We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine hotel for an overnight stay for cancelled flight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center - Saskatoon
Ranked #33 of 39 Hotels in Saskatoon
Calgary AB
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fine hotel for an overnight stay for cancelled flight”
Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

I was forced to stay here last night after a cancelled flight. It doesnt look like much and the layout is odd(stairs to get to the elevator on main). Rooms are simple but beds were comfortable. In a nonsmoking room but smell of cigarette smoke in hallway (not hotels fault).
Annoyance was phone cutting out and tv-while waiting on hold for airline so had to keep calling in (never did get through thanks Air Canada). Gave me a taxi coupon to the airport. Restaurant was surprisingly good (just sandwiches)
This was no vacation destination but if you find yourself stuck in Saskatoon it is certainly a reasonable option. They are obviously trying hard to make your stay comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharradog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center - Saskatoon, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Heritage Inn Saskatoon. We value our guest’s feedback and strive to offer a comfortable stay at a reasonable price. We are in process of renovating our guest rooms and common areas as well our elevators. We hope to have this completed in the very near future and our lobby is slated for renovation in the new year. I am aware of the telephone and television outage problems that took place during your stay and do apologize for this inconvenience. A large part of Saskatoon was affected as Shaw’s services were interrupted by bad weather. I appreciate the positive feedback of our Seasons Café & Eatery and will pass your comments onto the staff.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your comments and we look forward to having you back on your next visit to Saskatoon.

Sincerely:
Michael Ulene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    23
    33
    25
    25
See reviews for
23
22
10
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed here on business and only stayed one night. Access to the hotel is easy. Circle Drive is close to the hotel and easy to access.

This hotel is clean but shows some of its age structurally. The lobby is not fancy but functional. Front desk staff are always friendly and helpful. The rooms were quiet and no street noise was heard.

The elevator is a bit of a rickety ride and those fearful of elevators might have issues.

The rooms are clean, and do show the upgrades. There are new TV's in the room, the beds are comfortable, soft and very high. There is an extra pillow and blanket in the closet. The bathrooms is where the biggest difference shows. They are clean and very well constructed. The shower has plenty of hot water, and a curved shower curtain rod so the shower feels very roomy. The bathroom appliances have been updated.

Our room had a microwave and fridge. The restaurant was not open due to a holiday. This is one of the few hotels in Saskatoon that still allows smoking in the rooms.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Etagem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center - Saskatoon, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay at the Heritage Inn Saskatoon. We value our guest’s comments and opinions, and it’s our goal to offer a comfortable stay with superior customer service.
We are in the process of renovating and upgrading additional guest rooms and common areas. Guest rooms on three of our six floors have been completed. We are presently installing brand new elevators, which will be completed in the next few months and also have plans to renovate the lobby next year.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Saskatoon so that you may experience all the renovations and upgrades that we are in the process of doing. Hopefully, on your next visit, you will also be able to experience our Season’s Café & Eatery or Heritage Lounge, where we serve delicious food at a reasonable price.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to comment.
Sincerely,

Michael Ulene
General Manager
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre - Saskatoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

Room is small and it is the Premium upgrade. No towel bars, poor WiFi if you are using an IPad.
One of the 2 elevators is jerky and highly perfumed.

Inconvenient plugins.

It is quiet, and if you are travelling alone, then, it might work.
It is clean, I'll give it that.

Give it a pass unless you are desperate.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center - Saskatoon, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Guest.
We strive to offer each guest a comfortable stay with great service and I was concerned to read that your stay was not up to your satisfaction. We have just completed renovations to a number of our guest rooms, providing many upgraded amenities, including powerbars in each room. These powerbars ensure easy access to the electrical plugs. I have asked my staff to confirm these bars are in place for each incoming guest. The new bathrooms also include new towel bars, which were on order and have just arrived. These new bars are being installed immediately.
The hotel has recently upgraded the WIFI system to increase speeds in all our guest rooms and public areas. I will be investigating your comment to ensure this new system is working properly. I do appreciate you bringing this to my attention. We are also in the process of upgrading our elevators, which will start next month.
Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we are renovating and upgrading to meet your needs. We hope that you may consider staying with us again to experience the changes we are making. Please contact me directly so that I may ensure your stay will be in comfort.

Sincerely,
Mike Ulene
General Manager
Heritage Inn Hotel and Convention Centre, Saskatoon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pincher Creek, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed here for our nephews wedding that was being held here and our room was old and outdated our toilet was broken and was being held with silicone, no fridge so we used garbage cans filled with ice to keep drinks cold burn marks all over the 1970's bathroom vanity patched hole in the bathroom wall, definately not a profressional, old beds, broken chair, all in all I would not suggest this hotel to stay in especially for the price way over priced for what you get I was very dissappinted

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center - Saskatoon, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear Guest,
My apologies for the unsatisfactory stay you had at the hotel. Our efforts are to provide a clean and comfortable room at a reasonable price. There were certainly items that you mentioned that could have been dealt with differently, and I have reviewed this directly with our maintenance staff and housekeeping staff.
We are currently upgrading our property, with about 40% of our guest rooms completed and continued renovations scheduled. All our newly renovated guest rooms consist of new pillow top beds, new linen, new hand and bath towels, new fridge and microwaves, iron and ironing boards, and flat screen televisions. Renovations are planned not only for the guest rooms, but also the public areas
I do hope that you may reconsider staying with us again so that I may offer you a complimentary upgrade to one of our newly renovated premiere rooms. Please contact me directly.
Sincerely,
Michael Ulene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Great price for a hotel that is slowly renovating and turning itself into a great hotel. The staff were incredibly helpful, especially the manager, Michael. He answered all my questions and made sure that anything I needed was met to the best of their abilities.

Room Tip: See if they have any renovated rooms available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center - Saskatoon, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review on your most recent stay with us. We appreciate your business and are happy that everything was up to your satisfaction. I have passed your comments along to our staff, which really made their day. They really appreciate being recognized for their hard work.
I am glad that you have noticed the many improvements to our hotel. We have many more future plans scheduled in order to improve the quality of stay for all our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Saskatoon.

Sincerely,
Michael Ulene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I had the misfortune of staying in this hotel as a last resort because all Saskatoon hotels near the airport were fully booked. While the hotel manager here on TripAdvisor states that the hotel has been newly renovated, this was not evident from my stay. The room was extremely outdated and literally falling apart. The covering of the air conditioning system fell off when I touched it and was extremely dusty underneath. The television is older than the one I had as a kid growing up in the 90's. Additionally the beds and walls and everything just looks severely outdated. If this is what the room looks like after the renovations, I can't imagine how awful it must have been before. What's worst about this hotel is the price. It is the same price as the considerably superior Saskatoon Inn across the street. Avoid this terrible hotel and stay in the Saskatoon Inn instead.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrairieVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center - Saskatoon, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear Guest,
I was distressed to read of your experience during your recent stay with us. As I have stated in response to some reviews on this site, we are in the process of renovating our guest rooms and we are around 40% complete. The upgrades to our renovated units are extensive and the upgrades are evident. You were in a room that is scheduled for renovations but has not yet been started. That being said, we strive to offer our guests a clean and comfortable stay no matter which style of room they pay for. I have brought your comments to the attention of both our housekeeping and maintenance staff.
Should you find yourself in the Saskatoon area again, I hope that you will consider giving us another chance. Please contact me directly, and I would be happy to upgrade you to one of our renovated premier rooms.
Sincerely,
Michael Ulene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Saskatoon Airport
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
#21 of 39 in Saskatoon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sandman Hotel Saskatoon
Sandman Hotel Saskatoon
#30 of 39 in Saskatoon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
0.5 mi away
MainStay Suites Saskatoon
MainStay Suites Saskatoon
#16 of 39 in Saskatoon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#29 of 39 in Saskatoon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center - Saskatoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center - Saskatoon

Property: Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center - Saskatoon
Address: 102 Cardinal Cres, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 6H6, Canada
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 39 Hotels in Saskatoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center - Saskatoon 2*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center - Saskatoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Inn Hotel And Convention Center - Saskatoon
Heritage Hotel Saskatoon
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Center - Saskatoon Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing