We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel super location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
188 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Great Hotel super location”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

This hotel is well located right across from the Mall. The staff is wonderful and helpful. They called the room after we checked in and asked how it was they even delivered bottled water to the room. The lounge is very cozy and serves excellent food. There is a Starbucks at the lobby level which was nice.
If there is one drawback it is having to pay for parking! In all it is a great hotel

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teacherbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Thank you for choosing us and for your feedback! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to being of service in the future! I also wanted to ensure you knew that we offered valet parking (underground) at no additional charge! Very important for our Saskatchewan winters! Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    266
    76
    31
    15
See reviews for
111
107
42
361
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
rural Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn with friends and enjoyed our overnight stay. We liked the sitting area in the lobby. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The only things we didn't like were the paid parking ($12 per night), the $13.95 continental breakfast, and the cost of the room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol T, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time and posting your review regarding your last stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown. I am glad that you had a chance to enjoy sitting in our newly renovated lobby area. I hope you had a chance to taste some of our new menu items in our Garden Grill Restaurant, or have a beverage from our "We Proudly Serve" kiosk in our lobby.

In regards to parking while staying at our property we are pleased to offer above or underground parking for the rate of $12.00 per day. As well, we are happy to offer our guests complimentary valet services 24 hours a day.

I hope that we will see you again sometime soon. Please feel free to contact me directly if there is anything that I may be of assistance to you.

Carol Thurmeier
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Stayed at the Hilton in downtown Saskatoon for one night on the Thanksgiving weekend. Hotel was very nice, appeared to have been undergoing renovations recently as everything looked reasonably updated. Parking was easy as it was next to the hotel, I parked on ground level and did not use the parking garage as it is October and easier to park outside. Parking is $12 which is on par with other hotels in the area. Hotel is conveniently located and I walked around downtown. The rooms were nice, the bed was a little hard even with the ability to change it with the sleep number type bed. Shower was okay with the standard lack of pressure hotels have but everything was clean. Everything in the room was clean and pretty comfortable. Staff at check-in were very friendly. Overall at nice stay.

Room Tip: Ask for room at the end of the hall as they are quieter and away from the ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GypsyNae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The location was very convenient. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Use the valet parking though because the underground parking which is shared with a mall is very confusing. The valet service was very fast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveGs_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Hello, thank you for choosing us and for your time in doing a review. We appreciate your business and your feedback! I am pleased that you enjoyed our renovated rooms. As part of our preeventative maintainance program, we will ensure we are checking shower heads and our radios and I thank you for bringing this to our attention. Please don't hesitate to contact me if I may be of any assistance in the future. I am also pleased to let you know that we have completed 70 guest rooms/suites and will start phase two in the new year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Very nice property. Newly, smartly decorated rooms. Nice television.
Only problems I found were:
Much money was spent on refurbishing rooms, yet the old, broken, sticky button alarm clocks stayed. The shower is very nice, but the shower head is old and does not fit the holder....hence the water stream washes either the wall or curtain unless you hold it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn F, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you were pleased with our new guest rooms. We are sorry we were not able to deliver the quality of amenities. I apologize for the malfunctioning shower head, and I have reported your concerns to our maintenance team for follow up. Our alarm clocks are the brand standard for Hilton Garden Inn but may need replacement if not functioning properly. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Thank you again and we hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to earn your continued loyalty. Please do not hesitate to contact me if I may be of assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

The Hilton Garden Inn is fairly modern (formerly a Quality Inn, they are renovating) location is good, right across the street from Saskatchewan's largest mall, and near all the downtown attractions. The TCU Centre, home to concerts and conventions is a 1-minute walk. I was given a 1-bedroom whirlpool suite, which was spacious with fridge, microwave, sofa and chair plus desk in the living area and a king bed with whirlpool bath in the separate bedroom. This room connects to another bedroom if desired for families. The room was clean and well-equipped, with a "sleep-number bed". The hotel windows open, which is a nice touch. Unlike some other Garden Inn locations, room service is available from the Great Canadian Grille restaurant downstairs. There is also a small coffee bar serving Starbucks, and the Steps lounge which is a cosy but busy spot for drinks after work. The fish tacos are excellent! There is also a pantry near the front desk where you can purchase beverages, snacks, and other essentials. There is a good-sized indoor pool and a very small but well-equipped fitness room (two treadmills, an elliptical, a Precot strength unit, and a few dumbells). Parking is in a surface lot rit next door - the hotel will validate your ticket for unlimited in and out privileges. The staff were all very friendly and helpful (Saskatchewan is generally a very friendly place). All in all, it was a very enjoyable stay.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank B_and_N_and_5_kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISaskatoon, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience and look forward to being of service again. I am pleased to confirm that we are nearing completion of renovations of 70 guest rooms with more to come over the next several months! Please don't hesitate to contact me if I may be of any assistance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
115 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

There have been a lot of hotels built in fast-growing Saskatoon lately, but we haven't bothered sampling any of them since we ALWAYS have such a perfect stay at this Garden Inn. (A disclaimer: We are not all that comfortable with noisy, over-active kids, and our reviews reflect this.) This well-located downtown hotel is always quiet and clean, has a good restaurant (attached), cookies at check in (take THAT, Doubletree!), and a manager (Lynn Flury) that is approachable seemingly 24/7. Have never had a front desk clerk that served us without a sincere smile. Lounge bar adjacent to the restaurant doesn't have much of an atmosphere, so we usually spring for a bottle of red from the Okanagan Valley and enjoy it in our room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnandGlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISaskatoon, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! It is always a pleasure to have you with us and we are delighted that you once again enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
Radisson Hotel Saskatoon
#10 of 39 in Saskatoon
980 reviews
Park Town Hotel
#9 of 39 in Saskatoon
854 reviews
Central Business District
Delta Hotels by Marriott Bessborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The James Hotel
#4 of 39 in Saskatoon
375 reviews
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown
Central Business District
Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown
Address: 90 22nd St E, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7K 3X6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Saskatoon
#4 Business Hotel in Saskatoon
#9 Romantic Hotel in Saskatoon
#11 Family Hotel in Saskatoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn is a beacon of downtown style and sophistication, and an ideal base from which to explore the City of Bridges. Overlooking the vibrancy of downtown Saskatoon, this 16-floor hotel is just steps from Midtown Plaza and TCU Place Arts & Convention Centre. Key attractions close to the Hilton Garden Inn include Remai Arts Centre (0.1 km), Meewasin Trail (1 km), the University of Saskatchewan (4 km) and River Landing (1 km). Contemporary furnishings and warm, inviting colours come together in 180 guestrooms. Retreat to the quiet calmness of your room with the city as your backdrop. Offering custom, adjustable beds, free WiFi, flat-screen TV's, microwaves and mini-fridges. Upgrade your room to one of 12 luxurious Spa Suites, with private sleeping areas, whirlpool tubs, living area and fireplace. Accessible Rooms and Pet-Friendly Rooms available at no additional charge. Positive guest experiences are assured with the Hilton Garden 100% Satisfaction Guarantee for every stay. This downtown Saskatoon conference centre hosts and caters groups in 11,500 sq. ft of functional event space. Booking at the Hilton Garden Inn ensures your event is in the hands of professionals, with full-scale catering and banquet services, fresh ingredients and in-house A/V equipment. Stay on routine with a fully-equipped Business Centre and Fitness Centre that are available 24-hours every day. A lobby Pantry conveniently equips guests with sundries at all hours, including snacks, gifts and everyday essentials. A second floor pool and whirlpool offer natural light from south-facing windows. Indulge in a handcrafted lobby latte, chef-inspired plates and locally-sourced classic cocktails in our inviting social spaces. We Proudly Serve Starbucks customizes hot and cold beverages offering pastries, grab-and-go lunches and alcoholic beverages in the inviting lobby lounge. The Garden Grille & Bar serves daily breakfast buffet, plus a full menu crafted with locally-sourced ingredients. Lunch features build-your-own salads and burgers, and dinner features BBQ platters to share in an intimate gathering. Steps Lounge is an uptown gathering place in downtown Saskatoon. Sip on the best bourbons that can be found in this city, unforgettable classic cocktails, local craft beer, appetizers and sharing plates. This award-winning hotel is home to the Hilton CEO Light & Warmth Award. Eco-friendly, rated with 4 Green Keys, Energy Star Partnership and Saskatchewan Environmental Society Partnership. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown Hotel Saskatoon
Hilton Saskatoon
Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing