We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel..but bad service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Beautiful Hotel..but bad service”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I recently was staying at this hotel. The rooms are renovated and gorgeous. The only problem I had was with the service in the restaurant. The waitress was very slow and looked like she was bored? This is supposed to be a classy hotel not some low class dump! We were waiting to get an omelette made and there were flies crawling in the cut veggies. Absolutely disgusting, when I brought up the concern to the omelette cook. She was very rude to me.. She did not fix the problem which was nasty. They do not know what proper service is in that restaurant!!!! Gross!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielka01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very valuable as it provides an opportunity to identify areas where we can improve. I do apologize for the service you received and can assure you this is not the standard we strive to achieve! I would appreciate an opportunity to speak with you further about your experience and to make it right. Thank you again and I hope to hear from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    264
    76
    29
    13
See reviews for
107
106
40
357
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. The Staff are so friendly and very helpful at the Hilton Garden Inn. The Pool was just the perfect size for my children to play inn. Th e restaurant was great awesome food and very friendly staff. I would recommend to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn anytime. It is a awesome hotel to stay at thank you

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2013

My husband and I stayed in a jacuzzi suite for our anniversary.It was very beautiful and we will go back to this hotel again. The brunch the next morning was amazing and we both enjoyed it. staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Christie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your business and your feedback! I am delighted that we could be a part of your special occassion and we look forward to being of service again. I will pass your compliments regarding our Sunday Brunch along to our Chef! Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Staff is friendly, you don't have to go looking for someone to help you. The internet performance is strong. Rooms are clean and the cleaning staff is accommodating (important for a business traveller). I haven't eaten lunch or diner but love the breakfast buffet; fresh, lots of options and quick service.

I come to Saskatoon every second month and have been staying at the Hilton for 2 years. I have stayed in other hotels in the city, and outside the city when I travel around the province and I always come back to the Hilton.

The free cookies are nice too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

After being a loyal Best Western Diamond member I approached Hilton Honors to see if they would match my BW status, they did so up to Hhilton Honors Gold with the opportunity to move up to Diamond. This hotel is excellent, staff are very friendly throughout the hotel. My room was excellent, no noise problems at all, and for me the true test is the Air Con unit....switched it on and I actually had to put my hand to it to check if it was working, PERFECT! Fridge and microwave were great, gym is excellent for a Hotel gym, not just cardio but weights. Has a pool which is great for after the gym, it was never busy. Hotel has a Cafe in the foyer that serves Starbucks, a gorgeous lounge area is available. The restaurant is good, great fish n chips. A bonus...biscuits an lemonade in the foyer, love it. I Look forward to coming back here for all my business trips to Saskatoon.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwionarope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Love staying at this hotel, excellent location for shopping downtown and right across from the mall. Easy to find and great parking. But best of all the beds are by far the best I have ever slept in. Have never had a bad night sleep at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Nice Hotel and friendly staff. Used the pool for exercise as the fitness center is a little small. Very Good size pool though. Excellent service in the Cafe and Lounge. Will stay there again on my next visit in a few weeks.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
Radisson Hotel Saskatoon
#9 of 39 in Saskatoon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
Park Town Hotel
#7 of 39 in Saskatoon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
The James Hotel
#4 of 39 in Saskatoon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Delta Hotels by Marriott Bessborough
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown
Central Business District
Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown
Address: 90 22nd St E, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7K 3X6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Saskatoon
#4 Business Hotel in Saskatoon
#9 Romantic Hotel in Saskatoon
#11 Family Hotel in Saskatoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn is a beacon of downtown style and sophistication, and an ideal base from which to explore the City of Bridges. Overlooking the vibrancy of downtown Saskatoon, this 16-floor hotel is just steps from Midtown Plaza and TCU Place Arts & Convention Centre. Key attractions close to the Hilton Garden Inn include Remai Arts Centre (0.1 km), Meewasin Trail (1 km), the University of Saskatchewan (4 km) and River Landing (1 km). Contemporary furnishings and warm, inviting colours come together in 180 guestrooms. Retreat to the quiet calmness of your room with the city as your backdrop. Offering custom, adjustable beds, free WiFi, flat-screen TV's, microwaves and mini-fridges. Upgrade your room to one of 12 luxurious Spa Suites, with private sleeping areas, whirlpool tubs, living area and fireplace. Accessible Rooms and Pet-Friendly Rooms available at no additional charge. Positive guest experiences are assured with the Hilton Garden 100% Satisfaction Guarantee for every stay. This downtown Saskatoon conference centre hosts and caters groups in 11,500 sq. ft of functional event space. Booking at the Hilton Garden Inn ensures your event is in the hands of professionals, with full-scale catering and banquet services, fresh ingredients and in-house A/V equipment. Stay on routine with a fully-equipped Business Centre and Fitness Centre that are available 24-hours every day. A lobby Pantry conveniently equips guests with sundries at all hours, including snacks, gifts and everyday essentials. A second floor pool and whirlpool offer natural light from south-facing windows. Indulge in a handcrafted lobby latte, chef-inspired plates and locally-sourced classic cocktails in our inviting social spaces. We Proudly Serve Starbucks customizes hot and cold beverages offering pastries, grab-and-go lunches and alcoholic beverages in the inviting lobby lounge. The Garden Grille & Bar serves daily breakfast buffet, plus a full menu crafted with locally-sourced ingredients. Lunch features build-your-own salads and burgers, and dinner features BBQ platters to share in an intimate gathering. Steps Lounge is an uptown gathering place in downtown Saskatoon. Sip on the best bourbons that can be found in this city, unforgettable classic cocktails, local craft beer, appetizers and sharing plates. This award-winning hotel is home to the Hilton CEO Light & Warmth Award. Eco-friendly, rated with 4 Green Keys, Energy Star Partnership and Saskatchewan Environmental Society Partnership. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown Hotel Saskatoon
Hilton Saskatoon
Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing