooking the street. It had a big bay window that was really nice. I was very surpised to see a keurig coffee machine right in the room with 6 assorted coffees and tea! I have never had this in a hotel room before. I love my coffee and this was a very nice treat! You could get extra coffee for a small fee at the front desk if you so choose.
Im not sure what the fee was because that was enough coffee for us so I did not need anymore.
The hotel also has a very nice pool and waterslide area.
We had breakfast in the restaurant in the morning. The food was good, service great but kind of pricey for anyone who would have to pay. (Ours was free because of the company we were there with).
Anyway, yes, great hotel and would recommend to anybody.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodster19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve J, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Hi Jodster.Thank you for the kind feedback. We look forward to seeing you again at the Saskatoon Travelodge Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,443)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,283 - 1,289 of 1,443 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

The staff was very helpful. Saskatoon had a heavy snowfall overnight and I didn't have a snow brush to clean off my car. Cory, one of the staff, went out to his car to get his own snow brush to loan me. That is great service. Thanks Cory.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Grant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank MalA977
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
stevejo9666, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Corey C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We had booked the hotel because of an early departure at the airport. Family members joined us and because of a bad storm we were able to get another room close to ours. The staff was very busy, but never showed any frustration and accommodated so many so quickly. we used the pools and the only beef was that the kiddies pool was a little too cool for any of the children.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Loved the bed and the coffee maker. Great internet. Service at check in was amazing. there was a long line and it moved very quickly. The staff were very friendly.
My only complaint was on the second night of my stay the people in the adjoining room were very noisy. They came loudly into their room at 130 am and then talked loudly for the next couple hours making it very difficult to sleep.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Lori H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
Central Business District
Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel
Caswell Hill
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#26 of 41 in Saskatoon
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Radisson Hotel Saskatoon
#10 of 41 in Saskatoon
1,105 reviews
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Saskatoon Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon

Address: 106 Circle Dr W | Corner of Circle Drive and Idylwyld Dr North, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 4L6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 41 Hotels in Saskatoon
Price Range: $98 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prairie hospitality comes to life at Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon. The hotel offers all of the comforts of home that you might expect when travelling. Arrive from the airport with free shuttle service, stay on routine in the Fitness and Business Centres, and purchase snacks, toys and toiletries from the lobby Pantry. The Water Complex is a favourite guest attraction with two indoor pools, two hot tubs, 250 ft waterslide, natural skylights and Saskatoon’s only indoor splash pad. Kids’ birthday parties are fun, safe and memorable with Ultimate Pool Party Packages available to book. Guest room options include Standard Queen Rooms, Kids' Theme Rooms, Jacuzzi Suites, Business-Class accommodations and Saskatoon's only Poolside Rooms. Our 261 rooms provides free Wi-Fi, mini fridge, flat screen TV's and coffee maker. For dining and relaxation enjoy Fixin's Homestyle Eatery, B' Anne's Place Lounge and the Red Zone Premium Sports Bar. Red Zone Liquor Store on-site. Plenty of free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saskatoon Travelodge
Saskatoon Travel Lodge
Travelodge Saskatoon
Travel Lodge Saskatoon
Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing