We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel. Feels like home.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
Ranked #19 of 39 Hotels in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
Airdrie
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Hotel. Feels like home.”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Location great. Outstanding staff. Very helpful and accommodating. This is one of my favorite hotels as I stay about 120 nights a year.it is a bit older but very well kept. Beds are very comfortable. Hotel has a lot of very large rooms which I like. Love the digital TV . It is a great feature to have when you spend a lot of nights in a hotel. It makes planning your evening very easy. Very pleased with the staff and the hotel overall.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Don Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne D, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. It is always a pleasure to see you when you come to Saskatoon. We look forward to your next visit.

Paula S.
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    85
    60
    23
    6
See reviews for
68
49
22
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swift Current
2 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel a few times and have really liked it. The restaurant was very good and would recommend it to people. My room was comfortable and clean. If looking for a nice place to stay, I would recommend the Royal Best Western.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tracy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne D, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Saskatoon.

Paula S.
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a second time because the first stay was good.
The second overnight stay was not much different, but I was told that the restaurant opens at 7AM, when in fact it opened at 8AM that Monday! I was about to start a 24+ hour journey to Europe, so I was less then amused when I could not get breakfast at the hotel and had to resort to the lame Sask. airport facilities.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank getontheroadagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne D, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We apologize that you were not able to enjoy breakfast in our restaurant. We will use this information as a training tool to improve communication between departments at the hotel, and to ensure that a similar situation does not occur in the future. Safe travels.

Paula S.
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

the heating system need some work, cooks or freezes, it's a kind of fan heater that blows really hot air in your face (you can't change the direction the air is blowing) and dries you mouth and eyes during the night, if you turn it off, it doesn't stop the cold air to get in the room, not a good thing when its -35 outside... but it's very clean, the staff is really, really helpful and friendly the comum areas are very comfortable and the restaurant serves really nice and big breakfast (it's not included, but very cheap tho)... if they spend a lil bit in the heating system will be perfect!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matbonf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne D, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are in the process of upgrading our heating units. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Saskatoon.

Paula Scott
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

I usually don't stay in this area of Saskatoon but I do prefer to stay with the Best Western chain. This visit I chose this Best Western and it was a very enjoyable stay. My room was very spacious and clean. The front desk staff was very courteous. I will definitely be back next time I'm in Saskatoon

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgirl7878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne D, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We are ver happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your loyalty to Best Western, and look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Saskatoon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

The hotel was nice, staff is warm and cheerful. Ricky's restaurant is doing a good job for breakfast and supper. Was glad to have a Kuerig coffee maker in my room. Impressed by the everyday washed remote. Pleased with the fridge and overall appearance of the room. I just wish they could improve 2 things. The mattress could be upgraded, they have some mileage. The main thing is the heating system. They rely on the wall a/c unit and it makes for a cold floor and an ever running unit. A/C unit are meant to do cold in summer and insulated in winter so the central air system takes over. Unfortunately, there is no central heating system and the location happens to be Saskatoon, where you can count on 30 days of -30 a year. I would definitely do something about that, just saying.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bretonsimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne D, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forwawrd to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Paula S
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Albert, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

Was at the BW for a 3 day conference/training event recently which was catered by the BW staff. The staff was very friendly & accommodating. Food was very good, MUCH better than just ordering at the restaurant. Good location on a main straight though there were a few shady characters in the parking lot.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank jacqjanzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne D, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for your recent review of our property. It is certainly great to recieve feedback from our valued guests. It is disappointing to hear your comments in regards to our parking lot. We do thank you for bringing this to our attention as we would hope to prevent similar situations as such in the future. We are very pleased to hear we could accomodate your catering needs. We hope to see you again. Safe travels.
Yvonne Doering
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK
0.9 mi away
MainStay Suites Saskatoon
MainStay Suites Saskatoon
#15 of 39 in Saskatoon
134 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#28 of 39 in Saskatoon
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Saskatoon Inn and Conference Centre
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saskatoon Airport
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon
Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon
#23 of 39 in Saskatoon
1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Hotel

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
Address: 1715 Idylwyld Drive North, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 1B4, Canada (Formerly Royal Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 39 Hotels in Saskatoon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Harvest Hotel Saskatoon
Best Western Saskatoon
Saskatoon Best Western
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing