We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Radisson Saskatoon Rocks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Saskatoon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Saskatoon
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Saskatoon
Scottburgh, South Africa
Level Contributor
129 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Radisson Saskatoon Rocks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Wednesday night is a sort of lively rocknroll night at their pub. Very festive and very full. They have a puzzling $10 more charge if you have a room with only 1 Queen bed, so I paid $10 less and had TWO queen beds to myself, one to spread out my luggage and the other to pass out on in total cocooned luxury and comfort. Their bed was ecstatically comfortable - not too soft, yet soft enough to appreciate it, yet having underlying support. Beautiful comfy linen, pillows and duvets.
We didn't eat here as we were invited for dinner elsewhere but enjoyed a not so quiet nightcap in their festive little bar before ending the night in heavenly oblivion in their comfy bed. The amenities are really nice - proper bars of nice soap, not these tiny $1 shapes of soap that melt in a second, fluffy towels that actually dry one warmly and good quality coffees etc in their beverage amenities tray. Parking is secure and underground so you dont need to get wet or cold, but remain within the hotel building. They have a nice little gift shop for those business folks needing to have a little souvenir in their bags.
Also very centrally situated, yet incredibly easy to drive in to. Find directions on your Garmin under hotels and select Radisson Saskatoon. We hadnt prebooked, we simply drove in.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pschweighardt, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Saskatoon, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
What a wonderful way to end the week, reading your kind words. Thank you so much. If I can assist in the future, please do not hesitate to contact the hotel and ask for me direct.
Travel safe!
Patty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    277
    96
    36
    24
See reviews for
179
108
36
418
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Stayed at The Radisson Feb 16/2013 for one night in a junior suite. Had a issue with a previous stay they appoligized and gave us a complimentary stay in the future. The upgrade was only for a king Bed but i reserved a junior suite. During our stay the check in was quick and our room was ready at 3pm like they said. The room was very clean and spacious. Upon checking out i went to pay the difference fron the king room to junior suite and they said there was no extra charge....that was very nice for them to do that. The restaurant was very slow service in the morning had to wait 10 minutes to get seated and there was lots of empty tables. Very happy with the service from the front desk.I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Impressions1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pschweighardt, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Saskatoon, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Thank you so much for coming back and giving us a second chance to show you what we really are all about at the hotel. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the entire team.
Travel Safe.
Patty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sask.canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We have stayed in a corner room several times since our first visit. We always enjoy and the staff is always pleasant. Dining sometimes is hetic but it is busy. It is a great location for our needs and enjoy our stays. Only complaint is the heating system is noisy and you have to request a fridge. Otherwise great.

Room Tip: Corner room is nice costs more but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hazzle-free
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pschweighardt, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Saskatoon, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words about the Radisson Saskatoon, we really do take pride in the hotel and our outstanding customer service. I was sorry to hear about the heating unit in the room and I will follow up with my team to ensure we do the complete 10 point check of the room before we register our guests. A loose heater cover can be disruptive and is a very easy fix. My apologies.

Travel safe!
Patty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The rooms were good. The service at front desk were ok. No fridge in the rooms.

The waitng time to be seated for the breakfast too long & the wait for the food it self was even longer.

Too expensive for the value u get.
We canceled the second night & moved to the new holiday inn .


It was a little cheaper & dar mor better rooms, staff and service

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noza_Youssef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pschweighardt, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Saskatoon, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
I am so sorry that you did not feel that you recieved the value you deserved during your stay with us, our goal is to ensure our guests enjoy their time obviosly and I will be sure to review with my team at the hotel. I am equally as concerned about the slow reception in Aroma, it is an outstanding restaurant and I know this will disappoit them as they are so much better then the perception we left you with.
Please contact me direct in the future if I can assist.
Sincerely,
Patty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Great hotel, good clean roms, great beds ans friendly staff. Underground parking for smaller vehicles parking across the street for larger vehicles. Mall a short walk away and river bank accross the street.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrairieDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pschweighardt, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Saskatoon, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
So pleased to see you enjoyed your time with us at the Radisson Hotel in Saskatoon. We are so grateful that you shared your review.
If I can assist in the future, do not hesitate to contact me direct at the hotel.

Travel safe!
Patty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel but the HVAC system is too noisy. The hotel has individual units in each room and it makes a loud thud each time it starts up, which could be every 10 minutes on a cold night. So bring ear plugs if you are a light sleeper.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Hans R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pschweighardt, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Saskatoon, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for the great review, we really are proud of our hotel. I am sorry to read that the cover of the unit must have been loose and will follow up with the team to be sure we repair this before we issue the room to our valuable guests, it is a very easy fix. I am so sorry for the frustration this caused during the night.

Travel safe!

Patty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
118 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We rented a queen corner room and although not too spacious it was very clean and laid out nicely. A great view of the river. The pool was fabulous, we used that in the morning and again in the evening. We would certainly go back.

Room Tip: The higher the better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vegas1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pschweighardt, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Saskatoon, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for the review and the very kind comments about the hotel. We are so happy you had an enjoyable stay with us.
If I can assist in the future please contact me direct at the hotel and ask for me by name.
Travel safe!
Patty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
Central Business District
Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel
Central Business District
Delta Bessborough
Delta Bessborough
#15 of 39 in Saskatoon
4.0 of 5 stars 423 reviews
The James Hotel
#1 of 39 in Saskatoon
5.0 of 5 stars 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Town Hotel
#10 of 39 in Saskatoon
4.0 of 5 stars 518 reviews
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Saskatoon Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Saskatoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Saskatoon

Property: Radisson Hotel Saskatoon
Address: 405 Twentieth Street East, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7K 6X6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Saskatoon
#8 Romantic Hotel in Saskatoon
#8 Family Hotel in Saskatoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Saskatoon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 291
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the City of Bridges‚ just three miles from John G. Diefenbaker International Airport‚ we welcome you to the Best Hotel in Saskatoon Saskatchewan. It is the perfect atmosphere in which to do business‚ and the stellar views of the skyline and South Saskatchewan River make it even more inspiring. Come treat your group to the hospitality of Radisson Hotel Saskatoon—it is the best way to experience this exceptional city.Our guest rooms and suites are fresh and inviting‚ featuring our plush Silver Suite by Serta beds‚ skyline or river views and complimentary wireless Internet access. Our Aroma Mediterranean Resto Bar serves up flavourful fare in an inviting atmosphere perfect for power lunches or a break between meetings. Afterwards‚ take time for yourself in our BodyWorks Fitness Room‚ a haven for the active traveler. The WaterWorks Recreation Complex is a popular afternoon gathering place‚ featuring a heated indoor pool and three-story waterslide. Nearby Meewasin Valley Park provides endless running and cycling trails‚ picnic areas and boat launches‚ perfect for executive outings and teambuilding activities. For the cosmopolitan among you‚ the city’s finest attractions are located within walking distance‚ including the Midtown Plaza‚ Saskatchewan’s largest shopping mall. Our friendly staff will listen to every request‚ working hard to make your Radisson experience a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Saskatoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Saskatoon
Saskatoon Radisson
Radisson Hotel Saskatoon Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing