We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some problems here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Saskatoon
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We reserved a room here using Expedia's much-hyped discount program, which promises consumers savings of up to 40% on hotel rates. Our saving here: a loss of 27 cents. (I checked with the front desk re the hotel's rack rate on the room assigned to us by Expedia and compared it with what we paid Expedia. It should be noted that had I booked online and requested the CAA rate to which I am entitled, I would have saved about $15 over Expedia's "discounted" rate.)
The hotel is not as clean as it should be (I cleaned coffee stains off the bathroom wall because I didn't want to look at them, and I also wiped palmprints from the windows in our room.) I tried to print boarding passes on the house computers; one machine was out of order, and the other two refused to accept the username/password combination provided.Fortunately, a kind member of staff allowed me to use one of the office computers to do my job.
The hotel is beginning to look worn, and it is none too clean. For this kind of money, travelers should look closely at other options in the downtown.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the river.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TerryPearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pschweighardt, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Saskatoon, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

I am sorry to see you did not enjoy your stay with us. I am unsure about the rate discrepancy as rates change daily in hotels based on availability and we ensure that our rates are consistent on all of our booking channels. Feel free to contact me direct should you return and I can book the CAA rate that is offered for you. I am shocked to read about the cleanliness comments as this is definitely not feedback I am accustom to reading so I will be sure to follow up with the team and correct this immediately. I am pleased to see that the staff you encountered were able to assist when your password did not work when you tried to print your boarding pass, the people here really are our greatest asset.
Thank you so much for the valuable feedback, it is greatly appreciated.
Travel safe and have a wonderful fall.
Patty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,028)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Hotel Saskatoon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

814 - 820 of 1,028 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

We had the opportunity to stay at the hotel for a conference in August. Our experience varied but i would need to be fair with my statements. First, the hotel staff is excellent. They went out out their way to be helpful to us.

Our experience started with a very quick and pleasant check-in. Our room was located on the street side of the hotel on the 10th floor. The room was fair and the decor was somewhat odd with the fridge and microwave placed in a way where they did not fit. We quickly realized that the noise from outside was so loud that it was impossible to sleep. I spoke to the front desk and they allowed us to pick another room on the opposite side of the hotel. The configuration was much better so i assumed it was an upgraded room. All was settled. I will know the next time.

We stayed for three nights and everything was fine. Average hotel that could use an modern update.

Room Tip: Ask for the side away from the street and on the 5th floor.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pschweighardt, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Saskatoon, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you so much for the kind words about the team at the hotel and the very valuable feedback. We honestly appreciate seeing the hotel through the eyes of our guests and I am so pleased that the front office staff moved you to a room that was not affected by the street noise. Not a common occurrence for us but at times with some of the festivals the music levels from the street can exceed what we all feel is acceptable.
Travel safe!
Patty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Typical top Radisson in Saskatoon, with a very friendly Service Staff there. As our Friends have been there already last Year, we followed their Advice and went also there. Friendly Check In and they also speak good english there.
The very good thing there was the Breakfast Choices and especially the good Coffee. Friendly Staff there too. Also we have to say, that there was a nice and friendly Atmosphere and could relax good.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlyMeToParis22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pschweighardt, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Saskatoon, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

I am so pleased to see you enjoyed your visit to the Radisson Saskatoon and our amazing city.
Fall is wonderful in Saskatoon and the views from the rooms really are breathtaking.
Hope to welcome you back soon.
Travel safe!
Patty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Very clean room with nice decor - a little on the cramped side. Nice view of downtown, and very convenient to restaurants and nice walks by the river. Very expensive for a night - $180 plus $20 parking fee. The children enjoyed the water-slide, and we enjoyed the restaurant, but overall just too expensive to stay in Saskatoon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pschweighardt, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Saskatoon, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

I am so glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us and the children had a nice time in the pool area.
For future stays please visit our web site as often we have family packages and promotions that can help with the cost of a family get away.
Travel safe!
Patty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in August. The pool and waterside at this hotel were excellent. Our children had a lot of fun at the pool area. The waterslide was quite tall with a sepate pool for it, also a good size swimming pool and a hot tub. The beds were very comfortable and staff were friendly and welcoming. The location was central and near a park by the river. The bathroom was a little on the small side and the old looking mini fridge in the room didn't really fit the modern decor, but it was nice to have in the room. I would like to have had better sound proofing at night. There were a couple of weddings or events in the hotel during our stay and we could hear noise from the hall when guests were returning to their rooms for the night. This did quiet down quickly though but was loud enough to disupt sleep. Also, our neighbor's room service trays noted upon our entry to the room one night were still in the hall the next morning which was a little unpleasant. Parking was easy and reasonably priced at about 15 per night. Overall, even with some attention to details needed, we had a great stay and we would return again.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank EastCoastCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pschweighardt, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Saskatoon, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

I am so pleased to see that the family enjoyed the pool area, family memories are so important. The hotel has been around for almost 30 years and I hear so often how people used to come when they were young and now bring their families.
Your feedback is so valuable and greatly appreciated and I will be sure to review with my team for the opportunities to improve.
Travel safe!
Patty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Well located to city center/river-park, and even Fringe on Broadway, friendly efficient staff. Complimentary parking mentioned in a review was NOT, $15.00/night. Room "ok" but small and poorly laid out as using desk chair blocked room movement ?

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 52Dennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pschweighardt, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Saskatoon, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you for the kind words and very valuable feedback. I am sorry you were not informed of the parking fee as we do charge for parking in the down town. The previous guest may have booked a package on line where parking was included, we offer many great packages on our web site for consideration if you come back to our wonderful city.
Travel safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stayed overnight in August 2013 and had a nice view of the Saskatchewan River and Delta next door. Lovely walking trail along the river behind the hotel. Nice restaurant on site. Comfortable bed and very clean.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnaBandana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pschweighardt, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Saskatoon, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

I am so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us and had an opportunity to take in a walk along the river, we really do have an amazing city!

Travel safe!

Patty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
Central Business District
Delta Hotels by Marriott Bessborough
Central Business District
Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel
Park Town Hotel
#9 of 40 in Saskatoon
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The James Hotel
#5 of 40 in Saskatoon
389 reviews
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Saskatoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Saskatoon

Address: 405 20th St E, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7K 6X6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Saskatoon
#8 Romantic Hotel in Saskatoon
#8 Family Hotel in Saskatoon
Price Range: $117 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Saskatoon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the City of Bridges‚ just three miles from John G. Diefenbaker International Airport‚ we welcome you to the Best Hotel in Saskatoon Saskatchewan. It is the perfect atmosphere in which to do business‚ and the stellar views of the skyline and South Saskatchewan River make it even more inspiring. Come treat your group to the hospitality of Radisson Hotel Saskatoon—it is the best way to experience this exceptional city.Our guest rooms and suites are fresh and inviting‚ featuring our plush Silver Suite by Serta beds‚ skyline or river views and complimentary wireless Internet access. Our Aroma Mediterranean Resto Bar serves up flavourful fare in an inviting atmosphere perfect for power lunches or a break between meetings. Afterwards‚ take time for yourself in our BodyWorks Fitness Room‚ a haven for the active traveler. The WaterWorks Recreation Complex is a popular afternoon gathering place‚ featuring a heated indoor pool and three-story waterslide. Nearby Meewasin Valley Park provides endless running and cycling trails‚ picnic areas and boat launches‚ perfect for executive outings and teambuilding activities. For the cosmopolitan among you‚ the city’s finest attractions are located within walking distance‚ including the Midtown Plaza‚ Saskatchewan’s largest shopping mall. Our friendly staff will listen to every request‚ working hard to make your Radisson experience a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Carlson, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Hotel Saskatoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Saskatoon
Saskatoon Radisson
Radisson Hotel Saskatoon Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing