We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go to Sandman instead just across the street”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon
Ranked #23 of 41 Hotels in Saskatoon
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Staff made you fell very unwelcome. No people skills. If you asked a question they argued with you. Cleanliness is poor. Will never stay again, even for free. The people at the front desk speak poor English, and have bad manners.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
12  Thank Haken Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,443)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,352 - 1,358 of 1,443 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2012

Overall, my stay was good. Travelling with a 5 year old and 2 year old can be very challenging, upon entering the hotel a bell captain was there to assist us with our luggage, which was very much appreciated! We went to use the non waterslide pools and found the water to be VERY cold, the hot tub water was luke warm. One note, in the guestroom directory it indicated that towels were available in the pool area, however after getting into the water we realized that there was not any towels anywhere. I asked a pool attendant who was walking by where we could get towels and he advised us that they are at the waterslide area. I had to wrap my two year old in my tshirt as she was freezing from the hot tub and then went to the waterslide area to get a towel.
Overall our room was good, had two double beds and served its purpose.

Room Tip: I have stayed in the business tower, it is worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hope482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

There are things to like about this Travelodge, beginning with a friendly and efficient greeting by the front desk. Although I arrived before check-in time, they still managed to find me a room — and this is a plus factor in an era when too many hotels and motels go strictly by the book.
Getting to your room is something of a labyrinthine challenge (I have the suspicion there have been built-on additions to the existing building) the first time, but I ended up in a spacious ground-floor room with a comfortable bed. However, it was a room with peculiarities. No stopper in the wash basin which meant I had to keep the water running and draining away when I shaved in the morning. There was a large flat TV screen on the wall with a good selection of channels, but it was at an angle from the bed, making it awkward to watch if you were lying down. The alternative was to sit in one of the cheap, uncomfortable vinyl chairs. Not a satisfactory choice.
The cooling system was a bit eccentric but it worked relatively quietly. And there was a good desk area.
There is a small exercise room and an impressive pool and waterslide area. The business centre with free internet access is also a boon. However breakfast prices are exorbitant in the restaurant (12 bucks for bacon and eggs?) and I would recommend Tim Horton's or Subway, both a two-minute walk away, as a budget alternative.
My room was spotless, and the chambermaid service was considerate and efficient. The lack of a Do Not Disturb sign on the door could be a nuisance, but on all three mornings, I was up early.
I could have done a lot worse in terms of accommodation on this trip, but I still think it was a bit overpriced.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelling1935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Clean, great location, friendly "Gerald @ front desk" really made our stay. Never thought staying at a Travelodge would be this enjoyable

When passing through Saskatoon, this hotel will be my first stop.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris-Genings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepyBearSaskatoon, Director of Sales at Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

Hello Chris-Genings,

Thank-you for leaving your review. I am glad one of our excellent associated made such an impression on you. I have passed your comments onto Gerald, and his manager. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Saskatoon.

Dean Hartsook
Director of Sales
Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I stayed at the Travelodge as a delegate to the Federation fo Canadian Municipalities convention May 31-June 4. There was an issue with my reservation (it was supposed to have been fully prepaid but wasn't). The room was comforatble and erasonably well-appointed, but not outstanding. Directions within the hotel to such amenities as the ice machine were confusing or missing. Although there was a shuttle arranged to the convention venue downtown, I missed the last one on a couple of days and the staff directed me to a Saskatoon Transit stop that had been moved. There was also a wedding party on June 1st, where the small children of the guests were apparently running around the halls until 2 am. My colleague's room was overlooking the pool and waterslide area, and he had issues with the chlorine smell and noise from the kids playing.

On the positive side, the staff did their best to ensure that any issues were dealt with. Although I had to leave my personal credit card for security for the room, this was resolved by the end of my stay.

Would I stay at this hotel again? It would depend on where in the city my business was taking place. I prefer to stay in walking distance of my destination, and found the walk from TCU Place back to the hotel on Sunday was a little much. If I had business in the north end or near the airpost, this would be a good selection. Downtown, not so much.

Room Tip: I was on the 3rd floor along Circle Drive, facing south. That wing is possibly a better choice, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SmokyMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Staff was friendly. Although it appears a bit older hotel, the restaurant lady told there had been several recent renos, and i could see that as correct. It's abit pricey in saskatoon, as i did shop around a bit. All in all, easy access to highways, i would likely stay again. Thanks.

Room Tip: Rooms in taller section of hotel appear to be newer/more modern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Will never go back to this hotel. Had asked for a non-smoking room, but you could definately smell smoke in the room. Had previously been smoked in. Floors were very dirty. I went to take and extra pillow off of the other bed and it was blood stained. When talking to the hotel staff about my issues they did nothing. Never apoligized or even offer to reduce the rate. HANDS DOWN THE WORST HOTEL IN SASKATOON. A COMPLETE JOKE.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepyBearSaskatoon, Director of Sales at Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

Hello Clark G,

First I want to apologize for the experience you had at the Travelodge. It is always our intention to have guests leave happy and with great memories. I have passed your concerns onto our Front Office Manager and our Executive Housekeeper. I would like to invite you back in the future to experience what our hotel is truly like. If I can be of assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Again, I am sorry for your experience.

Dean Hartsook
Director of Sales
Saskatoon Travelodge Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
Central Business District
Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel
Caswell Hill
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#26 of 41 in Saskatoon
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Radisson Hotel Saskatoon
#10 of 41 in Saskatoon
1,105 reviews
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Saskatoon Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon

Address: 106 Circle Dr W | Corner of Circle Drive and Idylwyld Dr North, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 4L6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 41 Hotels in Saskatoon
Price Range: $98 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prairie hospitality comes to life at Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon. The hotel offers all of the comforts of home that you might expect when travelling. Arrive from the airport with free shuttle service, stay on routine in the Fitness and Business Centres, and purchase snacks, toys and toiletries from the lobby Pantry. The Water Complex is a favourite guest attraction with two indoor pools, two hot tubs, 250 ft waterslide, natural skylights and Saskatoon’s only indoor splash pad. Kids’ birthday parties are fun, safe and memorable with Ultimate Pool Party Packages available to book. Guest room options include Standard Queen Rooms, Kids' Theme Rooms, Jacuzzi Suites, Business-Class accommodations and Saskatoon's only Poolside Rooms. Our 261 rooms provides free Wi-Fi, mini fridge, flat screen TV's and coffee maker. For dining and relaxation enjoy Fixin's Homestyle Eatery, B' Anne's Place Lounge and the Red Zone Premium Sports Bar. Red Zone Liquor Store on-site. Plenty of free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saskatoon Travelodge
Saskatoon Travel Lodge
Travelodge Saskatoon
Travel Lodge Saskatoon
Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing