We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome time, friendly staff, good service, The parking...”
Review of Ramada Saskatoon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Saskatoon
Ranked #28 of 40 Hotels in Saskatoon
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Awesome time, friendly staff, good service, The parking sucks but well worth the stay anyway. Like being home, only with maids.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (429)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Saskatoon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 429 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Terry V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Murray W, General Manager at Ramada Saskatoon, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

This was a last minute trip to Saskatoon and by last minute I mean trying to find 20 rooms the week before... I must say that Karen with group bookings was amazing!! She was very helpful and efficient. It was nice that she put our whole group on the same floor. (I've been to a lot of hockey tournaments in 12 years and this is the first time this has happened). The hotel was super clean and everything was right there on site. It had a very good restaurant, reasonably priced, a lounge, country bar, liquor store, golf dome and pool / hot tub. The room was large enough for 2 adults and 2 17 year old boys. They also gave a few of us late check out as we played late Sunday afternoon. Rooms were clean and apparently they had some louder guests (not us) and we didn't hear a thing! Karen also gave us a great deal. I spoke with other parents from other teams that travelled to Saskatoon and we got the best deal. The boys really liked the fact that the pool was open until 11 p.m. (Most hotels are 10 p.m.)

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray W, General Manager at Ramada Saskatoon, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. We very much appreciate your positive feedback, and are very pleased that you enjoyed your time with us.
We understand what it's like to travel with a sport team, and we try and anticipate some of the little things that would make your stay more enjoyable. Trying to keep the team together on one floor, keeping the pool open a bit longer and providing team menus in the restaurant are just a few ways we can make things go a bit smoother for coaches and parents.
Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward seeing you again!
Best Regards,

Murary Waters, GM
306-931-3013
murray.waters@saskramada.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I stayed here for a work trip in March 2014. The whole child is a very short ride from the airport although it is not located downtown it is a quick easy taxi ride to the city center. The lobby has been newly renovated with a very modern contemporary decor. Check in staff were always very friendly and extremely helpful when answering questions. Although there was a small water leak on our floor it was quickly addressed and work began to correct the issue. The rooms were large with a comfortable sitting area decent size TV comfortable bed. The room was usually clean, on one occasion there was hair found on the bathroom vanity, towels, bed and desk, since I was the only occupant and have very short hair, the wifey red hair was certainly not mine, the issue was addressed and staff apologized and it never happened again.

I would certainly recommend the Ramada the staff are great.

Room Tip: The elevator lobby is open to the main hallway and some noise may be heard in rooms near the elevato...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Rhonda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Okay price; Rooms remodelled and clean; Beds are Comfy; Parking is issue, esp. on Saturday night.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Trent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray W, General Manager at Ramada Saskatoon, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent review of our property. We appreciate your positive comments, and want you to know that we are aware of the parking issues that some guests encounter. With high occupancies in our city (and our hotel), finding a parking spot close to the entrance can be challenging.
We hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip to Saskatoon, and I want you to know that your repeat business is very important to us.

Best Regards,

Murray Waters, GM
306-931-3013
murray.waters@saskramada.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
Radisson Hotel Saskatoon
#10 of 40 in Saskatoon
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon
#23 of 40 in Saskatoon
1,355 reviews
Caswell Hill
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#27 of 40 in Saskatoon
256 reviews
Park Town Hotel
#9 of 40 in Saskatoon
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Saskatoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Saskatoon

Address: 806 Idylwyld Dr N, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 0Z6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 40 Hotels in Saskatoon
Price Range: $93 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Saskatoon 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated guest rooms, full service hotel including restaurant,lounge,nightclub,swimming pool,hot tub. Full banquet, catering/meeting facilities. Featuring our full flight indoor driving range, The Ramada Golf Dome. We are very pleased to showcase our newly renovated guest rooms, come and experience the fresh new look! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ramada Saskatoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Dome Saskatoon
Saskatoon Ramada
Ramada Saskatoon Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing