We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
Ranked #32 of 41 Hotels in Saskatoon
A TripAdvisor Member
Calgary, AB
13
Reviewed October 3, 2005

We stayed at this hotel on my sister's recommendation so I wasn't too worried about reading the negative reviews. Our large dog was openly welcomed (for the standard small fee), in fact shortly after we checked in we were called and offered a larger room at no extra charge just because of our dog, as they have the space that evening. We liked the close-to-the-back-door location they had given us so opted to stay in our original room. We found the rooms clean, the hotel easy to get to, and the free breakfast a welcome addition. They don't profess to be a five-star hotel, but we really enjoyed our stay and will stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 125 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Unity, Saskatchewan
12
Reviewed August 21, 2005

We have just returned from a weekend at the Heritage Inn in Saskatoon and had a great experince. I had made the reservation over the internet and due to the air show that weekend had very few hotels to choose from. After completing the reservation process I read the reviews posted on this site and was concerned about our upcoming stay. However, we were pleasantly surprised! The staff was friendly and our room (and the hotel) was clean. The bathroom could use some updating but was clean. The pool was a little cool, the whirlpool could have been warmer and the jets needed replacing. The complimentary hot breakfast was excellent. It was fresh and well prepared!

We enjoyed our stay and this hotel was $20-50 cheaper than most of the others (and they only included a continental breakfast, if any). We definately will stay here again in the future!!

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
38
Reviewed August 2, 2005

We had the misfortune to having a room next to the pool. The entrance stunk like wet soiled carpet and the restaurant beside it was no better. Because of the smell we decided not to eat there for supper. The next morning there was some confusion with our breakfast coupons, and we found the buffet limited and not very tasty.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Saskatchewan
11
Reviewed July 12, 2005

I had booked a banquet at this hotel last year. The banquet manager at that time was very good and I was very pleased and thought the event would go well as she had everything looked after. When it came time for the banquet I found out from staff members that she was let go apparently for no good reason according to them. My banquet was not organized, nothing was on time and the new manager and the GM were both confused and acted like it was no big deal that things weren't going as planned. During our banquet we could here one of the cooks in the kitchen swearing constantly and would come into the room at the most unappropiate times ( duing speeches etc.) and would not bother to try and be quiet. The rooms that some of our guests stayed in were dumpy and noisy. The restaurant seemed to be confused to which coupons we were given by the front desk for the free breakfast. I was told that they have a high turnover of staff there and it seems that the ones that do know that they are doing don't work there anymore and the staff that stay are confused at the best of times. We had a event there twice before and had problems but then they let hired new banquet staff and we had good results and now they are back to the same bad service as before. We will be holding our events somewhere else from now on.

  • Stayed: December 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Regina, Saskatchewan
17
Reviewed August 29, 2004

My husband and I came to Saskatoon to participate in the drag races at the SIR track, and rented a room at this hotel and we went down into the lounge to get something to eat and to have a few drinks. A few of our friends, who were also staying at this hotel, joined us.
There were 2 women working, one who was very nice and the other not so nice (she was very rude towards all of us, threatening to call the police because someone wanted to take their drink up into their room, our lounge bill was probally well over $300.00).
After the lounge closed, 4 of us went back to our room (my husbands and mine), to continue talking because we haven't seen each other for quite some time. Not even 1 minute passed and that waitress or whatever she was, was banging on our door telling us that we were too loud and that we were getting complaints threatening to call the police AGAIN. All we were doing was talking, no t.v., no radio, no yelling, just talking. Every single one of were guests in this hotel, so we just continued talking and then 5 minutes later she was back being even more rude then before, so we told her to go ahead and call the police we were just talking and didn't think we were being very loud at all. So she did, and we were escorted out by these police officers.
The next day when we met up with one of our friends, who was staying right next door to us and asked if they heard anything, they said no, not a thing.
There are at least 20 of us that come to Saskatoon for drag racing, and after this little episode NONE of us will be staying at this hotel again. Word travels fast and I would be surprised if any of the racers stay there at all.

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2004

Just got back from a stay at the Heritage Inn...The personel working at the front desk were very friendly as were the waitresses in the restaurant. The hotel however was a little shabby: our room had paint peeling from the ceiling in the washroom and the faucet dripped a little. The pool was a decent size but was a little chilly. The hot tub was a great temperature but the jets didn't work. The hotel is O.K, provided they keep up maintenance, but I can't say the same for the food in the restaurant. keep away from the breakfast buffet!!!! The toast was burned, the waffles were soggy, and the eggs were cold.

4  Thank PrairieGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaroCZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Saskatoon
Comfort Inn Saskatoon
#24 of 41 in Saskatoon
213 reviews
2.7 mi away
Motel 6 Saskatoon
Motel 6 Saskatoon
#22 of 41 in Saskatoon
168 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
#20 of 41 in Saskatoon
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK
5.2 mi away
Home Inn & Suites Saskatoon South
0.1 mi away
Saskatoon Inn and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre

Address: 102 Cardinal Crescent, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 6H6, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 41 Hotels in Saskatoon
Price Range: $85 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre in Saskatoon, you can expect a friendly welcome and comfortable guest rooms to make you feel at home. Enjoy a host of on-site amenities including our on-site restaurant, lounge and fitness room. This recently renovated, full-service hotel is ideally located within 2 kilometers of the John G. Diefenbaker International Airport and offers everything you need, whether traveling for business, leisure, or attending a special event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Inn Hotel And Convention Center - Saskatoon
Heritage Hotel Saskatoon
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing