We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, Hot Room (again)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
The Pas, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Service, Hot Room (again)”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

I previously gave this hotel a 3, based on the AC not working. One year later the AC still would not work. After leaving the room for 4 hours, it only dropped the temp from 70 to 67. Given that they clearly aren't interested in solving the AC problems, I would have given this hotel a 2, but the great friendly service at the front desk made up for it a bit. Rooms are nice other than the AC.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M_Smith8771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perry s, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear guest:

Thank you so much for making the Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown your hotel of choice during your stay in the Saskatoon area.

I certainly appreciate your delightful feedback about our service and apologize of the HVAC issues that reoccurred on your return stay. The appropriate follow up has been done with our building manager to investigate and address the issue.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Perry Singh, CCSM
Director of Rooms
Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    274
    78
    31
    15
See reviews for
114
113
43
365
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thunder Bay, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2014

My Experience was one that was very accomodating, this Hotel met all of my expectations. Comfortable clean rooms! Although I did not need to adjust the bed it is nice to have that option. I would recomend this hotel to all travellers . A great addition is the Star Bucks on site.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perry s, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear guest:

Thank you so much for making the Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown your hotel of choice during your stay in the Saskatoon area.

Our team is quite thrilled with your excellent feedback and review of our hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Perry Singh, CCSM
Director of Rooms
Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Well located downtown across from mall. Good basic accommodation. Good value if you get discounted wknd rate but other better options at regular rates. Liked the free coffee bar in lobby and breakfast buffet is good value.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Mabel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perry s, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear guest:

Thank you so much for making the Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown your hotel of choice during your stay in the Saskatoon area.

Our team is quite thrilled with your excellent feedback and review of our hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Perry Singh, CCSM
Director of Rooms
Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assiniboia, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2014

The Hilton is a nice place to stay, close to downtown and easy to get too. Room rates are very high but if your in need of a room close to the TCU centre its right across the street. Parking is available.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perry s, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear guest:

Thank you so much for making the Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown your hotel of choice during your stay in the Saskatoon area.

Our team is quite thrilled with your excellent feedback and review of our hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Perry Singh, CCSM
Director of Rooms
Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humboldt, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We booked our 1 night stay 3 days before arriving in Saskatoon. We needed to be close to the Field House and Midtown Plaza in Saskatoon and the Hilton worked out perfectly. All aspects of our Hotel experience were excellent (booking, check-in, room, meal, check-out). We especially enjoyed that you could adjust each side of the bed for a softer or harder mattress :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank PMJR2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for completing a review for your experience with us. We value your business and your feedback, and look forward to being of service again in the near future! Please feel free to contact me if I may be of any assistance. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Wonderful service in the Dinning room and Lounge. Great location as access to shopping and theatre is the best. We found the facilities to be very clean and found that parking was also excellent, with underground available to ward off the chill of winter.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Gordon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Hello and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to being of service on your next visit to Saskatoon! Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2014

The comfort of their new beds was terrible. Had one of the worst sleeps our of all the hotels that i have stayed in. The hotel however was clean and the food at the restaurant was very good. Location is directly across from one of Saskatoon's best malls. This is a great location and you are not far from the river which is great for walking.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jo-Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Hello and thank you for reviewing our hotel! I am sorry you found the bed to be uncomfortable. Our Garden Sleep system beds are adjustable, and I apologize if we did not provide the information to adjust to your liking. We are also pleased to offer Serta beds if preferred. Thank you for choosing us and I hope we will have the opportunity to earn your loyalty in the future. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
Radisson Hotel Saskatoon
#10 of 39 in Saskatoon
997 reviews
Central Business District
Delta Hotels by Marriott Bessborough
Park Town Hotel
#9 of 39 in Saskatoon
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown
Central Business District
Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel
The James Hotel
#5 of 39 in Saskatoon
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown
Address: 90 22nd St E, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7K 3X6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Saskatoon
#4 Business Hotel in Saskatoon
#9 Romantic Hotel in Saskatoon
#11 Family Hotel in Saskatoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn is a beacon of downtown style and sophistication, and an ideal base from which to explore the City of Bridges. Overlooking the vibrancy of downtown Saskatoon, this 16-floor hotel is just steps from Midtown Plaza and TCU Place Arts & Convention Centre. Key attractions close to the Hilton Garden Inn include Remai Arts Centre (0.1 km), Meewasin Trail (1 km), the University of Saskatchewan (4 km) and River Landing (1 km). Contemporary furnishings and warm, inviting colours come together in 180 guestrooms. Retreat to the quiet calmness of your room with the city as your backdrop. Offering custom, adjustable beds, free WiFi, flat-screen TV's, microwaves and mini-fridges. Upgrade your room to one of 12 luxurious Spa Suites, with private sleeping areas, whirlpool tubs, living area and fireplace. Accessible Rooms and Pet-Friendly Rooms available at no additional charge. Positive guest experiences are assured with the Hilton Garden 100% Satisfaction Guarantee for every stay. This downtown Saskatoon conference centre hosts and caters groups in 11,500 sq. ft of functional event space. Booking at the Hilton Garden Inn ensures your event is in the hands of professionals, with full-scale catering and banquet services, fresh ingredients and in-house A/V equipment. Stay on routine with a fully-equipped Business Centre and Fitness Centre that are available 24-hours every day. A lobby Pantry conveniently equips guests with sundries at all hours, including snacks, gifts and everyday essentials. A second floor pool and whirlpool offer natural light from south-facing windows. Indulge in a handcrafted lobby latte, chef-inspired plates and locally-sourced classic cocktails in our inviting social spaces. We Proudly Serve Starbucks customizes hot and cold beverages offering pastries, grab-and-go lunches and alcoholic beverages in the inviting lobby lounge. The Garden Grille & Bar serves daily breakfast buffet, plus a full menu crafted with locally-sourced ingredients. Lunch features build-your-own salads and burgers, and dinner features BBQ platters to share in an intimate gathering. Steps Lounge is an uptown gathering place in downtown Saskatoon. Sip on the best bourbons that can be found in this city, unforgettable classic cocktails, local craft beer, appetizers and sharing plates. This award-winning hotel is home to the Hilton CEO Light & Warmth Award. Eco-friendly, rated with 4 Green Keys, Energy Star Partnership and Saskatchewan Environmental Society Partnership. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown Hotel Saskatoon
Hilton Saskatoon
Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing