We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Big room and not much else”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
Ranked #21 of 39 Hotels in Saskatoon
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Big room and not much else”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

The hotel had paint peeling on the doors, had to drive over a curb to park, the kitchen table spun around and was wobbly, the cooling system was sub-par, the business functionality was very low. The internet worked well, the staff was great. The restaurant asks you how you want your meal prepared and then do it how they feel fit. Best feature was the outside door was 3 feet from my vehicle, so this was convenient.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Darrell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne D, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It sounds like we fell below your expectations in some areas of your stay. We take all reviews very seriously and your feedback will certainly help us make improvements. I will be doing a followup with the Departments regarding the concerns you encountered. We do appreciate you bringing this to our attention to prevent similar issues as such in the future.
We value your business and your feedback and hope to see you again on your next visit to our city. Again thank you andsafe travels
Yvonne Doering
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    82
    60
    23
    6
See reviews for
66
45
20
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coaldale, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

First time at this location. Staff were great, Room was nice, internet worked great (wish I could say the same about other places), bed was very comfortable. Have to agree with another reviewer that the heating/cooling system is very noisy. The hotel is a little dated, though it has been spruced up so it still looks nice. Really there are better places to stay for not much more money. There are also A LOT WORSE. So shop around, if you get a better deal great, if not it's a reasonable place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Owen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne D, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Guest
I appreciate you taking the time to send us a review. It is great to recieve feedback from our valued guests whether it be positive or negative. We work hard to ensure our facility and service are superior.
It is disappointing to hear the a/c unit in your room was very noisy. I will certainly do a follow up with our maintenance department.
Again thank you for taking the time to review us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Safe travels
Yvonne Doering
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Staff is excellent and are very customer focused. Location is great. Easy access to anywhere and lots to do close by. Rooms are well kept and very clean. beds are very comfortable which is key as what they sell is sleep. Love the digital cable and big TVs. Alaways a pleasure. tks again for another great stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Don Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne D, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Don
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We strive to ensure all of our guests needs are met. Our highest priority is providing helpful friendly service and an ultra clean experience. I will ensure our team are reminded of the outstanding job they are doing.
Again thank you for your comments. We look forward to seeing you on your next travels to our city. Safe travels
Yvonne Doering
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We hadn't stayed in a Best Western in a while but this was very convenient to the airport for our early morning flight. Usually we try to find hotels that include breakfast but since our flight was so early it did not matter.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne D, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for your recent review of our property. It is always great to hear our guests enjoyed their stay with us and am pleased you found our location satisfactory to your needs.
Again thank you for writing a review. We look forward to seeing you again. Safe travels
Yvonne Doering
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Heard a tv til late into the night, then the snoring started! Way too much noise in the hallways as well, maybe because of a weekend. I have stayed there many times on business during the week and it has been reasonably quiet, but my wife says never again on the weekend!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Al E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne D, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for your recent review of our property. It was disappointing to hear your stay with us was not satisfactory due to noise. We do have a Security guard on shift from 10-6 am to police these types of concerns or issues
We are always concerned when we do not meet or exceed our guests expectations. My sincerest apologies. We value your business and your feedback and hope to see you again. Safe travels
Yvonne Doering
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2014

This is an average hotel. We had a clean noise free room overlooking a quiet residential road. We enjoyed very good meals and service for breakfasts daily in the restaurant in the hotel at an additional cost to the room rate. Make reservations on the internet either prior to arrival or in the hotel lobby to get a better rate than the reception staff will give you.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne D, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for your recent review of our property. We are always very pleased to hear our accommodations and amenities contributed to making your stay a comfortable one. Our highest priority is to provide superior customer service. Again thank you for your comments.
We look forward to seeing you again. Safe travels
Yvonne Doering
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile


The good:
The entire hotel is beautiful, very clean and modern. The front desk was awesome- so friendly and helpful, even gave us a call after checking in to make sure everything was to our satisfaction. They welcomed our dog, even giving her treats and everyone stopped to give her praise and love. The restaurant was delicious, fresh and friendly; just a bit over priced for the style of establishment.
The bad:
While it was a great room, so clean and comfy, you can hear traffic from the road throughout the night and early morning.
The ugly:
There is no shortage of homeless people wandering the parking lot, and when one stole a drink off our window sill as we were just putting things down inside for a mere 30 seconds- he was then aggressively confrontational when my husband called him out on it- and threw the drink at my husband. The hotel was deeply apologetic, and reduced our room charge, but we didn't sleep the greatest for worries about our car and belongings outside. If it hadn't of been so late already, we would have checked out and gone elsewhere.
Overall, excellent hotel, just needs security to start before 10pm, and perhaps have more visible security cameras to deter so many loiterers.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MagentasMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne D, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously. The parking lot incident was very unfortunate We do appreciate you bringing this to our attention and since have taken corrective action because of it. We would hope to prevent similar situations in the future.
It is great to hear of your comments regarding our customer service and cleanliness. I will ensure our team are reminded of the oustanding job they are doing. Again thank you for your review. We hope to see you for any future visits to our city. Safe travels
Yvonne Doering
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK
0.3 mi away
Days Inn - Saskatoon
Days Inn - Saskatoon
#15 of 39 in Saskatoon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#29 of 39 in Saskatoon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
MainStay Suites Saskatoon
MainStay Suites Saskatoon
#16 of 39 in Saskatoon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sandman Hotel Saskatoon
Sandman Hotel Saskatoon
#30 of 39 in Saskatoon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Saskatoon
Comfort Suites Saskatoon
#5 of 39 in Saskatoon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Hotel

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
Address: 1715 Idylwyld Drive North, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 1B4, Canada (Formerly Royal Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 39 Hotels in Saskatoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Harvest Hotel Saskatoon
Best Western Saskatoon
Saskatoon Best Western
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing