We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GoodBut!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Colonial Square Inn & Suites
Ranked #31 of 39 Hotels in Saskatoon
2 reviews
“GoodBut!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel was very bright and very clean. But the fat woman at front desk was very rude and unprofessional, she doesn't care about guests and never smile. Anyway I will highly recommend this hotel to my friends. Good and safe location for affordable price.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason_Pettijjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    35
    13
    7
    10
See reviews for
16
24
7
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Nice surprise, clean, reasonable rates, soft beds, nice hospitality basket in bathroom, fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer, really nice. TV was very limited channels, and the restaurant was closed , the hotel was going through some renovations, but they accommodated our early arrival and gave us a room so we could get to our venue on time. Good central location on 8th Street in Saskatoon. Many thanks to Hotels .com for a good booking room rate that the hotel honored. We liked this hotel. and would stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor and really liked it but there are first floor room for people who can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sabre652016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The rooms were clean, beds were okay, most of the the staff friendly. What makes me give a poor rating is over night my windshield was smashed by a patron of the pub attached to the building. This isn't the fault of the hotel, but I would have felt better had we been given a bit of a discount or a coupon to invite me back to compensate for the $300 deductible that I had to pay to repair my windshield. The morning desk clerk said that this has happened before and the assistant manager looked at the security camera, but it was out of range.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AOlsen2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Saskatoon hotels

Prince Albert, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at this motel a couple times over the years and both times have had a very good experience, especially for the price. We stayed here in April this year and were treated to a very clean, comfortable ad quiet room. You have to understand that the price of accommodations in Saskatoon are very overpriced. So this motel is very good for the price range. I also don\t include a review of the restaurant or bar because this is a motel review. The location of this motel is great too. Right on 8th and lots of good places to eat and drink close by.

Overall, i would definitely stay here again and plan to in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sterlinglee38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saskatoon
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I was shocked to find I was not puttting the Europeanns into a motel but an apartment and could not cancel out as I booked for a week.
I am in business but this shocked and embarrased me showing this cheap side to Saskatoon. We normally respect visitors but that was lnot the case here
I had a bad feeling about the whole incident
Would I use the Motel again definitely not
Norman Wallace

Room Tip: This amazed me to find the motel when I booked the guests in was an apartment a mile away. I was e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank normanwallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

This was one of the worst hotel stays of my life. Poor custo er service, dirty room, and no regulation on smoking in the rooms despite the no smoking policy. For the money you can do much much better in Saskatoon. Pick again and save yourself the trouble

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gerard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Had to stay in the city for a three day seminar that was held in the south end , the colonial was great , close to my meetings ,right on 8th street , close to restaurants , shopping , and entertainment . The hotel is clean , staff is friendly and helpful and the rate is the best you will find in town $115 a night . I will be back. Thank you

Room Tip: Outside entrances are available
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DwayneB221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
#20 of 39 in Saskatoon
258 reviews
Caswell Hill
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#24 of 39 in Saskatoon
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn
#27 of 39 in Saskatoon
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colonial Square Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonial Square Inn & Suites

Property: Colonial Square Inn & Suites
Address: 1301 8th Street East, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7H 0S7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon > Varsity View
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 39 Hotels in Saskatoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Colonial Square Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Colonial Square Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colonial Square Hotel Saskatoon
Colonial Square Inn & Suites Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing