We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff, bad soundproofing”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #25 of 40 Hotels in Saskatoon
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This review was a toughie...
On the one hand, the staff were all very friendly and helpful but on the other hand, the walls are paper thin and it was so difficult to get a good night's sleep. You can hear each and every single door opening and closing, as well as other people's conversations next door.

Free breakfast was typical fare: some fruit, a small selection of baked goods, cereal, etc...

Although the staff was very attentive, I will not return due to the poor soundproofing.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theshoppingfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CN352Management, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thank you for the kind words about the staff and feedback on the noise in the room. We are so sorry to hear that you could hear conversations and doors opening and closing. We certainly will look into the matter and see if we can make a correction. If you return in the future please let us know so that we can make sure that we place you in a quieter room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 196 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013

Stayed for 3 days, cost almost 500.00 for a standard room, front desk staff were not very helpful, were not aware of area services, hotel has vending area but no atm or change machine. was told to go to bank three blocks away found a bank and food store across the street, front staff were uninterested in helping to say the least. for the price i would expect a higher level of customer service.

room and amenities were ok, nothing special, will not be staying here on my return trip

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LONN21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CN352Management, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

We value the feedback from our guests and endeavour to address any shortfalls and constantly improve the overall levels of service and quality throughout the hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Good place if you know how to get there. It was very hot they day we arrived and the ice machine was broken. if you went to buy ice they would reimburse you . Lots of company workers stay there so it was noisiey with the early and late coming and goings. The doors at the exit would make a lot of noise opening and then slam shut.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CN352Management, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

We appreciate your feedback from your stay and do realize that the hotel is not always the easiest to find. It was very unfortunate that our ice machine broke down during an unexpected hot period in September. We do apologize for the inconvenience it caused you during your stay. Our maintenance team has been made aware of the door noise and we are finding a solution for it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

My wife and I and two small kids booked a 1 night stay using Triprewards points Aug. 19th. I was a bit apprehensive based on previous reviews. When I checked in the evening staff was busy assembling the tables for their new Breakfast room. We found our 2 queen room very comfortable, with updated bedding and bathroom. We did find an inoperable tub drain, but the night manager had us fixed up within 15 min. of being notified after 9:00 P.M.-nice hairdo by the way!
In the morning we found the breakfast room complete and spotless, with adequate seating. The lady operating the space was very nice, and the availability of scambled eggs and bacon or sausage was a nice addition to the cold items/waffle maker. I believe this is a new addition chainwide.
I believe these changes go a long way to justify the high rates charged in a very expensive market. We have stayed in Saskatoon in larger rooms with an indoor pool, but no included breakfast at similar rates. But as a stopover on a long drive this property met our needs perfectly.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank dwayne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CN352Management, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

The Comfort Inn would like to express our gratitude to you for taking the time to leave such a complimentary review. Like you, we are very satisfied with our newly renovated guest rooms, lobby and breakfast room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

When I first arrived, I checked in easily enough. The man at the front desk didnt seem to know what he was really saying or doing ( maybe he was new) I had booked over the phone two weeks prior, for a non smoking animal friendly room. Guess they didnt get that memo,we went up to a room, 3 kids, 2 cats, a dog and alot of luggage. Ten minutes later he called our room and moved us to the first floor, which was better, convience wise. But there was NO ELEVATOR? So I hsd to move my 3 kids, 2 cats,1 dog and luggage to boot, down AGAIN. To a less fancy room, smelt like smoke and was a bit dingy. But not horrible. Breakfest was good, room was clean enough. Nice big room. If that first mix up hadnt have happened it would have been a better stay. The next morning, I think it was the manager was working. He was lovely. He should always be there to welcome guests.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jasmin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CN352Management, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

We do apologize that we did not have your requested room type available upon your arrival but we are glad we were able to resolve the situation. We do try our best to meet all room requests regardless of how the reservations are booked. Thank you for your positive feedback on the manager the next day, it is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I stayed at this hotel because I had a conference at an adjacent property and this hotel had a lower rate; I thought this would be a good way to help the budget constraints at work. The hotel is completely under renovations. I had to walk around the entire property before I could find the entrance as the main one was closed. The hallways were filled with construction material and the men were working from 8 AM until around 6 PM. At night, the hallways were loud, and the walls did not offer much silence. My room was very clean. I could hear the TV and conversations from the connecting rooms. I woke up in the morning for the "breakfast" (which was in a bedroom instead of a meal room of any sort. due to renovations), which was supposed to start at 6:30 AM. I arrived at 6:45 and there was no coffee or any food for that matter. There is not much around here to grab a quick bite and I stayed here not just for the price and distance but also for breakfast. This was the same situation my second morning.

I was intending to stay for four nights, but was told after my second night that I had to move to another hotel, all the way across town. My room was no longer available due to the renovations, despite the fact I had prepaid and booked a month before. The staff was incredibly friendly about it, and did offer to pay for my taxi to get to my conference. The other hotel was much nicer. However, I was a bit annoyed that I was told the final two nights would be "complimentary", which apparently in Comfort Inn language means not that the room is free, but that I wouldn't be charged an increased rate.

Overall, great staff, but avoid the hotel at least until the renovations are done. And hope they don't move you halfway through your stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingPriest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CN352Management, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Please accept our apologies if we missed the opportunity to communicate that our hotel is currently undergoing renovations. We do regret that this negatively impacted your stay but as indicated in your review, we did find another accommodation for you and paid for your taxi rides as you were further from your conference

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This hotel was excellent - everything is top quality. THe bathroom had fans that are motion activated, the bedside lights had led spots for reading in bed. The furniture was very comfortable and the bed and bedding was beyond expectation.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CN352Management, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and were satisfied with all aspects of your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
#18 of 40 in Saskatoon
262 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK
0.2 mi away
Sandman Hotel Saskatoon
Sandman Hotel Saskatoon
#29 of 40 in Saskatoon
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn - Saskatoon
Days Inn - Saskatoon
#16 of 40 in Saskatoon
683 reviews
2.5 mi away
Motel 6 Saskatoon
Motel 6 Saskatoon
#22 of 40 in Saskatoon
166 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Saskatoon
Comfort Suites Saskatoon
#8 of 40 in Saskatoon
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2155 Northridge Dr, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 6X6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 40 Hotels in Saskatoon
Price Range: $79 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn is located minutes from the Saskatoon International Airport, Credit Union Centre and University of Saskatchewan. We have newly renovated the front desk and lobby area which now includes a 24-hour business centre, fireplace and sitting area. Our 100% smoke-free location features drive-up rooms with patio door access, free parking, free Wi-Fi and full hot breakfast served in our spacious new breakfast room. Your Morning breakfast includes waffles, eggs, sausage or bacon, cereal and juice. Guestrooms are completely renovated with new carpet, pillow top beds featuring Truly Yours bedding, 32 inch flat screen TV’s and ergonomic chairs. Come and experience A New Level of Comfort ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Saskatoon
Comfort Inn Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Saskatoon Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing