We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a Basic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
Ranked #20 of 41 Hotels in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2014

I stayed 5 nights at the Best Western Royal. The stay was quiet for the most part.
The room was clean and they kept it that way. Bed was comfy. Lots of pillows on each bed.
The gym was small with old cardio machines. No weights at all. They did say they are upgrading it though.
Ricky's that is attached was ok food with bad service. The waitress didn't like I was alone. Meant a smaller tip I'm guessing. She just disappeared on me. Only came back to get paid.

For the price I would stay here again. Easy to get anywhere from the location also.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pepsipeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne D, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We strive to provide comfortable and friendly accomodations. It is disappointing to hear not everything met with your expectations particularly with the service in our restaurant. I do appreciate you bringing this to my attention as we would hope to prevent similar situations in the future. A follow up has been done.
Our upcoming plans for our fitness room is to relocate to the Main Floor and update our equipment which will include weights.
We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously and your feedback will help us with improvements for your next visit and future guests. Again thank you for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again. Safe travels
Yvonne Doering
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 270 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2014

wanted 1800.00 deposit to cover 2 rooms for 4 days , total cost of rooms was 1178.00 stunning. and not on any of my reservation documents. totally blindsided. Not one person at desk or in management could explain or point out where this policy was official in print. I believe they made this policy up on their own and if the clientele is so poor at this location then close the place and make way for a Clarion or a Ramada or any other chain that has people able to communicate in the primary language of this country effectively. I understand having poor English skills but don't have them work desk where they may have to explain a policy to a guest - that made it extra frustrating

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
4  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne D, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear James H
Thank you for posting a review of our property. It was very unfortunate we were not able to communicate effectively to you regarding our security deposit. Most, if not all properties do in fact secure a deposit. There may be cases where the guest is not informed or even aware of such a deposit. Thank you again for your recent review. Safe travels
Yvonne Doering
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

This hotel was recently remodeled and is clean and tastefully decorated. Located near the Saskatoon Airport, it provided convenient access to and from my business destination. The only issues I experienced were related to events outside of the hotels control (some moron riding a very loud motorcycle up and down the back street in the wee hours). Otherwise was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne D, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2014

Dear Corie S
Thank you for your recent review of our property. We are very pleased to hear our location was satisfactory to your needs and the cleanliness of your room contributed to an enjoyable stay. We take pride in providing our guests with an ultra clean experience and superior customer service.
It was very unfortunate you experienced some loud vehicle noise in the early morning of your stay. Thank you again for your comments. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Safe travels
Yvonne Doering
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Rooms were very clean and hotel in general very clean and quiet. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. I would recommend this hotel. A great central location that is close to everything. The rates are very reasonable as well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Corie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne D, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for posting a review of our property. We are very pleased to hear your stay with us met with your expectations. We strive to take pride in our customer service and provide all our guests with an ultra clean experience. Its great our location was satisfactory to your needs. We look forward to seeing you . Again thank you for your comments. Safe travels

Yvonne Doering
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

I spent 2 night at this location. The staff were great. I did not require housekeeping so they left a little note under the door stating they did not enter as per my request and to contact the front desk should I need anything The attached restaurant had a wide variety of foods available. I would definitely stay there again

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to the elevator as there are 78 rooms in one very long hallway and only 1 exit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheerbear66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne D, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is certainly our pleasure to recieve feedback from our valued guests. We strive to ensure all of our guests needs are met and are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Thank you again for posting your comments. Safe travels

Yvonne Doering
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

This was an excellent hotel. Very clean, we could drive up to our room, which my husband just loves that option. This room was huge with laminate flooring. This room had a Keurig coffee maker, 2 flat screen TV's. We couldn't get the TV's to work, so called the front desk and someone was down right away to get the TV's to work. Friendly staff. Ricky's restaurant was in the hotel so was very convenient as it was right across from the front desk. Would definitely stay there again the next time we go to Saskatoon. We had room 113-A

Room Tip: We had room 113-A which was quiet next to meeting rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne D, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We are always pleased to hear our guests enjoyed their stay. We strive to ensure all of our guests needs are met. We are truly delighted the main floor room was satisfactory to your needs.
Thank you for your kind comments. I will ensure our team are reminded of the outstanding job they are doing. We hope to see you again soon. Safe travels.
Yvonne Doering
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

A relatively expensive hotel which is old, filled with an odor of cheap carpet cleaning chemicals. Rooms are clean, staff is great, internet works well. No guest amenities to speak about, no breakfast, right on a busy street. Would I pay $80 for night? Maybe. But the rate is close to $200/night. If we had not had the free stay voucher we would not have booked this hotel. Using the voucher in this hotel was not the best decision. They are better alternatives in Saskatoon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Karel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne D, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously. We are always concerned when we do not meet or exceed our guests expectations. I apolozize for letting you down on some aspects of your stay.
We do appreciate your comments and do hope to see you again. Safe travels
Yvonne Doering
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Saskatoon, SK
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Saskatoon
Comfort Inn Saskatoon
#24 of 41 in Saskatoon
220 reviews
2.9 mi away
Motel 6 Saskatoon
Motel 6 Saskatoon
#22 of 41 in Saskatoon
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sandman Hotel Saskatoon
Sandman Hotel Saskatoon
#27 of 41 in Saskatoon
205 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saskatoon Airport
1.7 mi away
Park Town Hotel
Park Town Hotel
#9 of 41 in Saskatoon
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Hotel

Address: 1715 Idylwyld Drive North, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 1B4, Canada (Formerly Royal Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 41 Hotels in Saskatoon
Price Range: $79 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Harvest Hotel Saskatoon
Best Western Saskatoon
Saskatoon Best Western
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing