We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Medical trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
Ranked #18 of 40 Hotels in Saskatoon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We were thankful for a clean room in which to stay when we came to Saskatoon. Cost seemed high, however. Rooms were well cared for.

Staff were very pleasant and helpful.

There was NO ice available on our floor - machine was not working, apparently.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne D, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We do value your business and your feedback. I will ensure our team are reminded of the outstanding job they are doing. We work hard to ensure our facility and service are superior. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to our city.
Again thank you for sharing your comments and safe travels.

Yvonne Doering
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (261)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 263 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

This hotel is centrally located to most places in Saskatoon and very close to the airport in Saskatoon. The staff are all friendly and helpful. The only downside is there is no continental breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emblemaccess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne D, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I am very pleased you found our location satisfactory to your needs. I ensure your kind words will be passed onto our team. We do strive in providing outstanding customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back for any future travels to our city.
Again thank you for your comments

Yvonne
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yvonne D, Room Division Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Friday night stay , no reservation. No worries though the parking lot is about empty. Sure enough , no problem getting a room. this hotel has been here a long time. It looks like its been remodeled since I was here about ten years ago. The suite they give me is clean and lots of room, however the furniture is very plain and outdated, but the bed is comfortable and the place is quiet. The renovations didn't really make this Best western into a luxury hotel , yet the rates seem overly high for what you get. No Breakfast or even so much as a free bottle of water in the room. If they reduced their prices by 25 % , this hotel would a good deal for what they offer.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne D, Room Division Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. As you have stated, we are not a luxury hotel. Our rates are very competataive with other hotels in the surrounding area. Other hotels which have an onsite restaurant as well do not offer a free breakfast.
Thank you for recognizing our renovations over the past years. We do hope you will consider us again for any future travels to our city.
Again thank you for taking the time to share your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

My mother and I stayed at this hotel while in town for a family funeral. The staff was very wonderful and help the 2 nights we stayed. The desk was great getting us a ride back to the airport, as well the food in the great.
The one things that this hotel needs is a face lift as it is starting to look its age.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoupBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Primrose M, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I would like to also inform you that we are currently in the works of "getting a face lift", as you had stated. Thank for the wonderful feedback on our staff customer service.

We hope you will come back soon and view the additional changes we have made to your property.


Primrose Madhovi
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Who puts rooms right next to the laundry room AND fitness centre? Couldn't quite fall asleep to the constant pounding of the treadmill or washing machine. Really needs sound breaks between the walls. Neighbour next door was speaking in a regular volume and could hear her entire conversation. Stay at the new Best Western!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Primrose M, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear Guest

We thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention as it allows us to identify areas of improvements to our hotel. Please note we are looking into all avenues to solve the problem.

Thank you again for the review


Primrose Madhovi
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

This hotel is a hotel that I have stayed in several times due to location. My last stay indicated that this property needs some work. Three issues: no hot water in my room, which makes showers interesting. Very erratic internet, with poor wireless and barely acceptable wired. Third was staining on the carpet entering the bathroom that initially looked like mold. I went to the front desk and asked to speak to the General Manager. She arrived in short order and I brought all of these problems to her attention. The maintenance serviceman that was dispatched was helpful but could not correct. He indicated that hot water to that room in the hotel was a problem. The Internet in that area of the hotel was also a problem, and the "mold" on the carpet was actually adhesive that had been spilled on the carpet and was not removable. After tI took a very close look and feel of it, he was right. All three of these problems need to be corrected. Management is aware of them, but has taken no corrective action. Not good!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gmdalberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Primrose M, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We apologize that your stay was not satisfactory. As noted in your review the property needing some work we are currently going through the whole property to do a deep clean. We will be updating the rooms, public areas and general ammenities for the guests to enjoy their stay. We have also upgraded our internet to meet the Best Western Standards.

We hope you will stay with us again and enjoy the new features. Thank you again for the review.

Primrose Madhovi
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saskatoon hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Saskatoon, SK
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#25 of 40 in Saskatoon
196 reviews
0.6 mi away
Saskatoon Inn and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon
Travelodge Hotel Saskatoon
#23 of 40 in Saskatoon
1,355 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Saskatoon Airport
1.7 mi away
Park Town Hotel
Park Town Hotel
#9 of 40 in Saskatoon
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Hotel

Address: 1715 Idylwyld Drive North, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan S7L 1B4, Canada (Formerly Royal Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Saskatchewan > Saskatoon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 40 Hotels in Saskatoon
Price Range: $91 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Harvest Hotel Saskatoon
Best Western Saskatoon
Saskatoon Best Western
Quality Inn & Suites Hotel Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing