We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for families and multiple nights”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK
Ranked #21 of 41 Hotels in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

We are staying at this hotel while we are having repairs done to our vehicle. Our son is handicapped and we arrived from Brandon Manitoba later in the evening. I had forgotten to bring something to give our son his evening meds with and the girl at the desk, Melissa was very friendly and helpful. She found some yogurt for me and also made sure we had a ground floor room when she knew we had to bring in his equipment.

The hotel is CLEAN!! Something really important to us!! It's quiet, even on the main floor!! The staff are all really friendly and I had some points that I had gotten from previous stays, making it a little more affordable. Breakfast was extremely well done, saving us some money for those days breakfasts. The coffee even tasted good!!

You know what? Of course there were some sounds. Tell me one hotel that is completely soundproof!! But overall this was a completely satisfactory experience! (If you look at my previous reviews you will see that I rarely give all 5's!!)

I would highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScherlocksFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanOlson9, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience! We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (344)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 344 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times over the years as we come from a small town and in order to fly out we usually overnight in Saskatoon. I made a reservation for a sunday night and the price was 120.00 ( 148.00 with taxes ) for a room with 2 double beds. When we checked in i asked about reserving a room for 8 nights later on a monday night and the lady at the desk told me the price for that night would be 160.00 ( 179.00 with taxes ). Now I know rates go up and down all the time but when I asked if they had a CAA rate or a seniors rate I was told that was the cheapest rate. This is a big jump in the rate for the same room, seems like a rip off to me. Most hotels are more than willing to give you some kind of small discount off of the normal room rate. The room itself smelled bad ,the carpet is in very poor condition and is need of upgrading. They are keeping the prices up but are not keeping up with renovations .

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mayansunloungers4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanOlson9, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry that you were disatified with the rate increase between your stays. Our rates do fluctuate from time to time in reflection of our market but I do understand your frustration. I appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

After staying last year at the Saskatoon Country Inn & Suites, I decided to stay again - and again it was a great stay - very clean, courteous staff, and a great hot breakfast. Can't say anything bad. Will stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank singlemomtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanOlson9, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel! We are very happy to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us again. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Went to Saskatoon on a business trip and stayed at the property for 1 night. They are a decent property. You can see it's an old property but one which is well kept and maintained. Shout out to the lady at the front desk on Feb. 02 for the afternoon shift. She was really helpful and very accommodating to my requests.

The property is right next to the Sandman's so I went out to Shark grill on Friday evening for some drinks and dinner.

Room Tip: Preferred to stay on top floor. It was quite even when they had a high school sports team staying in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelingaroundworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanOlson9, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Although it has been awhile since I have stayed here. My mom and I used to everytime we would visit Saskatoon. It is very close to the airport and is a great location being just off of the very noisy and crazy busy circle drive. We are repeat guests of this hotel and probably always will be

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VLMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanOlson9, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank you for sharing your past and presnt stays with us. We are delighted to hear from our repeat guests and we are happy that you've chosen to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Close to the airport. Approx an $8.00 cab ride away. Hotel next door has a sports lounge an a Denys. The lounge was loud and dark. Denys was fine for a quick lunch. Nice location close to several amenaties. Room was a little dated, however clean and well laid out. Nice king bed in seperate room. Would recomend to any business traveler.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NBAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanOlson9, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I have been to this hotel a number of times and am impressed each and every time we stay there.
Staff is probably one of the best I have had the pleasure of dealing with at a facility of this type.
One thing I would mention is do not get a room right next to the elevator as is very noisy.

Room Tip: stay away from room by elevator mini suites very spacious with separate bedroom for a nominla extr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank older72wiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanOlson9, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Saskatoon
Comfort Inn Saskatoon
#24 of 41 in Saskatoon
213 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
#20 of 41 in Saskatoon
267 reviews
2.4 mi away
Motel 6 Saskatoon
Motel 6 Saskatoon
#22 of 41 in Saskatoon
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Saskatoon Inn and Conference Centre
0.5 mi away
MainStay Suites Saskatoon
MainStay Suites Saskatoon
#14 of 41 in Saskatoon
148 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saskatoon Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK

Address: 617 Cynthia St, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 6B7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Saskatoon
Price Range: $77 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites is conveniently located close to major Saskatoon attractions: John G. Diefenbaker International Airport (1 km), SaskTel Centre (3.9 km), Saskatoon Forest Farm Park & Zoo (3.9 km) and University of Saskatchewan (7.0 km). Warm and comfortable rooms await you (76 Rooms), featuring free WiFi, flat-screen TV’s, daily local newspaper and in-room coffeemakers. Select rooms are equipped with the addition of mini-fridges, microwaves, pull-out sofas and an external patio entrance. For a comfort upgrade, book a Suite Room and enjoy the extra space that the adjoining living room provides. Pet-friendly rooms are available upon request. Rest easy at the Country Inn & Suites. Grab a free cookie and cup of coffee upon check-in. Complimentary hot breakfast is standard in the lobby each morning. Stick to your routine in the fully-equipped Fitness Centre. A 24-hour Business Centre is located in the lobby for your convenience, and Coin Laundry. Currency exchange service, free parking and Read It & Return Lending Library are also on-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Carlson, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon Hotel Saskatoon
Country Inn Saskatoon
Saskatoon Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing