We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed our stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Town Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Park Town Hotel
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2012

We recently spent a couple of nights here and were pleasantly surprised by our accomodations. We were given a corner room on the top floor with a river view.

The pros: Excellent view. Clean room. Polite staff. Central to everything. Modern equipment in fitness room. Quiet at night. Room had everything we could want. Maids didn't wake us up early like some other places. Restaurant was good.

The cons: All minor complaints.... odd layout for bathroom. Get tickets early for the comedy club as they were sold out by late afternoon. Cigarette butts all over the parking area. Cable TV only. Swimming pool ph level must have been off a bit as I was getting blemishes/blotches while in it.... cleared up once I showered.

Overall: definitely recommend staying at this hotel. Guarantee we will be back. All the cons are minor and are heavily outweighed by the pros.

9.5 out of 10 !

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shaykespeeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horseheaven, General Manager at Park Town Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, your comments are appreciated.
Our Laugh Shop Comedy Club has an amazing following; we are sorry you were unable to purchase tickets - hopefully next visit.
We have a continual issue with smokers and we regularly, as courteously as possible, encourage them to use our designated smoking area. We have added extra "clean ups" of the parking area used by smokers so we are confident you will see an improvement on your next visit with us, thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    266
    96
    40
    21
See reviews for
171
196
54
290
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Warman, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2012

Saskatoon is home and the Park Town was never one of the "in" hotels but it is quite lovely! We stayed for one night in one of the top floor rooms that overlooks the river. The view was beautiful and the high arched windows made the room seem even bigger. The only caution is that those high arched windows also let in all the early morning light and won't be good for you if you need it dark to sleep.

The pool area was clean but I found the exercise area to look a little cluttered, dim, and messy. The parking was free unless you wanted to go underground (which we did since it was quite cold when we were there) and then there was a $10 charge. A little annoying since this is Saskatchewan and of course a person wants a heated garage in the winter!!

Overall a good stay and I would recommend to others.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hemando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horseheaven, General Manager at Park Town Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very happy that you were surprised by our product and service. Park Town Hotel has been in business for over 50 years operating as a locally owned independent hotel - no franchise.
We also agree that our location and view are spectacular, customers comment regularly about the amazing walking/biking trails right outside our main doors.
Thank you again we look forward to your next stay with us here at Park Town Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
234 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2011

Spent a short 2 days here on a leisure trip. Having read other reviews I chose the hotel for its location and reputation as a good place and have to say it is all of that, plus.

Took an executive king room overlooking the river and Universtiy Bridge, which was cheaper than what I had booked because they had lowered rates in the meantime (and I hadn't known that). the room was good-sized with a great mattress and bedding, work desk and ergonomic chair, and a relaxing chair with ottoman for watching football on the large flat-panel TV.

The hotel is walking distance from everything in the core of the city, and I walked and ran across the bridge to the east-side of town to wander around the university district taking in the Christmas lights.

And, speaking of Christmas, the restaurant closed early on Dec 24th, but they put out complimentary sandwiches, pastry, and coffee for guests so we wouldn't go hungry, and did the same thing Christmas morning. A pleasant, unexpected, gesture!

Didn't get a chance to use the fitness facility since there is a great trail system along the river.

All in all, a great place where I would unreservedly stay again.

Room Tip: request a river-side, non-connecting room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Powel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horseheaven, General Manager at Park Town Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Park Town Hotel. We ran a December Room Special that gave you your discounted rate, combined with that Room Special we also donated $5 from each room sold to Ronald McDonald House.
We closed our restaurant early on Christmas Eve and opened late on Christmas Day this was done to enable our staff to share holiday time with family and friends; we appreciate your understanding and we are happy you enjoyed the complimentary "goodies" .
We thank you very much for your positive comments and we hope you visit us again very soon when in our city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2011

The ParkTown was a perfect place for a romantic getaway with my husband From the check -in staff, to the restaurant staff, to the cleaning staff everyone was very, friendly and accommodating We enjoyed our meals. The view of the river was a plus. We found our room to be very clean.

Room Tip: Book ahead. Get a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horseheaven, General Manager at Park Town Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are pleased you found all areas of the hotel more than satisfactory. We all agree our location on the banks of the South Saskatchewan River is wonderful. If you are not aware we also offer free shuttle service anywhere in the city for our guest's use whether traveling to the airport, shopping, doctor appointments or medical visits to any of our hospitals. Thank you again we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2011

I could not disagree with the previous negative comment more! We have stayed at this hotel several times and go there to eat on a regular basis. We spent a night in the Presidential Suite, which provides a FANTASTIC view on the Saskatchewan River and the University Bridge. We received complementary champagne and a fruit/chocolate platter, when they heard that he had just gotten engaged that night. The food is always terrific! Very down-to-earth, homestyle menu. We hosted our rehearsal supper there with over 25 people and they all loved the prime rib buffet. We also hosted an after-wedding day brunch there. You have to go to their Sunday brunch and try a freshly made-to-order omlette from their omlette bar! I have had their chicken wrap before and I thought it was delicious!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horseheaven, General Manager at Park Town Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
Kathryn thank you for the glowing review. We are pleased your stay in our Presidential Suite with the fantastic view of the river did not disappoint. We all agree with your rating of our food and beverage services; we work very hard to meet and exceed our guest's expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Park Town Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
regina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2011

Was very nice to be remembered, was surprised and pleased that they had me set up in the room that I like....that was awesome !
Four of us had dinner in the dining room, food was great and so was the service, nothing rushed with lots of time between courses !
I like the fact that you can entertain clients in the booths and still have privacy.
Will be back for sure....keep up the great work !

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horseheaven, General Manager at Park Town Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Thank you for your excellent review, we try very hard at Park Town to meet our customers wishes and needs. Your positive comments in regard to our dining room are what we strive to achieve so thank you. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2011

I have had the pleasure of dining at the Four Seasons Restaurant at the Park Town Hotel on a number of occasions and have always enjoyed my meals. I find there to be a great selection of items available on the menu or I can always choose to go through the well appointed buffet. The staff are friendly. The food is tasty. There is great value. And the river view is second to none.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 5onourway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horseheaven, General Manager at Park Town Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We get wonderful comments on the quality of our food and all our buffets offer a great variety sure to please everyone. It is always encouraging to staff to receive praise for their hard work.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
Radisson Hotel Saskatoon
#7 of 39 in Saskatoon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
The James Hotel
#4 of 39 in Saskatoon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Central Business District
Delta Hotels by Marriott Bessborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Town Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Town Hotel

Property: Park Town Hotel
Address: 924 Spadina Cres E, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7K 3H5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Saskatoon
#9 Family Hotel in Saskatoon
#11 Business Hotel in Saskatoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Town Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Town Hotel is perfectly situated in downtown Saskatoon overlooking the spectacular South Saskatchewan River. Take a leisurely walk by the river on one of the many Meewasin River Valley Trails. Explore local boutique shops or try fresh produce at Saskatoon's local Farmers Market. Then end your day by relaxing in our Four Seasons Restaurant, dining with a picturesque view of the river or unwind with a cocktail in our Riverside Lounge. Excellence is our standard at the Park Town Hotel, which is why every room is designed with you in mind. Our newly renovated rooms feature the Park Town Dream bed and free wired and wireless high speed Internet. We have a newly renovated business lounge for corporate clients to stay connected, complete with access to free high speed Internet and complementary printing right in our lobby. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Saskatoon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Park Town Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Town Saskatoon
Park Town Hotel Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing