We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is what it's all about”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown
Ranked #12 of 41 Hotels in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Flew in and arrived at hotel around 2:30 am after much travelling. Hotel check-in was smooth. Property is clean and inviting. The room was large and clean and very comfortable. I slept in, and noise was not an issue. Lunch in the restaurant was tasty and filling. The only knock I have is the hot tub: it is a tiny, cramped little thing next to the pool. Comfortable for one adult. Beyond that, this property provided everything I expected, and did not leave me wanting. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MisterBungle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (745)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

714 - 720 of 745 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2011

We had a Jacuzzi suite. Very clean and new. Lots of space in the 2 rooms. Comfortable bed. Quiet.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jkfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

Beds were comfy, and I slept well. Neutogena products in bathroom - WOW! No minibar, but a microwave and min-fridge means a trip to the store or shop within the Hotel, and it means snacks are easy! Accross the street from TCU, if at conference, was wonderful! Also, downtown means close to anywhere you want to walk to - beautiful river walk only a couple of blocks away!

Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
3  Thank jenwads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISaskatoon, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2011

Thank-you for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. If I can be of any assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to call.

Dean Hartsook
Director of Sales
Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

I've stayed in multiple hotels in Saskatoon and this is by far the top value. The Location across from a major mall is a definite asset. I had a quick sign in at the front desk and was explained how the parking worked. Upon arrival to my room there was a couple of dark chocolate's and a hand written note to welcome me. Went out on the town for Supper and when I returned there were cookies, of my choice for free at the Front Desk. Internet was fast and easy to access. Had a great quite sleep on a King Bed. Next morning was greeted by cheerful staff in the Hotel restaurant and had a fantastic reasonably priced Buffet. I have to admit, I've stayed in other Hotels in Downtown Saskatoon, and however The Hilton is the Best! They will definitely be my first choice every time.

Room Tip: Take your parking pass in for validication
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BKB693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Garden Hilton. The beds were very comfortable, however the pillows were quite lumpty. The only suggestion I have, is when you reserve your room, make sure it is not adjoining to another room. We could hear the person next door coughing in the middle of the night & also going to the washroom - ugggg! Voices really carried through the adjoining door. Other than that, it is a great hotel in a wonderful location, especially if you enjoy shopping. The mall is directly across the street!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chocolatemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2010

We stayed at this hotel because of the location (across the street from our banquet) but will not be returning. When we arrived the room was extremely musty and humid, we didn't say anything at first because we were on a tight schedule, when we returned for the evening it was worse and there was water dripping from our bathroom ceiling. We called the front desk and they said they would send someone up, we waited for an hour but no one came. It was after midnight by that time so we went to bed. At checkout we did make a complaint and they did apologize but didn't even discount us or give us complimentary breakfast. Besides the musty smell and leaking roof the bedspread was a very lumpy down duvet with stains and the ice bucket was full of garbage. We will not be returning.

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Albertantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2010

My husband and I stayed here over the weekend as a getaway kind of thing. It wasnt bad for the price you pay. it's a good location with the mall right across the hotel and the cineplex a block away. It was noisy at night though with the traffic of people spinning their tires and stuff. i found the bed really hard and we even tried turning the dial all the way down to soft on both sides and it didnt seem to do anything at all. we rented the jacuzzi suite room the room itself i think needs to be updated it kind of looked like an old motel room with a jacuzzi tub thrown into the corner. and the room had a musky smell to it. all in all it was good for what you pay for i guess id recommend it as a great place to stay if your in the city for a night or weekend or dont want to spend a whole lot etc. but not so much if your into the real nice places

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellers1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
Park Town Hotel
#9 of 41 in Saskatoon
973 reviews
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown
Radisson Hotel Saskatoon
#10 of 41 in Saskatoon
1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel
Central Business District
Delta Hotels by Marriott Bessborough
Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon
#23 of 41 in Saskatoon
1,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown

Address: 90 22nd St E, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7K 3X6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Saskatoon
#4 Business Hotel in Saskatoon
#9 Family Hotel in Saskatoon
#9 Romantic Hotel in Saskatoon
Price Range: $97 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn is a beacon of downtown style and sophistication, and an ideal base from which to explore the City of Bridges. Overlooking the vibrancy of downtown Saskatoon, this 16-floor hotel is just steps from Midtown Plaza and TCU Place Arts & Convention Centre. Key attractions close to the Hilton Garden Inn include Remai Arts Centre (0.1 km), Meewasin Trail (1 km), the University of Saskatchewan (4 km) and River Landing (1 km). Contemporary furnishings and warm, inviting colours come together in 180 guestrooms. Retreat to the quiet calmness of your room with the city as your backdrop. Offering custom, adjustable beds, free WiFi, flat-screen TV's, microwaves and mini-fridges. Upgrade your room to one of 12 luxurious Spa Suites, with private sleeping areas, whirlpool tubs, living area and fireplace. Accessible Rooms and Pet-Friendly Rooms available at no additional charge. Positive guest experiences are assured with the Hilton Garden 100% Satisfaction Guarantee for every stay. This downtown Saskatoon conference centre hosts and caters groups in 11,500 sq. ft of functional event space. Booking at the Hilton Garden Inn ensures your event is in the hands of professionals, with full-scale catering and banquet services, fresh ingredients and in-house A/V equipment. Stay on routine with a fully-equipped Business Centre and Fitness Centre that are available 24-hours every day. A lobby Pantry conveniently equips guests with sundries at all hours, including snacks, gifts and everyday essentials. A second floor pool and whirlpool offer natural light from south-facing windows. Indulge in a handcrafted lobby latte, chef-inspired plates and locally-sourced classic cocktails in our inviting social spaces. We Proudly Serve Starbucks customizes hot and cold beverages offering pastries, grab-and-go lunches and alcoholic beverages in the inviting lobby lounge. The Garden Grille & Bar serves daily breakfast buffet, plus a full menu crafted with locally-sourced ingredients. Lunch features build-your-own salads and burgers, and dinner features BBQ platters to share in an intimate gathering. Steps Lounge is an uptown gathering place in downtown Saskatoon. Sip on the best bourbons that can be found in this city, unforgettable classic cocktails, local craft beer, appetizers and sharing plates. This award-winning hotel is home to the Hilton CEO Light & Warmth Award. Eco-friendly, rated with 4 Green Keys, Energy Star Partnership and Saskatchewan Environmental Society Partnership. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown Hotel Saskatoon
Hilton Saskatoon
Hilton Garden Inn Saskatoon Downtown Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing