We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”
Review of Ramada Saskatoon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Saskatoon
Ranked #29 of 41 Hotels in Saskatoon
Reviewed November 16, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank hilly51
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joan806, General Manager at Ramada Saskatoon, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (440)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 440 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

Biggest issue was location - we came back late one night and two very rough looking guys standing at the front door followed us into the hotel and to the elevator. There was a tense moment when we were waiting for the elevator and we were pretty worried. The area where the hotel is and the bar - is just not good.

The lobby and hallways are nice now, but the room was very dated and the bathroom looked like my grandma's from the 70's. Old tile, fixtures, etc and in need of replacement. Even the furniture and lights in the room looked like they were 15 or 20 years old. Overall not what I was expecting.

Didn't have my points card with me and was told there was no way for her too look it up.

And no b'fast when the Holiday Inn across the street is very close in price and includes a great b'fast. Won't stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joan806, General Manager at Ramada Saskatoon, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations during your recent stay. We have spent a great deal of time, and have invested a great deal money in renovating and upgrading our property, and it is disppointing to read reviews such as yours.
I hope you will give us another chance to be of service to you, and I will do my personal best to make sure your next stay is outstanding.
Best Regards,
Murray Waters, GM
306-931-3013
murray.waters@saskramada.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Marni D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joan806, General Manager at Ramada Saskatoon, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
HUMBOLDT
1
Reviewed November 10, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Amir A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
Radisson Hotel Saskatoon
#10 of 41 in Saskatoon
1,076 reviews
Central Business District
Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel
Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon
#23 of 41 in Saskatoon
1,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Caswell Hill
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#26 of 41 in Saskatoon
262 reviews
Sandman Hotel Saskatoon
#28 of 41 in Saskatoon
201 reviews
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Saskatoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Saskatoon

Address: 806 Idylwyld Dr N, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 0Z6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 41 Hotels in Saskatoon
Price Range: $86 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Saskatoon 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated guest rooms, full service hotel including restaurant,lounge,nightclub,swimming pool,hot tub. Full banquet, catering/meeting facilities. Featuring our full flight indoor driving range, The Ramada Golf Dome. We are very pleased to showcase our newly renovated guest rooms, come and experience the fresh new look! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Saskatoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Dome Saskatoon
Saskatoon Ramada
Ramada Saskatoon Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing