We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Saskatoon
Ranked #25 of 41 Hotels in Saskatoon
Reviewed June 4, 2012

This is a standard Comfort Inn which is sufficient for most people's needs. They have a small continental breakfast and free newspapers at the door. The rooms are fairly clean and the bathrooms are as well.
The location is a bit of a problem. It is on the edge of an industrial area and there are not a lot of good restaurants nearby. You are required to cross one of the busiest roadways in Saskatoon to get to most of them, and the city forgot about sidewalks for most of the area. You will be walking across lawns and up raised areas real close to traffic.
All in all, not a bad place for a night or two as long as you are driving around.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sasktravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 206 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2012

Was assured at our last stay at the Kenora Comfort Inn that we would not only get the same at this hotel, but also receive a further discount and a gift card as we were staying at two Comfort Inns. Arrived at the Saskatoon Comfort Inn only to be told they would not honour the rate! Said we should have booked thru their 1-800 number. I called the 1-800 from the desk and they were very very rude(his name was Ron) who basically told me I was lying about the rate! He then proceeded to pass me on to his supervisor, who had apparently left for the day, I then was cut off from the call! I asked the girl at the desk to please help us out. She said she could not! Terrible customer service. Don't stay here!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GillyOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

THIS trip was a rather last min. excursion/I was booked for surgery at the hospital /my spouse was looking for a rather cheap /motel/hotel.Comfort Inn .. was a choice that suited the bill/ close to hospital/a good place to stay/ &we got a discount because I was medical.. so we were all VERY happy !-

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mercedies2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

This hotel has few frills but no problems. For the price, it's a bargain. Staff are very pleasant and helpful. It is a block or so off the main drag in that part of Saskatoon, and its immediate neighbors are things like auto dealers. But there are restaurants in walking distance, and it's fairly close to the airport. The breakfast is more than adequate, with hard-boiled eggs, toaster waffles, toast, instant oatmeal, and fruits and cereals. And our room had a small fridge and a microwave. There's no pool and no exercise facility but it's a clean, comfortable, pleasant place to stay with no pretension.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMAChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

I have stayed here many times for business due to its location. But I will never stay here again. The rates are ridiculous for what you get, front staff was the rudest I've ever encountered. I request non smoking rooms, the room I got was supposedly non smoking however I couldn't even use the pillows cause they reaked of smoke so bad. This place has turned into a real dump.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Woychc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Compared to the Moose Jaw Comfort Inn the C.I. in Saskatoon was very disappointing.
Noisey room, TV receptioon poor, and internet connection hard to manage and slow.
When leaving the room early in the morning we asked for our room to be made up, however when we returned at 1pm nothing had been done. When they did come in a lot was missed, garbage not taken used glasses not taken away,sliding doors remained dirty.
Breakfast was placed in a very small area with only a few tables available, hence we had to return to our room to eat. We do not recommend this hotel to anyone. The price was a way out of line considering what we recieved

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank disapppointed79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2011

Staff at registration/checkin were very pleasant and helpful .. our room was clean and the bathroom shower was either brand new or the cleaning of it was excellent. The carpet was not worn and seemed in good shape ... The location is excellent -- close to airport and short trips to shopping ... room had a fridge, microwave and coffee maker .. Continental breakfast was provided and was similar to others we have experienced .. only thing was that the area for the breakfast was quite small .. Overall, good value ..

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RVTraveller43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
2.5 mi away
Motel 6 Saskatoon
Motel 6 Saskatoon
#22 of 41 in Saskatoon
168 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
#20 of 41 in Saskatoon
266 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandman Hotel Saskatoon
Sandman Hotel Saskatoon
#29 of 41 in Saskatoon
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK
0.8 mi away
MainStay Suites Saskatoon
MainStay Suites Saskatoon
#14 of 41 in Saskatoon
147 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Saskatoon
Comfort Suites Saskatoon
#8 of 41 in Saskatoon
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Saskatoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Saskatoon

Address: 2155 Northridge Dr, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 6X6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 41 Hotels in Saskatoon
Price Range: $72 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Saskatoon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn is located minutes from the Saskatoon International Airport, SaskTel Centre and University of Saskatchewan. Our 100% smoke-free location features drive-up rooms with patio door access, free parking, free Wi-Fi, a 24-hour business centre and full hot breakfast served in our spacious breakfast room. Your Morning breakfast includes waffles, eggs, sausage or bacon, cereal and juice. Guestrooms are completely renovated with new carpet, pillow top beds featuring Truly Yours bedding, 32 inch flat screen TV’s and ergonomic chairs. Get rested and relaxed at the Comfort Inn Saskatoon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Inn Saskatoon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Saskatoon
Saskatoon Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Saskatoon Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing